We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Birthday to remember!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Fairmont Waterfront
Ranked #11 of 92 Hotels in Vancouver
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Reviewed 10 December 2011

Staff were amazing, room service was to die for..... I want to go back again and again and again!

Room Tip: Waterfront rooms worth the extra cost.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jennifer S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (3,455)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,814 - 2,820 of 3,455 reviews

Reviewed 7 December 2011

We visited Vancouver last month for the first time and stayed at the Fairmont Waterfront. The Fairmont has some of the warmest and friendliest staff we've ever met. The first night we ate at their restaurant, Heron's. The food was amazing and only surpassed by our server, Emilee, who was so friendly and gracious - she went above and beyond to make our stay exceptional every day we were there. She is one of the best servers we've ever encountered! Other staff, including Steve Candy, Frank the bartender and Joe Zucco were so attentive and helpful that after a short period of time, they made us feel like old friends. The Fairmont is a jewel and Heron's is a must. Make sure you ask for Emilee (& tell her Larry & Teresa sent you)!!

Room Tip: We were on the 21st floor and the room was quiet even though we were close to the elevators. I would...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Teresa R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WaterfrontVancouver, General Manager at Fairmont Waterfront, responded to this reviewResponded 22 December 2011

Thank you for taking the time to leave a very valued TripAdvisor review.

It is wonderful to read your comments and learn that your stay in Vancouver was made memorable because of your experience at Herons West Coast Kitchen + Bar. I am thrilled to read about your wonderful dinner, and the excellent service received from the numerous members of our staff. Please rest assured that I will be pleased to share your comments with my entire team here and ensure those members receive appropriate recognition for their excellent customer service.

We certainly look forward to welcoming you back to The Fairmont Waterfront once again in the near future. If ever I can be of assistance, please do not hesitate to contact me directly at ian.pullan@fairmont.com or 604-691-1892.

Sincerely,

Ian Pullan
General Manager
The Fairmont Waterfront

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 December 2011

We have been staying at this beautiful hotel for years and we now affectionately call the Fairmont Waterfront our "Home away from home". From the minute we drive up and we're greeted personally by the Doorman, then swept away to the front desk and greeted by name (keys are waiting for us!), then arrive in our gorgeous room (we prefer the signature room, but love them all) and a bellman arrives and makes sure we have everything we need, that's when we know we're back at the Waterfront. The location is perfect! It is directly across the street from the cruise terminal. We always advise our friends to stay at least a couple of nights at the Waterfront before or after their cruise. What a shame it go to Alaska and not see the most beautiful city in the world. From the Waterfront, you can walk to Stanley Park, Gastown, Robson Street, museums and great restaurants. The best Sunday brunch however is at the Waterfront. The rooms at the hotel are beautiful, comfortable, inviting, and most of them have awesome views. We've stayed on the Gold floor many times and it's always a treat, from the delicous breakfast to the honor bar. The Fairmont Gold representatives are always happy to help you in any way, from booking tours to making dinner reservations at the finest restaurants in the city. The best thing about the Fairmont Waterfront however, is the attitude of all of the people who work there. Year after year, we see the same people and they remember our names and go out of their way to make sure our stay there is the best ever! We can't wait to go back!

Room Tip: This hotel overlooks the water, so if you can get a view of the water or Stanley Park, you will not...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Drweddle_123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WaterfrontVancouver, General Manager at Fairmont Waterfront, responded to this reviewResponded 22 December 2011

I would like to thank you for taking the time to comment and rate your recent experience with us here at The Fairmont Waterfront.

It is so gratifying to read your review and learn that you had a great time, and particularly appreciated the level of service provided throughout your stay here; from the moment you arrived, to the moment you left. We are so pleased to hear that you felt comfortable and at home in our hotel, as it truly is our goal to offer a home away from home experience to each and every one of our guests.

I will certainly take great pleasure in sharing your survey with our entire team here. I am pleased to know that you appreciate staying with us at The Fairmont Waterfront and have a strong loyalty to us. We are happy that we are able to turn your moments into memories, and that you choose us to share your special life moments with.

We thank you for selecting to stay with us at The Fairmont Waterfront, and hope to welcome you back in the near future.

Sincerely,

Ian Pullan
General Manager
The Fairmont Waterfront

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 December 2011

We had stayed here on our wedding night many years ago and had a wonderful time then. Stayed over night for a Christmas function. We had just booked a regular room and ended up with one with a corner - two windows on adjacent walls. What an amazing view we had even thought we were not high up,

The room was well designed with very nice furniture and an awesome bed with fantastic bedding. We slept great and heard no noise in the hall, from adjacent rooms or from outside even thought the pool was there. And yes, it was heated and open in December!! Will definately remember that next time. People were actually using the pool.

The only two small negatives were the two huge long black hairs along the inside of the tub and the in in room coffee while it was Keurig made below average coffee.

All the staff we encountered were beyond polite and professional especially the valet parking. What a fantastic hotel and an all around great stay. Would choose again for sure and recommend to out of town guests.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank coffeechik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WaterfrontVancouver, General Manager at Fairmont Waterfront, responded to this reviewResponded 22 December 2011

Dear Guest,

I would like to thank you for taking the time to provide us with feedback on your recent experience with us here at The Fairmont Waterfront.

It was a pleasure to read your review and hear that you truly enjoyed your time spent with us at The Fairmont Waterfront. We are happy that we are able to turn your moments into memories, and that you choose us to share your special life moments with, such as your Wedding Night, and Christmas Party.

However, it is absolutely unacceptable that you found a hair on your bed sheet, and unfortunate that you did not enjoy the in room coffee. Please accept my sincere apologies for the off-putting experiences. I do appreciate that you took the time to mention this, as we now have the opportunity to follow up and ensure situations such as these do not occur for future guests.

I appreciate your recognition of the high level of customer service received throughout your stay, as well as your satisfaction with your guest room. It means a lot that you took the time to mention the exceptional experiences you had, and that you would recommend our hotel to others.

We hope we have the chance to welcome you back to your home away from home in Vancouver once again in the near future.

Sincerely,

Ian Pullan
General Manager
The Fairmont Waterfront

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 December 2011

My partner and I stayed at the hotel on a 26 hour stopover on our way from the east to Hawaii. The welcome to the hotel was cordial, the hotel itself very nice (good feng shui), and the location ideal. We had a corner signature room (180 degree view) that was well worth it ... lots of glass and a great feel -- a real contrast from a traditional hotel room. The room, as is the hotel, was clean, well-appointed, and comfortable. The bed gave a good sleep and the soundproofing in the hotel was excellent. The bathroom in this room was good-sized (and also had a huge window). All in all, the room was perfect and the hotel more than met expectations (except that the wifi didn't seem to work on any of our wireless devices --- got trapped in feedback loops that prevented a connection ... but I had my laptop and the wired connection worked fine).

Room Tip: Splurge for a corner Signature Room if you want something beyond a "normal" hotel room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RAKlein
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 December 2011

Good Hotel. 4Star + Rating.
good size rooms, good linen on bed which gave a very sound sleep.

Onboard restaurant choice was not so great.

Good Bar on the ground level.

Well secured hotel. I would love to stay again.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kulin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WaterfrontVancouver, General Manager at Fairmont Waterfront, responded to this reviewResponded 2 December 2011

I would like to personally thank you for reviewing your recent experience here at The Fairmont Waterfront.

I am pleased to read your review and learn that overall you had an enjoyable time with us. However, it is disappointing to read that you found your dining experience to not meet your standards. Please accept my apology that it was not able to exceed your needs. If you have any additional feedback that would help us to better meet your expectations in the future, I would appreciate hearing from you. Please contact me at ian.pullan@fairmont.com or 604-691-1892.

Thank you for choosing to stay with us. I hope that we will have an opportunity to welcome you back to The Fairmont Waterfront. If ever I can be of assistance please do not hesitate to contact me directly.

Sincerely,

Ian Pullan
General Manager
The Fairmont Waterfront

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 November 2011

All the staff are so friendly and courteous here - go out of their way to help. I hadn't checked to see about my room upgrade when I checked in (Premium member). Saw my room facing the city (still a nice view) but when I phoned down to see if I could use my upgrade Jenny was super helpful and found me a harbour view room - even with their systems down! (Thank you). A food court, is accessble from the inside of the hotel so I was able to pop down for Starbucks and snacks whenever I wanted. Easy walking up Howe St and you are at the centre of shops, restaurants and entertainment. Great location.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SmithyAM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vancouver hotels
Downtown
Fairmont Pacific Rim
Fairmont Pacific Rim
#4 of 92 in Vancouver
3,159 reviews
Downtown
Four Seasons Hotel Vancouver
Downtown
L'Hermitage Hotel
L'Hermitage Hotel
#1 of 92 in Vancouver
3,986 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Fairmont Hotel Vancouver
Fairmont Hotel Vancouver
#32 of 92 in Vancouver
3,307 reviews
Downtown
Executive Hotel Le Soleil
Executive Hotel Le Soleil
#10 of 92 in Vancouver
1,648 reviews
Downtown
St. Regis Hotel
St. Regis Hotel
#9 of 92 in Vancouver
2,551 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairmont Waterfront? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairmont Waterfront

Address: 900 Canada Place Way, Vancouver, British Columbia V6C 3L5, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Vancouver
#5 Business Hotel in Vancouver
#7 Family Hotel in Vancouver
#9 Luxury Hotel in Vancouver
#9 Romantic Hotel in Vancouver
Price Range: £182 - £769 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Fairmont Waterfront 4.5*
Number of rooms: 489
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Fairmont Waterfront luxury hotel showcases the best of Vancouver. Conveniently situated beside the Canada Place Cruise Ship Terminal and adjacent to the Vancouver Convention Centre, this luxury Vancouver hotel has a central harbour location, ideal for any stay. Guests can enjoy shopping, trendy restaurants, art galleries, Gastown, Chinatown and famous Stanley Park all within steps of our doors. This Four Diamond urban retreat is world renowned for its warm and welcoming service and truly showcases the best of Vancouver. The 489 newly renovated Vancouver Waterfront hotel rooms are spacious, elegantly appointed with distinctive amenities and showcase spectacular city, mountain and harbour views through floor-to-ceiling windows. The Fairmont Gold floor is an exclusive hotel within a hotel, featuring complimentary breakfast and evening canapes, personal concierge service and an exclusive lounge and terrace with harbour-views. Visit the on-site restaurant ARC. The culinary team embraces fresh, local and sustainable ingredients complemented by hotel-grown herbs from the 2,100 square foot rooftop garden and honey from the on-site honeybee colony. Expect simple, flavor focused cuisine, cooked with flawless execution appealing to discerning or emerging palates. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Fairmont Hotels, Booking.com, Expedia, Southall Travel, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Fairmont Waterfront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairmont Waterfront Hotel Vancouver
Fairmont Hotel Waterfront
Fairmont Hotel Vancouver
Fairmont Vancouver
Vancouver Fairmont
Fairmont Waterfront Vancouver

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing