We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay in the West End”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Sunset Inn and Suites
Ranked #13 of 92 Hotels in Vancouver
Certificate of Excellence
RICHMOND
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great place to stay in the West End”
Reviewed 5 June 2014

We spent two nights following an Alaskan cruise. This neighborhood is quiet and beautifully landscaped. It is within walking distance of Stanley Park and shopping.
The hotel staff was most friendly and accommodating upon our early arrival, by getting our room ready first and arranging early morning taxi for our departure.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Richard W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,224 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,419
    674
    98
    22
    11
See reviews for
731
931
116
157
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (325)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviewed 5 June 2014

Great location in an eclectic neighborhood. Nice comfortable kingsized bed with many, many close by ethnic restaurants. I'd definitely stay there again. Front desk staff very friendly and helpful. Thank you.


  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Q638XFrebeccah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
83 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 June 2014

This hotel is perfectly located near shops, restaurants, public transit, you name it.

Although a little out-of-date, it is clean, the staff is friendly, knowledgeable and helpful.
We stayed in a studio, which was perfect even if the view was not the best. We were out from morning until evening.

The bed was the most comfortable we have ever slept in.

However, it was noisy, a couple having a fight one evening, loud speaking and laughing another, noise from the lane. The doors were closing loudly, which was extremely annoying ... at 2 in the morning.

All said, because of the location, it was not bad. There is also a free continental breakfast, always appreciated to start the day.

Room Tip: If you want a room with a view, do not reserve a studio.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brasstess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tampa, Florida
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 June 2014

The location of the hotel was very convenient to our planned sight seeing trips. The public transportation was also very convenient to the hotel and it was quite easy to catch the train to the airport. We took a taxi to the metro station. The staff was especially helpful in giving us info regarding getting around the city, restaurant referrals, etc.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Marilyn G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelowna, British Columbia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 3 June 2014

Sometimes you just want to get away. I did on the weekend. Even thought I did not have reservation I was able to secure the last room in the house so to speak. They could have saved it for emergency clients. I just needed one night. I have stayed here before for a week and loved it so I came back. Im glad they look after even the one nighters. Well, the suite not room was perfect with a balcony in the tree line of the street very nice sit out there and watch people strolling bye at night.Will I come back again ? You better believe it. A real gem for me and you will be too. Nick





  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Nick V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
University Place
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 June 2014

The people at Sunset Inn were very helpful and made us feel welcome. The nearby family-owned restaurants were also excellent. We had a great time and we will stay there the next time we are in Vancouver.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Joy N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort St. John, British Columbia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 31 May 2014

The rooms are very spacious. The rates are quite good for the location. the room was very clean, and the staff were very helpful. the area is very quiet and we could not hear any of the other guests. we found the location within walking distance to every where we wanted to go (Rogers Arena, Shopping and Restaurants).

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Jason H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vancouver hotels
Downtown
L'Hermitage Hotel
L'Hermitage Hotel
#1 of 92 in Vancouver
3,781 reviews
Robson Street
Blue Horizon Hotel
Blue Horizon Hotel
#21 of 92 in Vancouver
2,522 reviews
West End
Residence Inn Vancouver Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
St. Regis Hotel
St. Regis Hotel
#9 of 92 in Vancouver
2,421 reviews
Granville Street
Wedgewood Hotel & Spa
Wedgewood Hotel & Spa
#3 of 92 in Vancouver
1,631 reviews
Yaletown & False Creek North
Opus Hotel
Opus Hotel
#6 of 92 in Vancouver
2,127 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sunset Inn and Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sunset Inn and Suites

Property: Sunset Inn and Suites
Address: 1111 Burnaby Street, Vancouver, British Columbia V6E 1P4, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver > Davie Village
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Family Hotel in Vancouver
#12 Romantic Hotel in Vancouver
#12 Business Hotel in Vancouver
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Sunset Inn and Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to our family-owned Sunset Inn & Suites hotel in Vancouver located on a quiet, tree-lined residential street in the charming West End. Our residential-style Vancouver suites offer all the comforts of home with separate bedrooms, living rooms, fully-equipped kitchens, dining areas and private balconies. Whether your Vancouver travels are for leisure or business, our spacious suites at affordable rates are ideal for memorable family vacations, productive business trips and extended stays in Vancouver. Find numerous amenities at our Vancouver hotel including free gated parking, wireless Internet and breakfast. Then explore the endless Vancouver attractions within walking distance including the English Bay, Robson Street, and more. Our friendly staff looks forward to going above and beyond to make your stay at our Vancouver hotel unforgettable. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Odigeo, Booking.com, Ebookers, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Sunset Inn and Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sunset Hotel Vancouver

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing