We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just keeps getting better!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Fairmont Waterfront
Ranked #10 of 92 Hotels in Vancouver
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Reviewed 3 September 2013

Located on the waterfront in Vancouver, this wonderful hotel continues to get better with age. The hotel must be very well managed. Each time we visit this hotel the staff is impeccably well trained and professional. What a pleasure. A portion of the hotel has been remodeled. We stayed in a city view, "un-remodeled" room - which was a great choice. The "un-remodeled" rooms must have been the upgraded rooms previously because the room we stayed in was quite nice. The beds and bedding are fantastic. For the price, this was a great choice!
Many restaurants within walking distance, a beautiful seafront area for walking and complimentary bikes (for President's Club members) for riding around Stanley Park. This is a great hotel!

Room Tip: If you are budget conscious ask for a city view, "un-remodeled" room - it is still terrifi...
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travelmop_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WaterfrontVancouver, General Manager at Fairmont Waterfront, responded to this reviewResponded 9 September 2013

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for taking the time to review The Fairmont Waterfront for TripAdvisor, your kind words are very much appreciated. I was thrilled to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you had the opportunity to use the hotel bikes – I never tire of the ride around Stanley Park and the Seawall. I am very proud of the warm and engaging service our colleagues strive to provide; please know I will take great pleasure in sharing your compliments with the team. Thank you again for choosing to stay with us and I do hope we have the chance to welcome you back on your next visit to our beautiful city. Warm regards, Indu Brar, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (3,358)
There are newer reviews for Fairmont Waterfront
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,152 - 2,158 of 3,358 reviews

Reviewed 3 September 2013

Hotel was fantastic, and staff were both professional and helpful. Concierge was extremely helpful in arraning reservations for a restaurant that was extremely busy. Room was excellent with everthing you would need for a restful stay.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Travellerwanabee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WaterfrontVancouver, General Manager at Fairmont Waterfront, responded to this reviewResponded 9 September 2013

Dear Guest, I was thrilled to read you enjoyed your stay with us and I would like to thank you for taking the time to submit a TripAdvisor review on our behalf. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to Vancouver. Warm regards, Indu Brar, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2013

My wife and I stayed here during the labor day long weekend. Great staff, nice rooms, awesome bed. Only thing we found was for a pet friendly hotel there was no place to take the dogs for their bathroom break. Should maybe have an area set aside on the roof maybe?. Definitely will stay here again

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chaos1966
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WaterfrontVancouver, General Manager at Fairmont Waterfront, responded to this reviewResponded 9 September 2013

Dear Guest, Thank you for your TripAdvisor review of The Fairmont Waterfront. I appreciate your feedback with regards to space for pet bathroom breaks; there is a small park across the street that we generally recommend for this purpose, but I will certainly bring your suggestion to the team for further consideration. Thank you again for choosing to stay at The Fairmont Waterfront, I do hope we have the opportunity to welcome you back soon. Warm regards, Indu Brar, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2013

I stayed here with work and it was one of the best hotel experiences ever, the outdoor pool was phenomenal, swimming in the snow on a Canadian rooftop was a brilliant experience. The gym is really well equipped too!
The rooms were incredibly spacious, the bathrooms too.
There were added touches the entire week I stayed there from chocolates in the room, flowers, magazines, cakes, fruit.
The staff were amazingly polite and conscientious and couldn't do enough to help.
The cocktails and food were also out of this world.
Hopefully I will be back again!

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jo C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WaterfrontVancouver, General Manager at Fairmont Waterfront, responded to this reviewResponded 9 September 2013

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for your review of The Fairmont Waterfront, your kind words are very much appreciated. I was thrilled to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and I am glad that you were one of the brave few who ventured into the heated pool in the middle of winter – swimming with the snow-capped mountains in the background is such a unique experience and the view is stunning. Thank you again for choosing to stay with us and do come back soon! Warm regards, Indu Brar, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2013

we took our grandchildren on a vacation to Vancouver for a week prior to our cruise to Alaska. we decided to stay at the Fairmont Waterfront due to its proximity to the cruise terminal. this was a great decision. not only was the hotel within walking distance to all we wanted to see and do the staff went out of their way to be helpful their is even a food court in the lower level which is great when needing to feed hungry children. their buffet breakfast was wonderful...if ever in Vancouver it would be a great place to stay.. the fitness center needed a little sprucing up

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bestbites26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2013

Stayed at this Fairmont while on Tauck's Grand Canadian Rockies Tour. Great location for a vacationer - right on the waterfront at the main cruise ship terminal and the waterfront walking path that leads out to Stanley Park (long walk but worth it). Room was very nice as you would expect. Hotel staff was superb, especially the folks in the restaurant. Had a light dinner which was fine, and the breakfast buffet which was superior. Roof top garden is cool.

Room Tip: Rooms with a view of the harbor - and the cruise ship terminal provide a great view.
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Etsie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2013

The room was very clean and comfortable.
Houskeeping was exelent and they would go the extra mile to make us as comfortable as possible. The Staf were so good right from the lowest to the higest.
We recomend FAIRMONT WATERFRONT to any one who would like a relaxing vacation in
Vancouver BC.

Room Tip: My choise was high floor north side
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Helmut S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vancouver hotels
Downtown
Fairmont Pacific Rim
Fairmont Pacific Rim
#3 of 92 in Vancouver
3,073 reviews
Downtown
Executive Hotel Le Soleil
Executive Hotel Le Soleil
#12 of 92 in Vancouver
1,592 reviews
Downtown
Four Seasons Hotel Vancouver
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Fairmont Hotel Vancouver
Fairmont Hotel Vancouver
#32 of 92 in Vancouver
3,179 reviews
Downtown
Shangri-La Hotel, Vancouver
Granville Street
Wedgewood Hotel & Spa
Wedgewood Hotel & Spa
#2 of 92 in Vancouver
1,702 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairmont Waterfront? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairmont Waterfront

Address: 900 Canada Place Way, Vancouver, British Columbia V6C 3L5, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Vancouver
#5 Business Hotel in Vancouver
#7 Family Hotel in Vancouver
#8 Luxury Hotel in Vancouver
#9 Romantic Hotel in Vancouver
Price Range: £185 - £731 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Fairmont Waterfront 4.5*
Number of rooms: 489
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Fairmont Waterfront luxury hotel showcases the best of Vancouver. Conveniently situated beside the Canada Place Cruise Ship Terminal and adjacent to the Vancouver Convention Centre, this luxury Vancouver hotel has a central harbour location, ideal for any stay. Guests can enjoy shopping, trendy restaurants, art galleries, Gastown, Chinatown and famous Stanley Park all within steps of our doors. This Four Diamond urban retreat is world renowned for its warm and welcoming service and truly showcases the best of Vancouver. The 489 newly renovated Vancouver Waterfront hotel rooms are spacious, elegantly appointed with distinctive amenities and showcase spectacular city, mountain and harbour views through floor-to-ceiling windows. The Fairmont Gold floor is an exclusive hotel within a hotel, featuring complimentary breakfast and evening canapes, personal concierge service and an exclusive lounge and terrace with harbour-views. Visit the on-site restaurant ARC. The culinary team embraces fresh, local and sustainable ingredients complemented by hotel-grown herbs from the 2,100 square foot rooftop garden and honey from the on-site honeybee colony. Expect simple, flavor focused cuisine, cooked with flawless execution appealing to discerning or emerging palates. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Fairmont Hotels, Expedia, Booking.com, Southall Travel, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Fairmont Waterfront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairmont Waterfront Hotel Vancouver
Fairmont Hotel Waterfront
Fairmont Hotel Vancouver
Fairmont Vancouver
Vancouver Fairmont
Fairmont Waterfront Vancouver

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing