We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wondered what I would find”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Atrium Inn Vancouver
Ranked #58 of 90 Hotels in Vancouver
San Jose, California
Level Contributor
54 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Wondered what I would find”
Reviewed 11 October 2011

I drove from Vancouver airport and the sat nav system took me via Vancouver city centre and along West & East Hastings Street. I have travelled the World and seen many sights however I have never seen so many homeless, drug addicts lining the street. I have to be honest I was thinking what have I done booking a hotel on such a street. Thankfully as I got nearer the hotel the area changed and was only slightly dodgy rather than down right dodgy.

The hotel didn't look much from the outside but I parked the car in the secure gated car park and took the elevator to reception. The hotel staff were excellent and I was allocated a room at the back of the hotel. The room was large and included a king size bed and settee. However the downside was that it was dark, the weather didn't help, and the lighting in the room was very poor. On the good side once the clouds lifted the view was spectacular looking over the mountains.

The room was quiet and the bed comfortable and the internet was free. The free breakfast was a typical North American buffet of cereals, bread and muffins along with tea and coffee.

The internet was rather erratic and the hotel had to call the provider to sort it out. The staff were very helpful and the situation was sorted out very quickly.

Room Tip: Always look to stay in a room at the back away from the road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Neil F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

840 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    225
    337
    171
    67
    40
See reviews for
259
255
62
117
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (164)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 September 2011

It's a holiday inn express and that's exactly what it is. It has a distinct feel of a ramada inn (slightly cheaper hotel) that was renovated 80% of the way. For example, the balconies are forgotten and completely bare. The big plus of this place is it s clean, cheap for Vancouver and they have an amazing free shuttle service that takes you to the big attractions. Oh and breakfast is included. A thumbs up overall. This hotel is out of the way, but vc is a small city so its an easy 10 min drive into the center.

  • Stayed May 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ChiHeart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint John, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 September 2011

As a senior woman travelling alone I would like to say that while I was a guest of HI Express at 2889 East Hastings I felt well looked after. The staff was very attentive to my needs and I felt safe and secure while a guest there. The room I was assigned was clean and comfortable and I was well rested on my awakening each morning.
I highly recommend this hotel and will definitely being staying there again on my next trip to Vancouver.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kiera70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 September 2011

We stayed one night in this hotel. The public areas are well kept and staff were friendly.
Don't expect any privacy as the walls are paper thin to sound AND movement! I was awakened by our bed actually moving from the activity in the room next to us (not to mention the accompanying audio!) Furniture was well worn and in need of replacement. TV stand was literally falling apart!
Continental breakfast included. I would not stay here again, and would not recommend to anyone.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bjkitty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
omaha
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 September 2011

We had a very pleasant 4 day stay at this hotel which is deserving of a compliment. 100% of the staff (everyone from the front desk, maids, janitors, maintenance people, security, etc.) at this hotel would stop what they were doing, look you in the eye and happily greet and acknowledge your presence or offer help. After realizing this event we went looking to find the exception anywhere we could and came up with nothing to counter the 100%.
This made the stay very enjoyable as the hotel and rooms were very clean, but the need of a renovation was forgotten in the smiles! Thanks, Omaha NE.

Room Tip: Ask for the rooms in the back.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank redomaha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Netherlands
Level Contributor
59 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 September 2011

Stayed here for two nights in September. This is a very nice hotel. Be sure to ask for a room at the back, away from East Hastings street.
Staff is very helpfull. We wanted to extend our stay, it wasn't possible at the moment we asked but later that night we received a phonecall from the frontdesk. There was room for us but we already made a reservation with another hotel. We really appreciated the phonecall.
Too bad it isn't possbible to walk to downtown, the distance is just too long and you have to pass a dodgy neighbourhood.
On the first night we had dinner in the Pressbox. Food was good and the atmosphere was nice.
If we return to Vancouver we would stay again in this hotel.

Room Tip: Ask a room at the back.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank DixieNetherlands
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sharps chapel, tn
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 August 2011

Recently we had an opportunity to stay at the hotel. Everything was to standard, and the hotel staff were very friendly and helpful. We confirmed with the hotel desk staff that there was a courtesy shuttle to the airport when we arrived. We had to leave at 6 AM to get to the airport in time to catch our flight. The night before, when we were arranging for the shuttle we were informed that it did not leave that early. There was no documentation concerning the shuttle times, and when previously calling the hotel to ask if they definately had an airport shutte, no one ever told me that there were certain hours that the shuttle ran. We asked to speak to a manager, and Mr. David Goguen, the General Manager, met with us. He was very apologetic, and was more than willing to help. He confirmed there was nothing indicating the times the shuttle ran, He went above and beyond his management team, and arranged for "special" complimentary transportation to the airport for us. This type of service is what we always expect from Holiday Inn.

On an added note: The hotel is right on a bus line, making it very convenient to hop on the bus to get to town.

Room Tip: We had a very nice, large, clean, room. Absolutely no compaints!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank mwinquist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vancouver hotels
Downtown
The Kingston Hotel Bed & Breakfast
South Main
Best Western Plus Uptown Hotel
West End
Coast Plaza Hotel & Suites
Coast Plaza Hotel & Suites
#48 of 90 in Vancouver
1,401 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Shaughnessy
Park Inn & Suites by Radisson on Broadway
Shaughnessy
Holiday Inn Vancouver Centre
Holiday Inn Vancouver Centre
#36 of 90 in Vancouver
676 reviews
Robson Street
Blue Horizon Hotel
Blue Horizon Hotel
#21 of 90 in Vancouver
2,481 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Atrium Inn Vancouver? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Atrium Inn Vancouver

Property: Atrium Inn Vancouver
Address: 2889 Hastings St E, Vancouver, British Columbia V5K 2A1, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#52 Business Hotel in Vancouver
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Atrium Inn Vancouver 3.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
'You'll Love It In Here' at our Vancouver Hotel. The Atrium Inn Vancouver is located minutes from downtown Vancouver. Our boutique-style hotel is close to everything in Vancouver. Are you searching for a pet friendly, Vancouver hotel near fun and exciting attractions? When you stay at the Atrium Inn Vancouver you can catch a game at the Pacific Coliseum, venture to PNE and Playland, or explore Stanley Park. Smart business travelers enjoy staying in our Vancouver hotel suites or executive rooms. Our location off Trans Canada Highway 1 makes it easy to get to meetings. Rogers Sugar, ECOMM, Metrotown, BCIT and other businesses are nearby. Make your event a success with our meeting rooms and A/V rental equipment. With free high-speed, wireless Internet access, you'll have a productive stay in Vancouver. You can burn calories at our fitness centre, get a good night's rest on our triple-sheeted beds, and start the morning with a buffet breakfast with hot and cold items. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Priceline, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Atrium Inn Vancouver reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Vancouver Hotel Vancouver
Vancouver Holiday Inn Express
Holiday Inn Vancouver

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing