We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Waterfront views”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Fairmont Waterfront
Ranked #10 of 92 Hotels in Vancouver
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Coolangatta, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Waterfront views”
Reviewed 19 January 2014

The hotel has an great location and is central to almost everything. The girls on the front desk were efficient yet lacked any customer service, simply handing over keys and reciting a spiel. Ryan the bell boy was an big exception, he had great knowledge of the area and gave some great recommendations for restaurants. The hotel has a really well equipped gym/fitness centre, which is always a massive bonus. The beds in the room were some of the most comfortable I've slept in besides my own, so that will be a big drawcard for when I return!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chris d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FWsocialmedia, General Manager at Fairmont Waterfront, responded to this review, 20 January 2014
Dear Guest,
I appreciate the time you took to post your review, though disappointed that the check-in experience you received does not reflect our usual level of service. Our Director of Front Office will be following up internally. I am very happy that the rest of your stay was exceptional and look forward to welcoming you back and showing you the exemplary service we strive to provide.
Sincerely,
Indu Brar
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,288 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,299
    734
    161
    57
    37
See reviews for
636
1,245
145
889
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (904)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Moncton
Level 6 Contributor
138 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 115 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 January 2014

Great location directly across form Canada Place cruise ship terminal. Only minutes walking from skytrain station and Gas Town. 10 minutes walk up to shopping district. Great customer service and value for dollar. Renovated rooms are gorgeous!!

Room Tip: Harbour view is worth it!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mpjotraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FWsocialmedia, General Manager at Fairmont Waterfront, responded to this review, 20 January 2014
Dear Guest,
I'm so pleased you enjoyed your stay at The Fairmont Waterfront! We are very lucky to be in such a spectacular location. We're also thrilled to be able to offer our guests newly renovated guest rooms and our restaurant/lounge renovation will be unveiled shortly. We look forward to welcoming you again soon.
Warm Regards,
Indu Brar
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newmarket
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 January 2014

Spent several days here on our way to and from Alaska. Rooms were great although we were on the executive floor and the executive lounge provided an excellent selection of food and drinks throughout the day.
The location of the hotel is fanatastic making it easy for walking along the coast and walking into town. Looking forward to a return trip.

Room Tip: great views from the upper floors
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Montymonts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FWsocialmedia, General Manager at Fairmont Waterfront, responded to this review, 17 January 2014
Dear Guest,
I'm so pleased that your experiences on Fairmont Gold were so exceptional. We do our best to make each stay special and I'm thrilled we're accomplishing that. Please contact me at indu.brar@fairmont.com when you return. I look forward to welcoming you back!
Warm Regards,
Indu Brar
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 13 January 2014

The Vancouver-Toronto leg of our trip home after Christmas was cancelled as a result of the Polar Vortex. We waited with our three small children to get a hotel voucher at YVR, but the lines were too long and our kids too tired. So, we called the Fairmont Waterfront. They bent over backwards to accommodate my family. First, they gave us a decent rate, and found a room big enough to accommodate a "cot." The "cot" was a full twin bed, and our kids fought over who would get it. Many hotels don't like families of five, so we were really impressed with the comfortable extra bed. Next, the housekeeping staff member, hearing we were stranded travelers with only our carry-on bags, brought us slippers, and three child sized robes! He ordered us milk and cookies for the kids and wouldn't take a gratuity. The next day we ate at the breakfast buffet. It was very, very quiet (in the basement due to construction in the usually above ground room "Herons". We had the extremely pleasant serving staff to ourselves. They had a high chair, special kids cups, and they even slipped us a doggy bag so we could pack some apples and cookies for our plane ride. Great service, great room, and the kids loved the view of the seabus. And, they gave us an extra late checkout when our flight was delayed until the evening. Fantastic experience.

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing Burrard Inlet. Even the lower floors have a great view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alison M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FWsocialmedia, General Manager at Fairmont Waterfront, responded to this review, 14 January 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you so much for posting your review, as well as for emailing the hotel directly; a member of our Front Office team forwarded me the photo you sent as well as your kind note. I have made sure that our Housekeeping colleague and the rest of our team have been properly recognized for their exceptional assistance. Thank you again; I look forward to welcoming you again soon!
Warm Regards,
Indu Brar
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bermuda
Level 6 Contributor
176 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 151 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 January 2014

Stayed here many time being a Fairmont Presidents club member ( free to sign up). Service is always excellent and the small menu in the lounge is very good. The rooms are very nice. I've never had a problem with a stay here and have stayed at least 10 times

Room Tip: I always ask for a quiet room. The gold floor is excellent
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank janisc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FWsocialmedia, General Manager at Fairmont Waterfront, responded to this review, 13 January 2014
Dear Guest,
I'm thrilled that your stays at The Fairmont Waterfront have been consistently excellent. I will share your comments with my entire team, especially the team on Fairmont Gold. We look forward to welcoming you back soon!
Sincerely,
Indu Brar
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orlando, FL
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 January 2014

This hotel was a perfect location for our trip. We spent one night here before our cruise and then 3 additional nights after the cruise. Staff was extrememly friendly and helpful. Only had one issue with one employee when trying to convert a traveler's check. We converted one the day prior without any issues, showed Photo ID and we were on our way. However, the 2nd time the employee wanted not only photo ID but also passports and wanted to write our passport numbers on the traveler's check itself. I am not comfortable with putting this type of personal information on something that will go through so many hands. Unsure what the correct policy was but we were quite upset. Later that night when we returned to our room we found complimentary bottles of water, chocolates, and turn down service as an apology. WOW! Room was clean and had great amenities - even a cord so we could view our pictures right on our TV. My only wish would have been a refrigerator. There was one in the room but it was a mini bar so it was full and there was no room to put any water or snack food during our stay (would have loved it for leftovers from the Mill Marine Bistro restaurant). Bell staff will take your luggage right to the cruise ship terminal for you. It is a gratuity based service so we were more than happy to provide a tip to avoid dragging it over there. Worked out perfectly! Downstairs from the hotel is a small food court area which was perfect for quick meals as well as a couple stores. Being right across from Canada place made it easy to catch the free shuttle to Capilano Suspension Bridge and Grouse Mountain, as well as the Vancouver Trolley (hop on/off trolley for city tours). Nice pool area, a little cool for us to use. But also has an indoor hot tub which was used after long days of lots of walking! A car isn't needed though because we found the hotel to be within walking distance of just about everything we needed and if it wasn't, the train station was right outside. If you are a member of the President's Club for Fairmont you even get free internet servcie! This would definitely be my first hotel choice on our next trip back. Worth the money to have the convenience, cleanliness and friendly staff!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MagicalTravelEars
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FWsocialmedia, General Manager at Fairmont Waterfront, responded to this review, 13 January 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for posting your review. I'm so pleased that the service and amenities you received were so exceptional, though I apologize for the frustration you experienced while attempting to cash your traveller's cheque. I have spoken with my Director of Front Office who is following up internally to ensure this never happens again. I hope we can welcome you again soon!
Warm Regards,
Indu Brar
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
147 reviews
66 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 112 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 January 2014 via mobile

Stayed on the club floor in an up to date, modern room with great views of the water. Loved the TV hidden in the mirror of the bathroom & all the upscale amenities. Bed was ultra comfie with plenty of pillows. Room had everything I needed to work & rest. No street noise - just the ships horns from time to time. Would definitely stay here again. Location also close to lots of great shopping.

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Margaret S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FWsocialmedia, General Manager at Fairmont Waterfront, responded to this review, 8 January 2014
Dear Guest,
Fairmont Gold truly is a hotel within a hotel; I'm so glad you enjoyed our newly renovated rooms, including the extra amenities. Please let me know when you return to Vancouver at indu.brar@fairmont.com; I would be happy to assist with your reservation!
Sincerely,
Indu Brar
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vancouver hotels
Downtown
Fairmont Pacific Rim
Fairmont Pacific Rim
#3 of 92 in Vancouver
3,015 reviews
Downtown
Executive Hotel Le Soleil
Executive Hotel Le Soleil
#12 of 92 in Vancouver
1,552 reviews
Downtown
Four Seasons Hotel Vancouver
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Fairmont Hotel Vancouver
Fairmont Hotel Vancouver
#32 of 92 in Vancouver
3,104 reviews
Downtown
L'Hermitage Hotel
L'Hermitage Hotel
#1 of 92 in Vancouver
3,815 reviews
Granville Street
Wedgewood Hotel & Spa
Wedgewood Hotel & Spa
#2 of 92 in Vancouver
1,663 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairmont Waterfront? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairmont Waterfront

Property: Fairmont Waterfront
Address: 900 Canada Place Way, Vancouver, British Columbia V6C 3L5, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Vancouver
#5 Business Hotel in Vancouver
#7 Family Hotel in Vancouver
#8 Luxury Hotel in Vancouver
#9 Romantic Hotel in Vancouver
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Fairmont Waterfront 4.5*
Number of rooms: 489
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Fairmont Waterfront luxury hotel showcases the best of Vancouver. Conveniently situated beside the Canada Place Cruise Ship Terminal and adjacent to the Vancouver Convention Centre, this luxury Vancouver hotel has a central harbour location, ideal for any stay. Guests can enjoy shopping, trendy restaurants, art galleries, Gastown, Chinatown and famous Stanley Park all within steps of our doors. This Four Diamond urban retreat is world renowned for its warm and welcoming service and truly showcases the best of Vancouver. The 489 newly renovated Vancouver Waterfront hotel rooms are spacious, elegantly appointed with distinctive amenities and showcase spectacular city, mountain and harbour views through floor-to-ceiling windows. The Fairmont Gold floor is an exclusive hotel within a hotel, featuring complimentary breakfast and evening canapes, personal concierge service and an exclusive lounge and terrace with harbour-views. Visit the on-site restaurant ARC. The culinary team embraces fresh, local and sustainable ingredients complemented by hotel-grown herbs from the 2,100 square foot rooftop garden and honey from the on-site honeybee colony. Expect simple, flavor focused cuisine, cooked with flawless execution appealing to discerning or emerging palates. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Fairmont Hotels, Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Agoda, Southall Travel, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Ebookers, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Fairmont Waterfront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairmont Waterfront Hotel Vancouver
Fairmont Hotel Waterfront
Fairmont Hotel Vancouver
Fairmont Vancouver
Vancouver Fairmont
Fairmont Waterfront Vancouver

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing