We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Honeymoon 3 day stop over”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Fairmont Waterfront
Ranked #12 of 92 Hotels in Vancouver
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Reviewed 10 August 2012

Hotel was in a great location, ideal for visiting gastown and a 15/20 minute walk from Stanley park and the aquarium. Just outside the hotel you can get excursion buses to grouse mountain etc.
It is worth igning up to the presidents club to get the free wifi and free use of bikes although we didn't take advantage of the bikes.

The room was great, we had a waterfront view and the bed was one of the most comfortable beds that we have ever slept in.

Felt 3 days was a sufficient length of stay ( stopped over on the way to Hawaii ) and got lots of things done in this time!

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank kateandcarl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (3,529)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,698 - 2,704 of 3,529 reviews

Reviewed 10 August 2012

We spent several days at this hotel - LOVED the view of the water and mountains. The hotel staff was great, the hotel is a little older, but lovely. I do not think the room was very big at all, but did enjoy the outdoor terraces in the common areas. The pool was neat as it was outdoors on the third floor. They did have servers for food and drinks. If offered the conceige level, take it it have a more private area, good treats at breakfast and during the day. Do not take room 2305 as it is right by the ice machine and way too loud! Plus the housekeeping staff is too loud in the hall!!!!!!!!!!!! Since the room was on the top floor, we expected the room to be great...it was very clean overall and connected to a small mall with food. Had a great time.

Room Tip: Don't be by the ice machines!! Too loud!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TexasChic13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2012

Stayed the last three days of July 2012. The hotel was clean, staff was great and the room was awesome. Make sure to get a room facing the water. Worth the extra cost for sure. There are numerous trolley (hop on hop off) companies right across the street. Within blocks you are at great restaurants and bars. Small shopping mall attached to the hotel too! Starbucks across the street too. Room service was better than most hotels/resorts too. Would highly recommend this hotel to anyone.

Room Tip: Get a room facing the water.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2012

The Waterfront Hotel was the best hotel during our holiday. The staff were very very friendly, the room and the view out of the window fantastic and the brakfast was delicious and the staff very friendly, too. Unforunately we didn't know the hotel during our first stay in Vancouver, that first hotel was awful. We will coming again and recomend this hotel absolutly!

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Helga Anna M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2012

The location is perfect with gorgeous scenery; however, the bed sheet has black stain and flaky. No slippers provided. Furthermore, I received a slow respond on customer service. Overall is extremely disappointing.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Piangdao N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WaterfrontVancouver, General Manager at Fairmont Waterfront, responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2012

Dear Guest, I was very concerned to read your recent TripAdvisor review and I would like to apologize for your disappointment with your stay. Guest feedback is very important to us as we consistently review our practices to ensure we offer our guests the service and products they deserve. I would truly appreciate the opportunity to speak with you further regarding your concerns, please contact me at 604-691-1892 or by email at ian.pullan@fairmont.com. Once again my sincerest apologies for your experience and I look forward to speaking with you soon. Kind regards, Ian Pullan, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2012 via mobile

We spent 3 nights there. We had a wonderful time. Hotel staff are friendly and very helpful. Rooms are specious & clean. For those who will board a cruise ship, this hotel goths right opposite the cruise ship terminal. Hotel also offers luggage transfer from your room to your ship.

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank OrawanK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2012

Just completed a trip to the Canadian Rockies, that began in Vancouver. We stayed in the Fairmont Waterfront, and it was a good start to the trip. Rooms were a fair size, decorated to accommodate business travelers, but attractive. The lobby was quite beautiful, and the staff was exceedingly helpful. My husband needed a doctor and pharmacy, and the person at Reception went out of his way to call several of the local clinics to check on their wait time, and to give us directions. Our room was on the 18th floor, and the view was magnificent! We were with a Tauck tour group, and our first night's dinner was together in the hotel, and it was well done on all accounts. Definitely a place I would recommend for proximity to the harbor, and the downtown.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on a high floor, facing the harbor
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mangiabene48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vancouver hotels
Downtown
Fairmont Pacific Rim
Fairmont Pacific Rim
#4 of 92 in Vancouver
3,242 reviews
Downtown
L'Hermitage Hotel
L'Hermitage Hotel
#1 of 92 in Vancouver
4,068 reviews
Downtown
Four Seasons Hotel Vancouver
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Shangri-La Hotel, Vancouver
Downtown
Fairmont Hotel Vancouver
Fairmont Hotel Vancouver
#31 of 92 in Vancouver
3,426 reviews
Downtown
Rosewood Hotel Georgia
Rosewood Hotel Georgia
#5 of 92 in Vancouver
1,849 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairmont Waterfront? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairmont Waterfront

Address: 900 Canada Place Way, Vancouver, British Columbia V6C 3L5, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Vancouver
#5 Business Hotel in Vancouver
#5 Family Hotel in Vancouver
#9 Romantic Hotel in Vancouver
#10 Luxury Hotel in Vancouver
Price Range: £167 - £547 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Fairmont Waterfront 4.5*
Number of rooms: 489
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Fairmont Waterfront luxury hotel showcases the best of Vancouver. Conveniently situated beside the Canada Place Cruise Ship Terminal and adjacent to the Vancouver Convention Centre, this luxury Vancouver hotel has a central harbour location, ideal for any stay. Guests can enjoy shopping, trendy restaurants, art galleries, Gastown, Chinatown and famous Stanley Park all within steps of our doors. This Four Diamond urban retreat is world renowned for its warm and welcoming service and truly showcases the best of Vancouver. The 489 newly renovated Vancouver Waterfront hotel rooms are spacious, elegantly appointed with distinctive amenities and showcase spectacular city, mountain and harbour views through floor-to-ceiling windows. The Fairmont Gold floor is an exclusive hotel within a hotel, featuring complimentary breakfast and evening canapes, personal concierge service and an exclusive lounge and terrace with harbour-views. Visit the on-site restaurant ARC. The culinary team embraces fresh, local and sustainable ingredients complemented by hotel-grown herbs from the 2,100 square foot rooftop garden and honey from the on-site honeybee colony. Expect simple, flavor focused cuisine, cooked with flawless execution appealing to discerning or emerging palates. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Southall Travel, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Fairmont Waterfront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairmont Waterfront Hotel Vancouver
Fairmont Hotel Waterfront
Fairmont Hotel Vancouver
Fairmont Vancouver
Vancouver Fairmont
Fairmont Waterfront Vancouver

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing