We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Atrium Inn Vancouver
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Shamrock Hostel(Vancouver)
View Hotel
Patricia Hotel(Vancouver)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hazelwood Hotel(Vancouver)
View Hotel
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Internet
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Lonsdale Quay Hotel(North Vancouver)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (987)
Filter reviews
987 results
Traveller rating
264
397
199
77
50
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
264
397
199
77
50
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspress boxhastings streetfree breakfastsecure underground parkingfree shuttleroom was cleanshuttle servicehot breakfastyogurtfront desk staffdowntown areapublic transportationcanada placecruise terminalpneplaylandpacific
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
612 - 617 of 987 reviews
Reviewed 30 November 2013

Me and my husband went for a vacation and stayed in Holiday Inn Express. We love the hot complimentary breakfast. It's a perfect breakfast to start the day. The room was also perfect, well maintained, clean and comfy. The staffs are very friendly and accommodating.
Couldn't wait for another stay in Holiday Inn properties.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tiffany L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daryl S, Front Office Manager at Atrium Inn Vancouver, responded to this reviewResponded 4 December 2013

Thank you for choosing us for your stay in Vancouver, I am happy to hear that we met with your expectations. With future renovations planned we hope to make changes to guest rooms and hope that your future stays in Vancouver you will once again choose us, the Holiday Inn Vancouver!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 November 2013

Stayed last evening, and the reason we chose this hotel was because of its proximity to the event we were attending at the P.N.E. Forum (Hopscotch). Have stayed here three years in a row for this event, and this year its did not seem to be worth the value. The furniture in the room is tired, old, scratch up badly, holes drilled into the cabinet which probably held down a past version of an entertainment unit. The carpets have seen better days and were worn and seemed to badly need a cleaning. The rest of the room was clean though and was reasonably presentable, it is just very worn down. The bed was not the most comfortable as neither of us slept well. The bathroom was clean, and they provided the usual toiletries and a good amount of towels so no complaints there.
There is a continental breakfast provided which is fair, consisting of fruit, yogurt, breakfast sandwich components, waffles, coffee, tea and juices. I have much worst, and some better, this was average but fills the sustenance need in the morning.
To summarize, it was close to where we wanted to be, but don't expect the Royal Treatment.....you won't get it, and the value is not there either!

Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank bcdurangoboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daryl S, Front Office Manager at Atrium Inn Vancouver, responded to this reviewResponded 20 November 2013

Thank you for choosing for your feedback as it is important to us to hear of the ways that we are able to improve our service. We are scheduled for renovation to address most of the problems indicated in your comments and We hope to see you, after the renovations, on your next stay in Vancouver.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 November 2013

This location was ideal for my business trip, close to where I needed to be and also only a short drive from the Trans Canada #1 so that I could get out of town easily. Free parking (underground in this case) and the free breakfast are always a bonus at Express hotels. I would not hesitate to return to this hotel!

Room Tip: If you are a very light sleeper, you may want to request a room on the back side of the hotel away from East Hastings. I personally did not find it overly noisy and I was in a room on the front side.
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GM-HIEKelowna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daryl S, Front Office Manager at Atrium Inn Vancouver, responded to this reviewResponded 20 November 2013

Thank you for choosing us for your stay in Vancouver, I am happy to hear that we met your expectations and hope that after future plan stays in Vancouver you will once again choose us, the holiday Inn Vancouver!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2013

Decided to head up to Vancouver on a last minute Labor Day getaway to attend the Fair at the PNE and was surprised this hotel was not completely booked as it was walking distance to the PNE. We got there very early and while our room was not ready, they let us check in and park in their lot so we wouldn't have to pay for additional parking elsewhere. We had a very clean and comfortable room at the back of the facility; not much of a view but it was quiet and we did not have any street noise. The staff was very pleasant and we would definitely stay here again the next time we visit the PNE.

Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank Tabbers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daryl S, Front Office Manager at Atrium Inn Vancouver, responded to this reviewResponded 14 November 2013

Thank you for choosing us for your stay in Vancouver, I am happy to hear that your comment on the friendly staff. It is always nice to be recognized for good service and I will definitely share your comments with the rest of the staff.

Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2013

The hotel staff is very friendly ans accomodating. The continental breakfast was good and satisfying. The rooms were kept clean and staff was there if anything was required. An overall good experience staying there.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Troy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daryl S, Front Office Manager at Atrium Inn Vancouver, responded to this reviewResponded 14 November 2013

Thank you for choosing us for your stay in Vancouver, I am happy to hear that we met your expectations and hope that after future plan stays in Vancouver you will once again choose us, the holiday Inn Vancouver!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews