We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sunset Inn and Suites Vancouver”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Sunset Inn and Suites
Ranked #17 of 92 Hotels in Vancouver
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 24 May 2014

excellent location and staff. Hotel staff very helpful and professional. could not have asked for a better place to stay during my 5 days in Vancouver. Highly recommend and I definitely will stay again next trip.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Pamela B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,349)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,340 - 1,346 of 2,349 reviews

Reviewed 22 May 2014

My family and I are just back from Vancouver and we had a great time at Sunset Inn and Suites. It is an excellent place to stay. We were with our 4 and 7 year old kids and truly enjoyed having a kitchen, laundry and breakfast in the AM. The hotel is immaculate, the staff are kind, knowledgeable and good natured and the place allows you to feel like a local and enjoy the true neighborhood pleasures of Vancouver. We have stayed in Vancouver many times but this spot is the best for us. It avoids the needless giganticness and waste of the big hotels that cater to the cruise ship crowds and let us enjoy our visit to see family and sightsee ever so much more.

Highlights: Free parking, free breakfast (the waffles are super), a handy, well-stocked kitchen for basic eating and food prep, super clean rooms which are nice to come home to, higher floors view mountains, and a super location - Davie Village/West End. We even used the coin laundry so we didn't have to schlep so much clothing - the hotel provides free detergent also very nice.

Slight Cons: Rooms are slightly small if you have mobility issues you might need more space. Bathrooms are especially small but well appointed. People who are incapacitated might need a different space. Parking lots are "tight" so if you are lousy at parking you may have a challenge here.

Room Tip: Go for a higher floor for some view. Alley view rooms are even sorta interesting given how much &qu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Thegoodegg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2014

Great value and location. Friendly, courteous, and helpful staff. In a quite neighborhood close to Davie and many excellent restaurants. Only a 10 minute drive to BC Children's hospital. Breakfast was great. Free parking.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Nalynd V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2014

This hotel, located close to St. Paul's Hospital, is close to everything - 10 minute walk downtown, restaurants within a few minutes in Davie Village. Laundry facilities are available. The suites are cozy and clean and include kitchens. The staff are great. Despite being in this location, the hotel is quiet. Small breakfast items are available in the lobby. We love this place and stay there whenever we can.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank IslandRandR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2014

I stayed 3 nights in may and found the hotel staff to extremely friendly and polite and very happy to help you with anything to do in vancouver. The street is only two short blocks from davie st with loads of shop and bars to choose from. The beds were very comfortable and the rooms to a high standard. The views out of the back of the hotel off the balcony look out over the shops roofs and back alley so if you want a more pleasent view ask for one at the front, but even watching the kitchen staff having fag break and bin dippers in the skips was rather interesting. Breakfast was a good standard with waffles and a choice of fruit topping. Also a jar of jelly beans in the lobby was a nice touch from which you could fill a cup and eat on the move, not sure if i needed anymore sugar intake!!

Room Tip: Choose a front facing room for a better view, but only a minor point
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andrewuk_7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2014

An excellent value for money place to stay. Would definitely stay again. Wonderful location. Stayed twice at the hotel once in April and once in May. Very good having free car parking at hotel. Enjoyed being able to walk to the waterfront from hotel and also close to city.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Sue E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2014

Our suite was elegant, relaxing and the view was beautiful. The staff was very friendly and helpful. We enjoyed the nearby Sea Wall, beach area and Stanley Park. The equipped kitchen made it possible to have some meals in the suite. We would love to do this again!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Harald J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vancouver hotels
West End
Residence Inn Vancouver Downtown
Downtown
Coast Coal Harbour Hotel by APA
Downtown
L'Hermitage Hotel
L'Hermitage Hotel
#1 of 92 in Vancouver
4,039 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Granville Street
The Burrard
The Burrard
#33 of 92 in Vancouver
1,803 reviews
Robson Street
Georgian Court Hotel, BW Premier Collection
Downtown
St. Regis Hotel
St. Regis Hotel
#9 of 92 in Vancouver
2,584 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sunset Inn and Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sunset Inn and Suites

Address: 1111 Burnaby Street, Vancouver, British Columbia V6E 1P4, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver > Davie Village
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Family Hotel in Vancouver
#12 Business Hotel in Vancouver
#12 Romantic Hotel in Vancouver
Price Range: £63 - £215 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Sunset Inn and Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to our family-owned Sunset Inn & Suites hotel in Vancouver located on a quiet, tree-lined residential street in the charming West End. Our residential-style Vancouver suites offer all the comforts of home with separate bedrooms, living rooms, fully-equipped kitchens, dining areas and private balconies. Whether your Vancouver travels are for leisure or business, our spacious suites at affordable rates are ideal for memorable family vacations, productive business trips and extended stays in Vancouver. Find numerous amenities at our Vancouver hotel including free gated parking, wireless Internet and breakfast. Then explore the endless Vancouver attractions within walking distance including the English Bay, Robson Street, and more. Our friendly staff looks forward to going above and beyond to make your stay at our Vancouver hotel unforgettable. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick and Cancelon so you can book your Sunset Inn and Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sunset Hotel Vancouver

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing