We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Business Meeting”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Fairmont Waterfront
Ranked #11 of 92 Hotels in Vancouver
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
York
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Excellent Business Meeting”
Reviewed 9 July 2014

Location is perfect; walking distance to all the top restaurants, convention center is across the street.

Rooms have been redone and are very modern, clean and comfortable. Keeps the business traveler in mind. (from desk location and design to the TV input options for powerpoint slide reviews from your laptop on the desk, to the single cup keurig machine).

Rooms all have great design and prominently feature a largely glass wall for a window overlooking the water. Depending on where you face, you may get a view of a less than attractive shipyard marring the landscape - not the hotels fault though.

Excellent service from all staff members.

As far as food vendors; you'll see a lot but would highly recommend a breakfast wrap place on the side of the hotel opposite the convention center, and a dim sum truck that will pull up next to the convention center in the afternoon.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FreedomFan147
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FWsocialmedia, General Manager at Fairmont Waterfront, responded to this review, 10 July 2014
Dear Guest,
I'm so pleased to read that the in-room amenities were of such value to you. We do our best to anticipate our guests' needs and I'm so glad we are succeeding. I hope we can welcome you again!
Sincerely,
Indu Brar
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,237 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,264
    724
    156
    57
    36
See reviews for
624
1,219
144
883
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (896)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lewes, Delaware
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 July 2014

I Highly recommend this hotel. I had Waterfront view and want a beautiful view. The staff was wonderful in assisting with places to visit and things to do. From the Staff member Mike at the pool, who was very helpful with places to go and do in the city, to the bellhop. Everyone was pleasant and smiling. Restaurant staff was very courteous and friendly in the am.Great location for easy access to tour the city.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank A40zange
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FWsocialmedia, General Manager at Fairmont Waterfront, responded to this review, 10 July 2014
Dear Guest,
I'm thrilled to see that not only did you enjoy the view from your guest room, but also that the service you received from our entire team was so exceptional. I look forward to sharing your compliments with them and hopefully seeing you again soon!
Warm regards,
Indu Brar
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
1 review
Reviewed 8 July 2014

Highly Recommend....!
Everything about this hotel was wonderful. The staff gave us great recommendations for dinner, golf & sight seeing information which was right across the street. We also took a cruise, which they loaded our luggage onto the ship for us...!!!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Fairmont Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank welovedisneydream
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FWsocialmedia, General Manager at Fairmont Waterfront, responded to this review, 9 July 2014
Dear Guest,
I'm thrilled your experience at The Fairmont Waterfront was so great! I can't wait to share your feedback with my team. I hope to welcome you again soon!
Warm regards,
Indu Brar
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 July 2014

Checked in on mobile device, said it would confirm early check in with me but it never did. Fortunately the staff did indeed have the room ready for me upon early arrival. Extra requests for the room were ready upon arrival. Woman at front desk was very friendly, engaged in some light conversation that made me feel welcomed. One area for improvement here, however, was that I was surprised no one offered to help me with my bags. I probably would have declined anyhow, but I'm just surprised that this wasn't offered. The woman was very professional and welcoming otherwise and I found her to be of good customer service.

To the elevator, glasses of cool cucumber water waiting for your arrival, excellent!

Up the elevator to the room. Room with a very nice view of the city on the 19th floor. Overall, very clean, minus one long black hair in the bathroom, and unfortunately one black pubic hair near the toilet. One hair inside the glass near the sink which I avoided. Surprisingly the next day housekeeping didn't notice it and left it there. Shower/bath very clean, however much smaller than expected. Basic fairmont room. Kuerig with good selection. Bed was very comfortable.

Off to a music festival. My major criticism is the door persons. Said hello to Asian doorman as I walked past who didn't respond and looked away. Made me feel a bit awkward. On way back, door people stared me down but didn't greet me.

Off to health club, wish there were weights more than 50lbs (I'm a bodybuilder), but not too bad for a small hotel gym. Good workout bench. Sauna was pleasant. Hot tub as well. Pool deck was very nice, with buildings all around with a view. Not overly busy even on a weekend.

Morning, off to breakfast. Servers name was Vivian. Her customer service was excellent and she checked in frequently. Coffee cup never went empty. Price was somewhat on the high side, but quality was good and as a body builder I eat a lot! Buffet recommended. Good work Vivian.

Out the door to some shopping. I am a presidents club member which gets you free internet and allegedly BMW service within area. I've done about 6 or 7 stays with Fairmont hotels in the past but am new to the PC. I had done a lot of walking and was quite tired so inquired to concierge about BMW service, she said that I just need to ask door people/bellmen out front. Asked directions to local street and if it was ok to get BMW (very sore calves) ride. Australian/Kiwi doorman "we're pretty busy at the moment but I can certainly ask". A satisfactory answer but the body language that went along with that implied that I was a bit of an annoyance and to just go away. He asked the head doorman who I had spoke with earlier, and it was declined by saying "yeah.... yeah... " while shaking head "no!" (maybe say no instead of yeah if answer is no next time?). No apology or recommendation to come back later was made. Seemed like my presence was inconveniencing them so I didn't bother talking to the door people anymore. They seemed like they may have been understaffed, or at least asking like it. Time was around 11 AM, so this wasn't even during check in which is at 3.

Returned later from shopping, no greeting from door people again.

Off to see some friends in the city. Returned later that night, another Asian door person stared me down but didn't smile or say hello. I was beginning to wish there was a back entrance to the hotel so I didn't have to keep going through this awkward experience of feeling unwelcomed at the door.
So far I had entered and exited at least 6-10 time and wasn't greeted once. Was happier if they would just be indifferent rather than stare me down, which was super awkward.

Talked to concierge lady. Can't remember her name, got an umbrella to borrow. She was very pleasant and have nothing but positive things to say there.

Back to room. Apart from the glass with long hair in it, room was very subtly cleaned and I hardly noticed anyone was there (in a good way) and everything was restocked. I had used colombian coffee and natural sugar day before and noticed that they noticed this and gave me extra. Good work!

Sleep was awesome, comfy, quiet. No noise in halls.

Earwig running around in bathroom at night, killed it. Some things are just too hard to catch by staff, funny how it made its way up to the 19th floor somehow.

Check out was on mobile device, easy and quick. Appreciated.

Overall a pleasant stay apart from the door people. I can live with a pubic hair on the floor or a glass that I won't use, but the customer service from door people is super important, as they are the first people you see and they set the tone for the rest of your stay. I'd recommend some re-training for these staff members, they didn't seem up to Fairmont standards.

I was attending the city mainly for a funeral on the Monday so it would have been nice to have had a little bit better service from the staff outside. But I have no complaints from the staff that worked indoors.

Room Tip: I liked the room on 19th floor. Prob want to stay away from elevators and ice rooms for less noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Walter W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FWsocialmedia, General Manager at Fairmont Waterfront, responded to this review, 9 July 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for your detailed review. I'm very pleased that the majority of your stay was exceptional. I am disappointed to read of the service deficiencies you experienced and will be following up internally to ensure all our guests are receiving the exemplary service we strive to provide. Please contact me at indu.brar@fairmont.com if your travels bring you back to Vancouver; I would be pleased to assist with your plans.
Sincerely,
Indu Brar
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rancho Cucamonga
1 review
Reviewed 8 July 2014

Can't beat the location, everything Vancouver has to offer is at your door step or accessible right outside, like free shuttle to the mountains,seaplane to Victoria, cruise ship docks( my luggage was transferred from my hotel room directly to my cabin on the ship) how cool is that.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Fairmont Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Ashok M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FWsocialmedia, General Manager at Fairmont Waterfront, responded to this review, 9 July 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for your wonderful review. I'm so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and the service you received. I hope we can welcome you again soon!
Sincerely,
Indu Brar
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zurich, Switzerland
Level 6 Contributor
777 reviews
77 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1,724 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 July 2014 via mobile

We did stay here for four nights and the hotel is located right across the convention center. All very nice and with refurbished rooms with typical American standard. All staff is extremely friendly and helpful. The bathroom could have been a bit larger but otherwise a perfect stay and great base for various city trips.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank FrankGeisler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FWsocialmedia, General Manager at Fairmont Waterfront, responded to this review, 8 July 2014
Dear Guest,
I'm so pleased to hear that you had a great stay. Thank you very much for posting your review; I look forward to sharing your compliments with my team!
Sincerely,
Indu Brar
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Palatine, Illinois
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 July 2014

If you are looking for a hotel to stay in the night before you embark on a Princess Alaska cruise, I highly recommend the Fairmont Waterfront. It costs a bit more than hotels farther away, but we found the extra cost well worth it as we were right across from the dock of our ship. And the best part was that we requested an upgrade to a room that had a harbor view. I believe we were in room 2111. We had the perfect view! The next morning we watched our ship, the Island Princess, come in to port right from our room! How exciting! Took tons of pictures. The hotel staff was very friendly and accommodating. The room was nice and the bed was luxurious. Restaurants are in easy walking distance. We checked out at noon and walked across the street to board our ship. We would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: If going on a Princess cruise, I would highly recommend a room on the upper floors (we were on the 2...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank VacationTravelerMB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FWsocialmedia, General Manager at Fairmont Waterfront, responded to this review, 8 July 2014
Dear Guest,
We're so pleased to offer such a spectacular location right in the heart of downtown Vancouver. I'm thrilled that you had a great stay and that the service you experienced was exceptional. I look forward to your return!
Warm regards,
Indu Brar
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vancouver hotels
Downtown
Fairmont Pacific Rim
Fairmont Pacific Rim
#2 of 92 in Vancouver
2,953 reviews
Downtown
L'Hermitage Hotel
L'Hermitage Hotel
#1 of 92 in Vancouver
3,773 reviews
Downtown
Four Seasons Hotel Vancouver
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Executive Hotel Le Soleil
Executive Hotel Le Soleil
#10 of 92 in Vancouver
1,513 reviews
Granville Street
Wedgewood Hotel & Spa
Wedgewood Hotel & Spa
#3 of 92 in Vancouver
1,624 reviews
Downtown
Fairmont Hotel Vancouver
Fairmont Hotel Vancouver
#32 of 92 in Vancouver
3,028 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairmont Waterfront? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairmont Waterfront

Property: Fairmont Waterfront
Address: 900 Canada Place Way, Vancouver, British Columbia V6C 3L5, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Vancouver
#5 Business Hotel in Vancouver
#7 Family Hotel in Vancouver
#9 Romantic Hotel in Vancouver
#9 Luxury Hotel in Vancouver
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Fairmont Waterfront 4.5*
Number of rooms: 489
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Fairmont Waterfront luxury hotel showcases the best of Vancouver. Conveniently situated beside the Canada Place Cruise Ship Terminal and adjacent to the Vancouver Convention Centre, this luxury Vancouver hotel has a central harbour location, ideal for any stay. Guests can enjoy shopping, trendy restaurants, art galleries, Gastown, Chinatown and famous Stanley Park all within steps of our doors. This Four Diamond urban retreat is world renowned for its warm and welcoming service and truly showcases the best of Vancouver. The 489 newly renovated Vancouver Waterfront hotel rooms are spacious, elegantly appointed with distinctive amenities and showcase spectacular city, mountain and harbour views through floor-to-ceiling windows. The Fairmont Gold floor is an exclusive hotel within a hotel, featuring complimentary breakfast and evening canapes, personal concierge service and an exclusive lounge and terrace with harbour-views. Visit the on-site restaurant ARC. The culinary team embraces fresh, local and sustainable ingredients complemented by hotel-grown herbs from the 2,100 square foot rooftop garden and honey from the on-site honeybee colony. Expect simple, flavor focused cuisine, cooked with flawless execution appealing to discerning or emerging palates. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Fairmont Hotels, Southall Travel, Ebookers, Ctrip TA, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Fairmont Waterfront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairmont Waterfront Hotel Vancouver
Fairmont Hotel Waterfront
Fairmont Hotel Vancouver
Fairmont Vancouver
Vancouver Fairmont
Fairmont Waterfront Vancouver

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing