We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“comfortable bed and amenities; and convenient”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Fairmont Waterfront
Ranked #11 of 89 Hotels in Vancouver
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“comfortable bed and amenities; and convenient”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 February 2014

Immaculate staff on service requests. Nice waterfront view on higher floor facing it. Other than taxi to specific outlying locations, the hotel is connected to underground shops, restaurants and best of all Canada Line. Take a water bus (terminal path also located underneath the hotel floors) and experience the view crossing to North Vancouver. In sum, the hotel's location afford easy walking along waterfront, rail lines to go about shopping and eating.

If you plan on using the rail lines and water bus to multiple places daily, consider buying a daily pass.

Splendid!

Room Tip: High floor facing the water; and suites with full height windows.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ed C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FWsocialmedia, General Manager at Fairmont Waterfront, responded to this review, 28 February 2014
Dear Guest,
We're incredibly lucky to be in such an excellent location, operating in the heart of downtown Vancouver. I'm so pleased you enjoyed your stay and will share your complimentary comments about the service you received with my team. I hope to see you again soon!
Sincerely,
Indu Brar
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,103 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,166
    695
    152
    55
    35
See reviews for
588
1,163
144
853
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (860)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Prince Rupert, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 February 2014 via mobile

Rate is ok. Location is excellent. Staff are friendly and professional. Room was nice enough. Facilities were good. My problem was the constant upsale - on checking in a pitch for a room upgrade - $14/day for wifi - 7.50 for a bottle of water - and so on... Usually stuff I expect as complimentary, I started to worry if I used more than 6 squares of TP, my bill would get charged... ;-) I am going to shop around for a bit before I decide if I will come back as I am in Vancouver a couple times a month.

Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Pomojack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FWsocialmedia, General Manager at Fairmont Waterfront, responded to this review, 26 February 2014
Dear Guest,
I appreciate your feedback; I want all of our guests to not only receive the exceptional service we are known for, but also feel that they have received value for their money. Please note that we provide complimentary Internet to our Fairmont President's Club guests, a free loyalty program with sign-up available on our website or at the front desk of any Fairmont Hotel or Resort. Please contact me when you return at indu.brar@fairmont.com; it would be my pleasure to assist with your travel plans.
Sincerely,
Indu Brar
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 February 2014

Lovely upscale hotel. Wonderfully located for the one night stay we had, prior to our Alaska cruise. (It was literally across the street from the embarkation site.)
My only complaint was the restaurant had somewhat limited menu and inflated prices. We were charged twenty dollars for a burger and seventeen dollars for a bowl of soup. Normally, we don't eat in the hotel restaurants but we had just had a six hour flight and didn't feel like going out. On the upside, the room was comfortable, nicely appointed and they have a very nice continental breakfast through room service.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MacMurph56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FWsocialmedia, General Manager at Fairmont Waterfront, responded to this review, 24 February 2014
Dear Guest,
We are ideally located for guests embarking on or returning from a cruise and I'm so glad you were pleased with your guest room. I hope we can see you again when ARC, our new restaurant opens at the end of March; the menu will be exceptional.
Warm Regards,
Indu Brar
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 February 2014 via mobile

When we arrived the reception staff were fantastic we were upgraded to a bay view room on the 11th floor amazing views,the room was clean and well maintained it was in a good location for all the malls,restaurants,bars.shame the restaurant was closed for refurb but there are plenty of choices around the area.all the staff were excellent.

Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Adrianh110
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FWsocialmedia, General Manager at Fairmont Waterfront, responded to this review, 24 February 2014
Dear Guest,
Providing exceptional service to our guests is one of our top priorities and I am so pleased that is what you received. Please contact me at indu.brar@fairmont.com when you return. I hope to see you again soon!
Warm Regards,
Indu Brar
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bournemouth
Level Contributor
49 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 February 2014

Just returned from trip to Vancouver and Whistler. Used Fairmont Waterfront as base to get over jetlag and revisit Vancouver after 10 years. Great welcome at hotel after 9 hour flight by Tyron Vogt and lovely rooms allocated with harbour views and a few welcome treats given this trip was celebrating two occasions. Overall the hotel is first class, with good overall ambience good and terrific staff in the temporary breakfast room. Corridors and rooms are very nicely furnished and good bathroom amenities like shampoo etc and robes although no slippers was strange. Gym good too, although the outside pool was not hot enough. Only downside was the Heron restaurant was being refurbished so there was also no bar and I think this hotel needs a social gathering place to add to the atmosphere. The area adjacent to the lobby could have accomodated a pop up bar at the very least to give somewhere to meet and relax other than in room. Other than than hotel has good location and close to other hotels, restaurants and the tourist trolley bus stop. Thanks for lovely stay.

Room Tip: Rooms over looking the harbour on the curve are very big.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BournemouthCowboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FWsocialmedia, General Manager at Fairmont Waterfront, responded to this review, 24 February 2014
Dear Guest,
I'm so pleased your enjoyed your stay, especially the service you received. I am sorry that you were not able to experience our restaurant during your stay. We have a temporary pop-up lounge located in the Terrace Room on the 3rd floor; I will ensure we are promoting this, as we don't want any of our guests inconvenienced during our renovation. I hope we can welcome you again to experience ARC, our new restaurant at the end of March.
Sincerely,
Indu Brar
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
193 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 February 2014

This hotel is on the water front as the name implies. It is very close to all amenities. It younger sister, the Pacific Rim, is two blocks away, and has the glitz appeal. The Waterfront does very well and is very comfortable and friendly for families. Choose an adjoining room or suite if you can. The gold floor represents a good value for families travelling

Room Tip: Try for the gold floor, especially when travelling with children. The snacks are very convenient as...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mike_J1963
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FWsocialmedia, General Manager at Fairmont Waterfront, responded to this review, 21 February 2014
Dear Guest,
The Fairmont Waterfront is a great place for families to visit. We offer a variety of double-bedded rooms or connecting rooms and even pet-friendly rooms, if your family includes a furry friend or two. I look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
Sincerely,
Indu Brar
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Las Vegas
Level Contributor
21 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 February 2014

This hotel was easily to get to by the sky train straight from the airport. It was very clean, in a great location in the heart of downtown and the staff was exceptional. The staff was very informed about the surrounding areas, great tips for places to eat and drink. I recommend staying at this hotel for its price point.

Room Tip: choose a room that has been newly renovated on a high floor, preferably with a harbor view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank UAL747
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FWsocialmedia, General Manager at Fairmont Waterfront, responded to this review, 21 February 2014
Dear Guest,
We are incredibly lucky to be in such an amazing location; it is just steps from the Skytrain, right next to the water, and within walking distance to downtown shopping. I'm so pleased you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you again.
Warm Regards,
Indu Brar
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vancouver hotels
Downtown
Fairmont Pacific Rim
Fairmont Pacific Rim
#2 of 89 in Vancouver
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,817 reviews
Downtown
L'Hermitage Hotel
L'Hermitage Hotel
#1 of 89 in Vancouver
5.0 of 5 bubbles 3,604 reviews
Downtown
Shangri-La Hotel, Vancouver
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Four Seasons Hotel Vancouver
Downtown
St. Regis Hotel
St. Regis Hotel
#9 of 89 in Vancouver
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,326 reviews
Downtown
Rosewood Hotel Georgia
Rosewood Hotel Georgia
#4 of 89 in Vancouver
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,621 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairmont Waterfront? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairmont Waterfront

Property: Fairmont Waterfront
Address: 900 Canada Place Way, Vancouver, British Columbia V6C 3L5, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Vancouver
#5 Business Hotel in Vancouver
#7 Family Hotel in Vancouver
#9 Luxury Hotel in Vancouver
#9 Romantic Hotel in Vancouver
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Fairmont Waterfront 4.5*
Number of rooms: 489
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Fairmont Waterfront luxury hotel showcases the best of Vancouver. Conveniently situated beside the Canada Place Cruise Ship Terminal and adjacent to the Vancouver Convention Centre, this luxury Vancouver hotel has a central harbour location, ideal for any stay. Guests can enjoy shopping, trendy restaurants, art galleries, Gastown, Chinatown and famous Stanley Park all within steps of our doors. This Four Diamond urban retreat is world renowned for its warm and welcoming service and truly showcases the best of Vancouver. The 489 newly renovated Vancouver Waterfront hotel rooms are spacious, elegantly appointed with distinctive amenities and showcase spectacular city, mountain and harbour views through floor-to-ceiling windows. The Fairmont Gold floor is an exclusive hotel within a hotel, featuring complimentary breakfast and evening canapes, personal concierge service and an exclusive lounge and terrace with harbour-views. Visit the on-site restaurant ARC. The culinary team embraces fresh, local and sustainable ingredients complemented by hotel-grown herbs from the 2,100 square foot rooftop garden and honey from the on-site honeybee colony. Expect simple, flavor focused cuisine, cooked with flawless execution appealing to discerning or emerging palates. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Fairmont Hotels, Odigeo, Southall Travel, TravelUp, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Fairmont Waterfront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairmont Waterfront Hotel Vancouver
Fairmont Hotel Waterfront
Fairmont Hotel Vancouver
Fairmont Vancouver
Vancouver Fairmont
Fairmont Waterfront Vancouver

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing