We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Fairmont Waterfront
Nearby Hotels
Opus Hotel(Vancouver)
US$566
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$402
Opus Hotel
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$511
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$472
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Granville Island Hotel(Vancouver)
US$397
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$338
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
The Burrard(Vancouver)(Great Value!)
US$407
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$375
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$454
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$435
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$371
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Ramada Limited Vancouver Downtown(Vancouver)(Great Value!)
US$313
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$425
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$412
Hyatt.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$330
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$293
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$443
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$409
Hotwire.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (3,588)
Filter reviews
3,588 results
Traveller rating
2,511
800
177
62
38
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,511
800
177
62
38
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsarc restaurantcanada placegold floorstanley parkcruise terminalpresident's clubconvention centeroutdoor poolpacific rimcorner roomnorth vancouvercity viewyour luggageconcierge staffexcellent hotelgas townalaskan cruise
Filter
Updating list...
2,122 - 2,127 of 3,588 reviews
Reviewed 6 June 2014

Nice large rooms and great access to the water and walking areas. The Arc restaruant has good selection of Farm to table items for lunch and dinner. If you can ask for a view of the bay it is increable

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Fairmont Hotels & Resorts
Thank Gary G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FWsocialmedia, General Manager at Fairmont Waterfront, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2014

Dear Guest,
I'm so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and you dining experience at ARC. We're proud to offer a variety of sustainable and local ingredients, including many items grown in our very own rooftop garden. Even our honey come from the hives on our rooftop! I hope we can welcome you again soon.
Sincerely,
Indu Brar
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2014

We enjoyed a leisurely afternoon tea in the gold lounge having upgraded to Gold on the recommendation of the President's Club Concierge . Our room was large and the bed most luxuriously comfortable. And Buffet Breakfast most delicious . The staff being most attentive!
All in all a most enjoyable experience

Room Tip: We were offered an upgrade to Gold and that not only entitled us to a better room but to gold lounge facilities which enabled us to avail ourselves of afternoon tea, pre dinner savouries and breakfast. Well worth the extra!
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Christina B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FWsocialmedia, General Manager at Fairmont Waterfront, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2014

Dear Guest,
Thank you so much for your review! I'm so pleased that your experience on our Fairmont Gold floor was beyond your expectations. I can't wait to share your feedback with the team.
Sincerely,
Indu Brar
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2014

We had a lovely room on direct waterfront. They went out of their way to take us to tours and dinner via the hotel car as well as to the port. The meet and great service was great. The only one thing that was a disappointment was a 5 ounce class of house wine at $15. per glass. This can be solved by going to the liquor store down the street and not using the bar service.

Room Tip: Higher rooms waterfront
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Davidterry123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FWsocialmedia, General Manager at Fairmont Waterfront, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2014

Dear Guest,
I'm thrilled you had such a great stay and enjoyed such exceptional service! I will share your compliments with my team and also ensure our pricing is reviewed to make sure we are providing our guests with the best value possible.
Sincerely,
Indu Brar
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2014

Great location - handy across the road location for cruise check-in, hop-on hop-off and tourist buses, close to downtown and Gastown eateries
Gold floor staff are great ,very helpful ; yummy snacks at happy hour with a great deck overlooking the activity of the harbour - large rooms- comfy beds- good WiFi connection- what more could you want for a central location for a city stay

Room Tip: Gold floor - harbour view
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kerrie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FWsocialmedia, General Manager at Fairmont Waterfront, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2014

Dear Guest,
Our Fairmont Gold floor truly is a hotel within a hotel. Now that the summer weather is upon us, the private patio has opened off the Fairmont Gold lounge and makes the experience even better! I look forward to sharing your feedback with my team. I hope we see you again soon.
Sincerely,
Indu Brar
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2014

Room with a view of the ocean is a plus but I don't mind the downtown views on high floors either or the ground level rooms with the french door opening to gardens, are also very pleasant. I've stayed in many different rooms at this hotel over the years but not recently as I've been staying at the Pacific Rim. I prefer the bathrooms at the PR but this hotel has a wonderful, elegant, breezy West Coast feel. Highly recommend!!!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Fairmont Hotels & Resorts
Thank Deborah M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FWsocialmedia, General Manager at Fairmont Waterfront, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2014

Dear Guest,
It was so nice to read your review and know that no matter which room you've stayed in, the service and amenities have been exceptional. I'm sure our sister property, the Fairmont Pacific Rim, is as thrilled as we are to welcome you when you visit Vancouver!
Sincerely,
Indu Brar
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews