We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful experience”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Fairmont Waterfront
Ranked #12 of 92 Hotels in Vancouver
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Reviewed 30 June 2014

Beautiful room, view and great service. Beautiful city and great location for getting around town. We only stayed 2 nights wish we had more time. Will definitely go back some day! Very walkable city, they gave us lots of suggestions for dining and site seeing. Take the time to do the waterfront walk.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jo T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FWsocialmedia, General Manager at Fairmont Waterfront, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2014

Dear Guest,
The walk along the seawall is one of my favourites. It's great by bike as well; ask our Concierge team about the complimentary bikes we have available for our Fairmont President's Club guests! I look forward to your return.
Warm regards,
Indu Brar
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (3,409)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,904 - 1,910 of 3,409 reviews

Reviewed 30 June 2014

Amazing service and very affordable. All staff were personable and helpful. Rooms beautiful and excellent amenities. Check in fast and assistance with places to visit and help in getting to each location outstanding.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Fairmont Hotels & Resorts
Thank Lori S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FWsocialmedia, General Manager at Fairmont Waterfront, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2014

Dear Guest,
I'm so glad to hear that the service you received was warm, engaging, and exactly what we strive to provide. I look forward to sharing your feedback with my team and hopefully seeing you again soon.
Warm regards,
Indu Brar
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2014

We had a large double room at the hotel, with a fantastic view of the harbour, waterfront and surrounding mountains. The service was great and nothing was too much trouble for the staff. The breakfast was good value and tasty - try and get Darrin to serve you if you can - he is a hoot!

Make good use of the concierge desk - they are helpful, the prices you pay are less than you pay on the street and restaurant bookings get you to the front of the queue of ones that are fully booked!

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank sjmmarsh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FWsocialmedia, General Manager at Fairmont Waterfront, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2014

Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for your review. I'm so pleased you enjoyed your stay and can't wait to share your compliments with Darrin and our Concierge team. I hope we can welcome you again soon!
Sincerely,
Indu Brar
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2014

This Fairmont property is located across from Canada place, where cruise ships dock. It is fairly modern and nic of the harbour and mountains. Try and get a corner room. It is a short walk to downtown, where there are numerous restaurant choices. The staff are friendly and helpful. There is a starbucks across the street. The gym is adequate but on the small side. Wifi service is excellent.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
Thank CDNtraveller66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FWsocialmedia, General Manager at Fairmont Waterfront, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2014

Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for your review. I'm pleased that your enjoyed your stay, including the service and location. I hope we can welcome you again!
Sincerely,
Indu Brar
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2014

I stayed on the same level as the pool and fitness center and loved my walk out to the garden/ pool. The beds were incredibly comfortable and the staff were amazingly helpful and polite. Theo at the valet went above and beyond to make my stay special and to accommodate special requests. He always greeted me and my visiting friends with a smile and warm welcome. The in room dining service was also prompt and the mashed potatoes were AMAZING!!!! I also visited the Fairmont Pacific Rim (down the road) and was able to charge my meal to my room at the Waterfront. The food and service at The Rim was wonderful! Loren at the Rim was helpful in finding my friends and I a spot in the lounge and we really enjoyed the complimentary popcorn with our cocktails! Great service and great staff at both locations!!!!

Room Tip: Loved being on the same level as the fitness centre and pool!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Emily C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FWsocialmedia, General Manager at Fairmont Waterfront, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2014

Dear Guest,
A short walk in our garden or a dip in the pool can be the perfect end (or start) to a great day. I'm pleased you were able to experience it, as well as the exceptional service we strive to hard to provide. I look forward to sharing your compliments with Theo, Loren at the Pacific Rim, and the rest of our team. I look forward to your return!
Sincerely,
Indu Brar
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2014

The Fairmont is across the street from the cruise terminal which makes accessing ships easy and Vancouver attractions. The bell desk will even take your luggage across for you. The service was friendly and efficient. The rooms have beautiful harbor views and the king suite was perfect for our family of four. We would stay here again in a heartbeat.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
Thank kqbj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FWsocialmedia, General Manager at Fairmont Waterfront, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2014

Dear Guest,
We are very lucky to be able to offer our guests such an exceptional location, right in the heart of downtown Vancouver and across the street from Canada Place and the cruise ship terminal. I'm so pleased the service you received was as exemplary.
Warm regards,
Indu Brar
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2014

I cannot say enough good things about the service we received from our stay at the Waterfront before our cruise. Unfortunately my partner had fractured his leg a week before our stay and the service we received was phenomenal. This included the use of a wheelchair during our stay. The doorman was helpful and informative and front desk was really great.

My only reservation was the restaurant and quality of food. We had breakfast included and were disappointed to find that there was no hot breakfasts available. Dinner I found the menu very limited and our meal was Luke warm when we received it.

But that does not stop me from praising this hotel and we will definitely stay there again next year when we return to Vancouver.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mileycate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FWsocialmedia, General Manager at Fairmont Waterfront, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2014

Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for posting your review. I'm so pleased to hear that our entire team provided exceptional service, our Bell team especially. I have shared your comments concerning your breakfast experience with our Director of Food & Beverage who will ensure we are properly communicating the hot items on both our breakfast buffet and à la carte menu. I hope we can welcome you again.
Sincerely,
Indu Brar
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vancouver hotels
Downtown
Fairmont Pacific Rim
Fairmont Pacific Rim
#3 of 92 in Vancouver
3,117 reviews
Downtown
Executive Hotel Le Soleil
Executive Hotel Le Soleil
#10 of 92 in Vancouver
1,619 reviews
Downtown
Four Seasons Hotel Vancouver
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Fairmont Hotel Vancouver
Fairmont Hotel Vancouver
#32 of 92 in Vancouver
3,233 reviews
Downtown
St. Regis Hotel
St. Regis Hotel
#9 of 92 in Vancouver
2,529 reviews
Downtown
Shangri-La Hotel, Vancouver
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairmont Waterfront? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairmont Waterfront

Address: 900 Canada Place Way, Vancouver, British Columbia V6C 3L5, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Vancouver
#5 Business Hotel in Vancouver
#7 Family Hotel in Vancouver
#9 Romantic Hotel in Vancouver
#10 Luxury Hotel in Vancouver
Price Range: £183 - £763 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Fairmont Waterfront 4.5*
Number of rooms: 489
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Fairmont Waterfront luxury hotel showcases the best of Vancouver. Conveniently situated beside the Canada Place Cruise Ship Terminal and adjacent to the Vancouver Convention Centre, this luxury Vancouver hotel has a central harbour location, ideal for any stay. Guests can enjoy shopping, trendy restaurants, art galleries, Gastown, Chinatown and famous Stanley Park all within steps of our doors. This Four Diamond urban retreat is world renowned for its warm and welcoming service and truly showcases the best of Vancouver. The 489 newly renovated Vancouver Waterfront hotel rooms are spacious, elegantly appointed with distinctive amenities and showcase spectacular city, mountain and harbour views through floor-to-ceiling windows. The Fairmont Gold floor is an exclusive hotel within a hotel, featuring complimentary breakfast and evening canapes, personal concierge service and an exclusive lounge and terrace with harbour-views. Visit the on-site restaurant ARC. The culinary team embraces fresh, local and sustainable ingredients complemented by hotel-grown herbs from the 2,100 square foot rooftop garden and honey from the on-site honeybee colony. Expect simple, flavor focused cuisine, cooked with flawless execution appealing to discerning or emerging palates. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Fairmont Hotels, Booking.com, Southall Travel, Expedia, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, Cancelon, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Fairmont Waterfront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairmont Waterfront Hotel Vancouver
Fairmont Hotel Waterfront
Fairmont Hotel Vancouver
Fairmont Vancouver
Vancouver Fairmont
Fairmont Waterfront Vancouver

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing