We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Always Sunset Inn when in Vancouver”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Sunset Inn and Suites
Ranked #14 of 89 Hotels in Vancouver
Certificate of Excellence
United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Always Sunset Inn when in Vancouver”
Reviewed 11 June 2014

Amazing as usual.spacious suites friendly and welcoming staff.excellent accommodation.good breakfasts.good position near shops restaurants etc .what more could you want.this was our third visit and hopefully not our last to Sunset Inn and Suite in Vancouver

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank 2travellingoldones
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,160 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,379
    652
    96
    22
    11
See reviews for
708
901
115
154
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (316)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Las Vegas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 11 June 2014

Staff was both friendly and knowledgeable of the city. They had great suggestions for places to visit during our stay. Our room was basically a one-bedroom apartment, complete with a kitchen (including pots, pans, plates, glasses, and utinsels

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Bruce W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Armstrong, British Columbia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 10 June 2014

I recommend this hotel to anyone I know going to Vancouver. Love the proximity to all the fabulous restaurants, and getting around the city is a breeze. This is definitely my my spot to call home when away from home.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Cindy O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Savannah, Georgia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 June 2014

This is not a 5 star hotel, and I wasn't expecting that for the price, location and the fact that parking was free. There's free continental breakfast and my children loved the free jellybeans. The staff was very friendly and helped us with choosing the best of the tourist attractions. The rooms were... fine. The furnishings weren't grand, the kitchen was certainly not ultra-modern, the bedding wasn't luxury, etc.; but the room suited our needs. Here's the problem... there's no dishwasher. Guest are asked the wash their own dishes (or be charged 25.00) and for someone like myself who knows just how clean dishes are that have been hand-washed versus run though though a high temperature dishwasher, heated dry and properly sanitizer, I was pretty unnerved. I commented to the hotel about this on a survey and received this reply back through email: "We actually re -wash every dish in kitchen upon check out, to ensure they are fully clean. We ask guests to wash dishes, so that all food items are already washed off the dishes and hard scrubbing is not needed to clean dishes or pots and pans, during this time as it would take even longer for our housekeeping to clean a check out room every day, which on some rooms can take 2x longer just to clean the dishes if hardened food is left on dishes". My concern wasn't cleaning my own dishes, but the sanitary issues involved with one guest after another sharing germs from hand washed dishes. Yuck.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MaggieMae9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto
Level Contributor
28 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 June 2014

This converted apartment building is reasonably priced, especially considering rates include on-site parking and a basic breakfast (which you pick up in the lobby, but eat in the privacy of your room). Easy walking distance to downtown, beach and mini-ferrries to Granville Island.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank FredDoyle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Palm Beach, Florida
2 reviews
Reviewed 6 June 2014

They met our every need: storing our bags during the day after arriving off the cruise ship at 9am, a perfect location for various walks in Vancouver, full kitchen, comfortable beds, tree lined quiet neighborhood, hardy breakfast buffet, and the list goes on!
The staff is wonderful. Always helpful day or night. And smiling! We would stay there again. Thank you Sunset Inn and Suites!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Barbara B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St. Petersburg, Fl
1 review
Reviewed 6 June 2014

They were so helpful and friendly. Rooms were very nice, clean and loved having a kitchen. The beds were very comfortable. The morning waffles were a treat! Very convenient location, right by the tour buses.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Kristine H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vancouver hotels
Downtown
L'Hermitage Hotel
L'Hermitage Hotel
#1 of 89 in Vancouver
5.0 of 5 bubbles 3,655 reviews
Robson Street
Hotel BLU
Hotel BLU
#12 of 89 in Vancouver
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,461 reviews
Downtown
St. Regis Hotel
St. Regis Hotel
#9 of 89 in Vancouver
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,352 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
West End
Residence Inn Vancouver Downtown
Robson Street
Blue Horizon Hotel
Blue Horizon Hotel
#21 of 89 in Vancouver
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,435 reviews
Gastown
Victorian Hotel
Victorian Hotel
#37 of 89 in Vancouver
4.0 of 5 bubbles 734 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sunset Inn and Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sunset Inn and Suites

Property: Sunset Inn and Suites
Address: 1111 Burnaby Street, Vancouver, British Columbia V6E 1P4, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver > Davie Village
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Best Value Hotel in Vancouver
#11 Family Hotel in Vancouver
#12 Business Hotel in Vancouver
#12 Romantic Hotel in Vancouver
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Sunset Inn and Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to our family-owned Sunset Inn & Suites hotel in Vancouver located on a quiet, tree-lined residential street in the charming West End. Our residential-style Vancouver suites offer all the comforts of home with separate bedrooms, living rooms, fully-equipped kitchens, dining areas and private balconies. Whether your Vancouver travels are for leisure or business, our spacious suites at affordable rates are ideal for memorable family vacations, productive business trips and extended stays in Vancouver. Find numerous amenities at our Vancouver hotel including free gated parking, wireless Internet and breakfast. Then explore the endless Vancouver attractions within walking distance including the English Bay, Robson Street, and more. Our friendly staff looks forward to going above and beyond to make your stay at our Vancouver hotel unforgettable. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Odigeo, Expedia, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Sunset Inn and Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sunset Hotel Vancouver

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing