We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Hello cruisers!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Fairmont Waterfront
Ranked #10 of 89 Hotels in Vancouver
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Burlington, Vermont
Level Contributor
44 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Hello cruisers!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 June 2014

Come early and enjoy the amazing city that Vancouver is people. Many of the guests were only there a night and cruising the next day. The hotel is ideally situated for anyone cruising out of Vancouver, it is convenient to all of the downtown amenities and public transportation options. We only experienced one rainy morning and greatly appreciated the hotel supplied umbrella. It is only a 2-3 minute walk to the new convention center from the Fairmont. Complaints: none. Wishes: a warmer outdoor pool, plastic cups in the workout room (usually stocked but ran out a couple times), housekeeping schedule was somewhat erratic, one morning ready to clean by 8 a.m., another day 3 p.m.. The gym is open 24 hours, it's great working out at 2 a.m. with the place to yourself. We love Fairmont properties and this one did not disappoint, we'll be back again.

Room Tip: We had a garden room, if possible, I would recommend a harbour view room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Amethystcamper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FWsocialmedia, General Manager at Fairmont Waterfront, responded to this review, 19 June 2014
Dear Guest,
I'm so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and had great weather for the majority of your trip. I will share your suggestions concerning the Health Club and pool with our Executive Housekeeper who will review them right away. We all look forward to welcoming you again.
Sincerely,
Indu Brar
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,101 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,165
    695
    151
    55
    35
See reviews for
588
1,163
143
852
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (860)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kamuela
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 June 2014

I stayed at the Waterfront for six nights while attending a conference. My husband came along as well. He was able to use the pool and gym each day before going out to explore the city. Great location in a walkable city. Gracious staff, lovely room, we enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Fairmont Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
1 Thank Mary K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FWsocialmedia, General Manager at Fairmont Waterfront, responded to this review, 19 June 2014
Dear Guest,
The Fairmont Waterfront is the perfect location for business or pleasure. I'm so pleased that you and your husband were able to experience both while visiting Vancouver. I hope to see you again soon!
Warm regards,
Indu Brar
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scottsdale
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 June 2014

The bell staff was exceptional. We were traveling in a party of 11 with 5 young kids. The staff was supremely helpful. The rooms were large, up-to-date, very clean and very comfortable. The location was so convenient for the cruise ship port, trolley, taxis, and food. We will stay there for sure next time we visit Vancouver.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Fairmont Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Thomas S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FWsocialmedia, General Manager at Fairmont Waterfront, responded to this review, 19 June 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you so much for posting your review! I'm so pleased that you enjoyed your stay and even happier that the service you received was so exceptional. I especially look forward to sharing your compliments with our Bell team. I look forward to welcoming you again when your travels bring you back to Vancouver.
Sincerely,
Indu Brar
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mount Hope On
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 June 2014

Offered a harbour view room on check in though we had booked a city view room. The view of Stanley Park, the marina, harbour and North Vancouver was exceptional. This was a perfect location, close to the Convention Centre, harbour, Gastown and cruise terminal.. The bed was extremely comfortable and room had everything we needed. Staff were genuinely friendly and helpful, taking the time to explain the amenities and assist as needed. Valet parking was fast and efficient. Will definitely stay there on future visits to Vancouver.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Fairmont Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Barbara T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FWsocialmedia, General Manager at Fairmont Waterfront, responded to this review, 18 June 2014
Dear Guest,
We do our utmost to provide our guests with exceptional service and knowing that your experience mirrored that is wonderful. Thank you very much for your review. Please contact me at indu.brar@fairmont.com when your travels bring you back to Vancouver!
Warm regards,
Indu Brar
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
44 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 June 2014

Very nice hotel and you can't beat the location if you're in town for a conference or going on a cruise because i's right across the street.

The whole staff was very friendly and helpful, especially the concierges. They were able to make reservations at a resturant that was booked and they also gave us a free appetizer. They also helped us with an issue with the airlines and directions to many of the local attractions.

We loved the free citcus or cucumber water in the lobby. The herb garden area was a nice relaxing place. The fitness center looked top notch and the outdoor pool was small, but lovely.

We didn't eat at the restaurant, but some of our friends did and said it was excellent. The food court in the basement was really nice. There was everthing from Starbucks to Tim Hortons and many smaller places with healthier options. I loved the independently run Pita Express! I had breakfast there 2 mornings and loved the omlettes with fresh veggies. They also had great fruit.

Room Tip: I wouldn't want a room that opened up to the garden because anyone can enter the herb gardens an...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Karenstauber
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FWsocialmedia, General Manager at Fairmont Waterfront, responded to this review, 18 June 2014
Dear Guest,
It's wonderful to know what fantastic service you received from our entire team, especially Concierge. Thank you very much for your gret review. I can't wait to share it with everyone and hope to see you again!
Warm regards,
Indu Brar
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
Level Contributor
46 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 June 2014

As usual, laundry done at unusual hours, missing buttons sewn back on and great concierge staff who organised some challenging dinner appointments. If you get a room high up overlooking the harbour, you can watch the float planes landing.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TheEdster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FWsocialmedia, General Manager at Fairmont Waterfront, responded to this review, 18 June 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you for your review. I'm please to hear that the laundry service you received was so thorough and that our Concierge team provided such exceptional service. I look forward to sharing your compliments with them and hope to welcome you again soon!
Sincerely,
Indu Brar
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Mcmurray, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 June 2014

Very nice and clean, Has everything you need plus close to many different restaurants. Good view of the ocean and cruise ships. Excellent location, close to shopping seaplanes and subway trains. Staff is well educated on the hotel and area. Close to Stanley Park so you can walk or rent bikes if you like.



  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Fairmont Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank 777Rolling777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FWsocialmedia, General Manager at Fairmont Waterfront, responded to this review, 17 June 2014
Dear Guest,
I'm thrilled your stay was exceptional. We're pleased to offer the complimentary use of our bikes to our Fairmont President's Club members (a free loyalty program available for sign-up online or at the Front Desk) which are perfect for exploring Stanley Park and downtown Vancouver. I look forward to welcoming you again!
Sincerely,
Indu Brar
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vancouver hotels
Downtown
Fairmont Pacific Rim
Fairmont Pacific Rim
#2 of 89 in Vancouver
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,812 reviews
Downtown
L'Hermitage Hotel
L'Hermitage Hotel
#1 of 89 in Vancouver
5.0 of 5 bubbles 3,595 reviews
Downtown
Shangri-La Hotel, Vancouver
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Four Seasons Hotel Vancouver
Downtown
St. Regis Hotel
St. Regis Hotel
#9 of 89 in Vancouver
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,321 reviews
Downtown
Rosewood Hotel Georgia
Rosewood Hotel Georgia
#4 of 89 in Vancouver
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,617 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairmont Waterfront? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairmont Waterfront

Property: Fairmont Waterfront
Address: 900 Canada Place Way, Vancouver, British Columbia V6C 3L5, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Vancouver
#5 Business Hotel in Vancouver
#7 Family Hotel in Vancouver
#8 Luxury Hotel in Vancouver
#9 Romantic Hotel in Vancouver
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Fairmont Waterfront 4.5*
Number of rooms: 489
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Fairmont Waterfront luxury hotel showcases the best of Vancouver. Conveniently situated beside the Canada Place Cruise Ship Terminal and adjacent to the Vancouver Convention Centre, this luxury Vancouver hotel has a central harbour location, ideal for any stay. Guests can enjoy shopping, trendy restaurants, art galleries, Gastown, Chinatown and famous Stanley Park all within steps of our doors. This Four Diamond urban retreat is world renowned for its warm and welcoming service and truly showcases the best of Vancouver. The 489 newly renovated Vancouver Waterfront hotel rooms are spacious, elegantly appointed with distinctive amenities and showcase spectacular city, mountain and harbour views through floor-to-ceiling windows. The Fairmont Gold floor is an exclusive hotel within a hotel, featuring complimentary breakfast and evening canapes, personal concierge service and an exclusive lounge and terrace with harbour-views. Visit the on-site restaurant ARC. The culinary team embraces fresh, local and sustainable ingredients complemented by hotel-grown herbs from the 2,100 square foot rooftop garden and honey from the on-site honeybee colony. Expect simple, flavor focused cuisine, cooked with flawless execution appealing to discerning or emerging palates. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Fairmont Hotels, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Agoda, Odigeo, Southall Travel, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Fairmont Waterfront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairmont Waterfront Hotel Vancouver
Fairmont Hotel Waterfront
Fairmont Hotel Vancouver
Fairmont Vancouver
Vancouver Fairmont
Fairmont Waterfront Vancouver

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing