We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sunset Inn and Suites
Nearby Hotels
Best Western Plus Uptown Hotel(Vancouver)(Great Value!)
US$345
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$334
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$148
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
The Burrard(Vancouver)(Great Value!)
US$265
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$246
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Park Inn & Suites by Radisson(Vancouver)(Great Value!)
US$286
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$260
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$487
Delta Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Opus Hotel(Vancouver)
US$367
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$328
Opus Hotel
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$441
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$428
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Comfort Inn Downtown(Vancouver)(Great Value!)
US$313
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$248
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Fairmont Waterfront(Vancouver)
US$560
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$530
Fairmont.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$422
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$380
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (2,383)
Filter reviews
2,383 results
Traveller rating
1,516
716
110
26
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,516
716
110
26
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdavie streetgranville islandfull kitchenjelly beanscontinental breakfastgreat locationstanley parksunset beachwaffle makerliving roomwest endan executive suitefront desk staffwell equipped kitchenquiet streetdining tablesecure parking
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,320 - 1,325 of 2,383 reviews
Reviewed 29 June 2014

This was my second stay. The convenience of location and facilities are excellent.
Close to the retail/cafes in Davie St and close to public transport.
The suites are spacious with all of the facilities needed for a confortable stay.
My only criticism is that daily servicing could be a little more thorough.

Room Tip: Rooms at the front tend to be quiter
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LesS_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2014

Not knowing much about Vancouver areas before we got here I replied on Tripadvisor reviews and I was not disappointed. This is a small hotel ( I think there are 50 rooms) and situated on a quiet tree lined street that runs parallel to Davies Street (think restaurants, drug stores etc). We were in the standard 1bedroom king suite for 4 nights.

STAFF: First upon arrival the staff was extremely friendly and helpful. They all seem to enjoy working at this hotel and it shows. The staff explained the way the hotel works as to when to expect housekeeping, how to handle breakfast etc and this information was also written in the guest binder. Rooms were cleaned well and everything was in working order. Cleaning staff did a nice daily job in our room.

STORAGE: There was plenty of closet space.2 bedroom closets (one with shelves top to bottom) and one for hanging clothes, a hall closet and a small closet next to the kitchen,
The bathroom has a small vanity-however there are 2 hooks on the back of the bathroom door for a hanging toiletry bag and a shelf that holds towels which could also be used for storage. We also took advise of some other travelers and go ourselves a foldable cloth box from the dollar store and tucked all of our toiletries into the box an placed it under the sink for easy stowage.

AIR CONDITIONING: In this type suite there are small portable fans in the living room and bedroom and a wall air conditioner in the bedroom. In June we found the AC was not needed. The breezes through the window were great and by evening we ended up shutting windows/balcony door as we were cold.

Our room's living room balcony faced the street and we mostly were seeing trees and leaves. Nice for privacy. The bedroom windows were to the alleyway.While there was a small amount of sounds from the back, these quieted down by early evening. I am usually a light sleeper and slept very well.

KITCHEN: Great for cooking or reheating restaurant left overs. For breakfast they leave you a tray in your room to take down your room dishes and serve the breakfast items on them. Then you can wash them upstairs.

CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST: Breads, multigrain bagels, croissants, english muffins, fresh fruit condiments of preserves, cream cheese, butter, honey and peanut butter; (grapefruit, bananas, apples), 3 types of cereals, 2 juices, great coffee, and waffle maker with 2 types of fruit speads for the waffles. Everything fresh and very good).
Gluten free bread and one cereal gluten free are also available.

LOCATION: This was a great central location. We like to walk so we walked to many of the places we wanted to visit. we walked to Stanley Park and to the Observation Deck and Gastown and to the Ferry to go to Granville Island.

PARKING: though we did not have a car there was secure parking which accessed the hotel though a doorway.

LAUNDRY: There are 2 washers and 2 dryers available. They provide laundry detergent.. The cost is $2 for the washer and $2 for the dryer.

ELECTRONICS
Plenty of wall outlets! Wifi is wireless and also a hard wire option. Desk area and dining table great for computer work.

SHOPS: Right on Davie street within a three block walk there is wonderful produce store, bakery with great breads, drug store/sundry which has groceries, fish market and many other places to get anything you need. A post office is located within the drug store. For those who like chains there is a Starbucks and Denny's right at the corner of Davies when you leave the Sunset Suites and walk about half a block.

DVD's for rental. They have a great selection of DVD's for rental of one night (free).

I would definitely stay here again and recommend this hotel. I would love to live here...

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Lisa M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2014

We had a fantastic 2 nights at the Sunset Inn & Suites. Great suite, breakfast & check in staff. Nice location and quiet in the evenings. Parked the car in a secure gated area and was able to walk to most places in the downtown area.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Michelle D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2014

Very large rooms in a surprisingly small building. Great quality for the price! Many excellent dining establishments are within walking distance. The hotel is also within easy walking distance of Stanley Park.


  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Richard W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2014

I'm so glad we picked a smaller suite hotel instead of a large high rise type. So much friendlier, homier, really large rooms, great waffle breakfasts, warm and so friendly staff make you feel like family.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Darryl Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews