We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nothing but praise!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Fairmont Waterfront
Ranked #12 of 92 Hotels in Vancouver
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Reviewed 18 July 2014

The service this hotel provided us with was nothing short of outstanding. The views out across the water are sensational and the rooms of the highest standard. But what impressed us most was the exceptional service. When I arrived from Australia ill, they brought complementary hot honey tea drinks to my room. A few days later they provided a car and driver -also free- to drive me to the hospital and back for tests. If we ever go back to Vancouver, there is just one hotel I would head for. Brilliant.

Room Tip: Ask for a water view room. It is well worthwhile paying extra for this. There are wonderful panorama...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FWsocialmedia, General Manager at Fairmont Waterfront, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2014

Dear Guest,
I am thrilled to hear that the service we provided was so appreciated, though I am sorry to hear that you weren't feeling well for your visit. I can't wait to share your compliments with my team. If you travels bring you back to Vancouver, please contact me at indu.brar@fairmont.com
Warm regards,
Indu Brar
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (3,513)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,966 - 1,972 of 3,513 reviews

Reviewed 17 July 2014

My wife and I spent 5 days here and really enjoyed it. First let's talk about location. I cannot think of a better location in Vancouver than the Fairmont Waterfront. Please take note that there are at least 3 Fairmont's in Vancouver and at least two of them are very close but as far as location this one is the one to stay at. The rooms were just a touch dated but very spacious and comfortable. The beds were some of the best I have enjoyed anywhere. This hotel is directly across the street from everything and is in a location to be a walker's delight since everything is so close. The staff were very good but not exceptional. You will have no problems with their staff but I have been at other hotels that really go the extra mile for you. Our room was just a little problematic. On the one hand the view was exceptional but on the other hand our suite was sitting right on their elevators and we could hear some elevator noise (not excessive) for half the night. All said, I would recommend this hotel and its staff. I enjoyed a little message and treat from the manager which was a very nice touch. I thought it was comparably priced for what you get.

Room Tip: The 23rd floor has amazing views on the water but make sure you ask for rooms that are not right on...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Ray J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FWsocialmedia, General Manager at Fairmont Waterfront, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2014

Dear Guest,
Thank you for posting your review. I'm very pleased that you enjoyed your stay. We are so pleased to be able to offer our guests a spectacular location in the heart of downtown Vancouver. I was disappointed to read that there were some portions of your stay that did not meet your expectations, though they were not a detriment to your enjoyment. I will follow up with my team to ensure we are always providing the best service possible.
Sincerely,
Indu Brar
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2014

n outstanding hotel both in situation, comfort, and quality.Excellent friendly and well informed staff.The room we chose had an amazing view over Vancouver harbour and the beds were frankly the most comfortable we have ever had the pleasure of sleeping in. Without exception the staff were not only extremely friendly but very well trained . The UK could learn a great deal from the hospitality business in Canada.A real stunner.


  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Fairmont Hotels & Resorts
Thank peterbowyer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FWsocialmedia, General Manager at Fairmont Waterfront, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2014

Dear Guest,
I'm thrilled to read what an exceptional stay you had and of the fantastic service you received. I can't wait to share your feedback with my team. I hope we can welcome you again soon!
Warm regards,
Indu Brar
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2014

My partner and I were lucky enough to stay on the nineteenth floor of the Vancouver Fairmont Waterfront with a huge window view of Canada Place and the cruise ship terminal. This is without a doubt the best hotel view I have ever seen. The service in the hotel was also terrific and I highly recommend staying there for anyone who can afford it!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Fairmont Hotels & Resorts
Thank Linda F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FWsocialmedia, General Manager at Fairmont Waterfront, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2014

Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for posting your review. We are pleased to offer some spectacular views from our guest rooms and knowing that it meant so much to you is so gratifying. I hope we can see you again the next time you visit Vancouver!
Warm regards,
Indu Brar
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2014

Great hotel, very friendly and helpful staff. Room a good size and bathroom super. Request a waterfront view. Good location to get around. Concierge is super, so helpful. Car parking v expensive. We always prefer Fairmonts!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Fairmont Hotels & Resorts
Thank Jan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FWsocialmedia, General Manager at Fairmont Waterfront, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2014

Dear Guest,
Thank you for visiting The Fairmont Waterfront and for being a loyal guest of Fairmont Hotels & Resorts. I'm so please you enjoyed your stay and will share your compliments with my team, especially Concierge. I hope we can welcome you again soon!
Warm regards,
Indu Brar
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2014

This place is built and services the cruise population and that means at night it's quiet, you cannot beat the access to waterfront and shops and transportation (you are right out the door off the Canada Line direct to Airport / seabus direct to North Van. Clean public spaces and an above average hotel restaurant though pricey (as hotel restaurants tend to be). The problem, I think is the age of the hotel - mid 80's - and not sound proof doors in a donut configuration hallway. That means you hear all the cruise / conference people stirring and moving big luggage and porters and guides outside your door every morning from about 6:00 am.
Bathroom on check-in - old tired tub despite the refurbishment - with long hair in tub and a few on the bathroom floor (not ours). I did mention to front desk and it was taken care of. The room was OK, we paid extra for a view and were given partial which at the price we paid should not have been but we were in town for family business and really not emotionally up to repacking and moving rooms. Worst was the morning noise with cruise people talking loudly in hall and porters with luggage. It's just not a relaxing place. I think I would abandon the view and opt for the Four Seasons or Metropolitan again. If you can afford the luxury - Shangrila or Fairmont Pacific Rim (though their lobby is super noisy also).

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Fairmont Hotels & Resorts
1  Thank Tony L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FWsocialmedia, General Manager at Fairmont Waterfront, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2014

Dear Guest,
I'm very sorry to hear that your stay did not meet your expectations. We do have quite a few guests in the summer that are staying with us prior to a cruise and are working on different projects to ensure our guest rooms are as quiet as possible. I will follow up with our Executive Housekeeper regarding the cleanliness of your room as well; what you describe is not in keeping with our usual high level of service.
Sincerely,
Indu Brar
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2014

We chose this location knowing we'd be arriving on Canada Day & wanted to have a great location to view fireworks from without battling the crowds. Not knowing precisely where the fireworks barge is year to year, the helpful staff at Fairmont gave us their best guess. Our 20th floor room worked perfectly and provided a stunning view of the entire area!

Parking rates for self or valet are around $45/day. Self-parking was a breeze and very close. It's too bad the hotel can't source more economic bottled water for the guest rooms ($9) But then, we live in a time when we shouldn't be choosing those things anyway;) The entire facility and room very all to expected standards. very clean, new. Nothing in the room showed signs of wear. Very quiet and comfortable.

This location would be highly recommended for those who want to be conveniently located downtown, have lots of amenities and of course, a stunning view with Fairmont's calibre of hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank AreweeThereyet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FWsocialmedia, General Manager at Fairmont Waterfront, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2014

Dear Guest,
I'm so pleased your guest room had great views of the Canada Day fireworks. We're thrilled to offer our guests and excellent location right in the heart of downtown Vancouver and I'm happy to hear that you had a chance to explore the area. I look foward to sharing your compliments with my team!
Warm regards,
Indu Brar
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vancouver hotels
Downtown
Fairmont Pacific Rim
Fairmont Pacific Rim
#5 of 92 in Vancouver
3,215 reviews
Downtown
Four Seasons Hotel Vancouver
Downtown
L'Hermitage Hotel
L'Hermitage Hotel
#1 of 92 in Vancouver
4,041 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Shangri-La Hotel, Vancouver
Downtown
Rosewood Hotel Georgia
Rosewood Hotel Georgia
#4 of 92 in Vancouver
1,830 reviews
Downtown
Fairmont Hotel Vancouver
Fairmont Hotel Vancouver
#31 of 92 in Vancouver
3,388 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairmont Waterfront? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairmont Waterfront

Address: 900 Canada Place Way, Vancouver, British Columbia V6C 3L5, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Vancouver
#5 Business Hotel in Vancouver
#5 Family Hotel in Vancouver
#9 Romantic Hotel in Vancouver
#10 Luxury Hotel in Vancouver
Price Range: £173 - £604 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Fairmont Waterfront 4.5*
Number of rooms: 489
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Fairmont Waterfront luxury hotel showcases the best of Vancouver. Conveniently situated beside the Canada Place Cruise Ship Terminal and adjacent to the Vancouver Convention Centre, this luxury Vancouver hotel has a central harbour location, ideal for any stay. Guests can enjoy shopping, trendy restaurants, art galleries, Gastown, Chinatown and famous Stanley Park all within steps of our doors. This Four Diamond urban retreat is world renowned for its warm and welcoming service and truly showcases the best of Vancouver. The 489 newly renovated Vancouver Waterfront hotel rooms are spacious, elegantly appointed with distinctive amenities and showcase spectacular city, mountain and harbour views through floor-to-ceiling windows. The Fairmont Gold floor is an exclusive hotel within a hotel, featuring complimentary breakfast and evening canapes, personal concierge service and an exclusive lounge and terrace with harbour-views. Visit the on-site restaurant ARC. The culinary team embraces fresh, local and sustainable ingredients complemented by hotel-grown herbs from the 2,100 square foot rooftop garden and honey from the on-site honeybee colony. Expect simple, flavor focused cuisine, cooked with flawless execution appealing to discerning or emerging palates. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Southall Travel, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Fairmont Waterfront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairmont Waterfront Hotel Vancouver
Fairmont Hotel Waterfront
Fairmont Hotel Vancouver
Fairmont Vancouver
Vancouver Fairmont
Fairmont Waterfront Vancouver

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing