We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Canada Express”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Atrium Inn Vancouver
Ranked #59 of 92 Hotels in Vancouver
Reviewed 3 August 2014

The concierge , Ryan, assisted us with navigating Canada's main attractions. He was very helpful and informative even prior to us arriving from California. The welcome we received was exceptional and all were ready and willing to help.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fabiola F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matt S, Manager at Atrium Inn Vancouver, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2014

The concierge , Ryan, assisted us with navigating Canada's main attractions. He was very helpful and informative even prior to us arriving from California. The welcome we received was exceptional and all were ready and willing to help.

Thank you for your feedback. Your kind comments have been passed on to Ryan. All of us here are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay. Ryan is very pleased he was able to make your stay a comfortable and welcoming one. We hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (945)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

534 - 540 of 945 reviews

Reviewed 2 August 2014

This hotel is everything you would expect! The big plus - a genuinely friendly staff eager and willing to assist you in any capacity possible. They helped us arrange a dinner with the restaurant next door for our large family and worked with us to divy up expenses. The environment was delightful and the perfect resting place before our cruise, which the port was a manageable distance from the hotel. Complimentary breakfast was also great!

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vphillips17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matt S, Manager at Atrium Inn Vancouver, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2014

Thank you for your kind feedback. Our staff always do their very best to go above and beyond for guests. We are very pleased to hear that we made your stay with us a pleasant and comfortable one. We hope to see you again in your future travels.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2014

Friendly staff, clean rooms, great breakfast and the strip mall across the street has 2 amazing places to eat. Blowfish is a small hole in the wall sushi place with amazing food for good value. The Italian Bakery will make you a deli sandwich and they have some awesome Italian desserts. If you are looking for a good value hotel with good amenities you'll like this place.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank David B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matt S, Manager at Atrium Inn Vancouver, responded to this reviewResponded 2 August 2014

Thank you for your kind feedback.
Our staff pride themselves on ensuring our guests are always happy. Glad to hear you got a good use of our surrounding area. We hope to see you again in your future travels.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2014 via mobile

Going to playland on a budget. Stayed at this hotel because it was so close to playland. Was concerned about the area but I was so surprised with the hotel. On a busy street but quiet inside. Room was nice staff was pleasant. What made the hotel was the free breakfast, it was awesome, so much selection and fresh!!! Definitely staying at this hotel again!!!

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NikkiWaugh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matt S, Manager at Atrium Inn Vancouver, responded to this reviewResponded 2 August 2014

I am very glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us in Vancouver.
Our surrounding area is a safe one and yes, it can be a busy area. Its great that we were able to accommodate you at the back of the hotel. We hope to be able to do this again for you in the future. Our staff always do their best to ensure our guests enjoy their stay in Vancouver. As for our breakfast, it is has a tasty selection of everything you could want with breakfast, very happy you thought so as well. We hope to see you again on your next trip to the city.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2014

Awesome place to stay on. Location is good with just minutes to downtown. Service is good and breakfast has a lot to choose on.Staff are very accomodating and very friendly. I will personally recommend it.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank susiesusan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIEVancouver, Director of Sales at Atrium Inn Vancouver, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2014

Hello susiesusan,

Thank you so much for such a wonderful review of our hotel and the staff members. We certainly appreciate your taking the time to post the review and look forward to welcoming you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2014

I stayed at the HIExpress two times last year as I lived in Port Moody and wanted to stay downtown for the weekend. The hotel is in a good location, next to the National Pacific Exhibition and Funpark or the stadium for the Vancouver Giants Games. You can reach the next Skytrain Station in 10 minutes by bus, as there are several stops right there. The staff is really friendly and the breakfast just the same as in all the HIE. Just make sure you tell reservations at booking that you would like a quiet room, as there are streets from 3 sides it is quite noisy some times. The bed is the most comfortable bed I have seen in a long time. Overall a good hotel to stay for 1-2 nights at a good price.

Room Tip: request a quiet room, away from the streets as it will be very noisy
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Brendaontour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIEVancouver, Director of Sales at Atrium Inn Vancouver, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2014

Hello Brendaontour,

Thank you for choosing our hotel during your stay in the city. We will make sure that your kind comments about our staff are passed along to them.

Some people definitely do prefer the back of the hotel because it is so quiet and we will make sure that you are placed there the next time you stay.

We greatly appreciate your feedback and for taking the time to post your review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2014

We spent our last few days in British Columbia here and we were pleasantly surprised by the level of hospitality we received at this hotel. I had requested a nice room because it was a big anniversary for us and we got a beautiful king suite. Other than being a bit dated and the carpets needing replacing--we found it to b large, clean and served our needs. The breakfast was delicious and plentiful. Loved the pancake machine. Delicious coffee and a variety of pastries and main breakfast foods available. I recommend the Thai restaurant across the street and the Italian bakery. I had twisted my ankle earlier in trip so having these places so close by was convenient. The secure underground free parking was a great plus. It was a short drive to Gastown and all the sights downtown. We drove down east hastings street and saw the poor area more towards the west by main street, but the hotel was 2 or 3 miles away from there. They have free wi-fi too. The staff was very helpful and sweet. Everyone bent over backwards to see that we had a nice time. I loved Vancouver!!

Room Tip: If you want a view of the mountains ask for a room in the back.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Liz M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIEVancouver, Director of Sales at Atrium Inn Vancouver, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2014

Hello Eliza750,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review of our hotel, it is greatly appreciated.
We are happy to hear that our staff friendliness was one of the highlights of your stay and will certainly make sure that your comments are passed along to them.

We look forward to having you stay with us in the future when you are next in Vancouver.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vancouver hotels
South Main
Best Western Plus Uptown Hotel
Downtown
Kingston Hotel
Kingston Hotel
#57 of 92 in Vancouver
428 reviews
Shaughnessy
Park Inn & Suites by Radisson
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Granville Street
The Burrard
The Burrard
#33 of 92 in Vancouver
1,786 reviews
Gastown
Ramada Limited Vancouver Downtown
Gastown
Victorian Hotel
Victorian Hotel
#38 of 92 in Vancouver
824 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Atrium Inn Vancouver? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Atrium Inn Vancouver

Address: 2889 Hastings St E, Vancouver, British Columbia V5K 2A1, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#52 Business Hotel in Vancouver
Price Range: £68 - £155 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Atrium Inn Vancouver 3.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
'You'll Love It In Here' at our Vancouver Hotel. The Atrium Inn Vancouver is located minutes from downtown Vancouver. Our boutique-style hotel is close to everything in Vancouver. Are you searching for a pet friendly, Vancouver hotel near fun and exciting attractions? When you stay at the Atrium Inn Vancouver you can catch a game at the Pacific Coliseum, venture to PNE and Playland, or explore Stanley Park. Smart business travelers enjoy staying in our Vancouver hotel suites or executive rooms. Our location off Trans Canada Highway 1 makes it easy to get to meetings. Rogers Sugar, ECOMM, Metrotown, BCIT and other businesses are nearby. Make your event a success with our meeting rooms and A/V rental equipment. With free high-speed, wireless Internet access, you'll have a productive stay in Vancouver. You can burn calories at our fitness centre, get a good night's rest on our triple-sheeted beds, and start the morning with a buffet breakfast with hot and cold items. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., Ebookers, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Atrium Inn Vancouver reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Vancouver Hotel Vancouver
Vancouver Holiday Inn Express
Holiday Inn Vancouver

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing