We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Memorable”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Fairmont Waterfront
Ranked #10 of 92 Hotels in Vancouver
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Reviewed 22 July 2014

Location is perfect for every type of visit to Vancouver; steps from Canada Place cruise pier, steps from the sky train station and within walking of many shops and dining choices.
Service was friendly and efficient
Room was spacious, view was spectacular and beds were so comfortable

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Fairmont Hotels & Resorts
Thank Charlene W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FWsocialmedia, General Manager at Fairmont Waterfront, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2014

Dear Guest,
I'm so pleased you enjoyed your stay at The Fairmont Waterfront. We're thrilled to offer a spectacular location in downtown Vancouver with some exceptional views. I hope we can see you again soon!
Warm regards,
Indu Brar
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (3,358)
There are newer reviews for Fairmont Waterfront
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,797 - 1,803 of 3,358 reviews

Reviewed 22 July 2014

We stayed on the Gold Floor for three nights, our second visit and it was a memorable visit. The staff were helpful and informative and nothing was too much trouble. They are genuinely interested in helping you to get the best from your visit to Vancouver Our room had a fantastic harbour view. We look forward to another visit in 2015.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank maggie748
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FWsocialmedia, General Manager at Fairmont Waterfront, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2014

Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for your review and for making The Fairmont Waterfront your home away from home in Vancouver. I look forward to sharing your compliments with our Fairmont Gold team and welcoming you again next year!
Warm regards,
Indu Brar
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2014

Staff are polite and helpful. When I checked in on Canada Day and requested for a seaview room, they asked me for extra pay to upgrade the seaview room but finally they arranged a room with seaview but not facing the main harbour which I expected to watch the firework. But anyway I appreciate for their arrangement.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Fairmont Hotels & Resorts
Thank Phyllis L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FWsocialmedia, General Manager at Fairmont Waterfront, responded to this reviewResponded 27 July 2014

Dear Guest,
I'm very pleased you enjoyed your stay with us. We will always do our best to accommodate the requests of our guests. However, the only way we can guarantee a harbour view to our guests is if the reservation is made for that particular view. I'm so pleased you were able to receive a view you enjoyed!
Sincerely,
Indu Brar
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2014

Staff at this hotel are superb. Nothing is too much trouble, they seem genuinely pleased to help and are very welcoming and pleasant. Rooms are lovely, clean and well presented. Public areas are welcoming, comfortable and busy - obviously a popular hotel. Location superb, right on Canada Place, short walk to Gastown and into the city to see the attractions such as the art gallery, lookout tower etc. Breakfasts at this hotel are outstanding. Pool, gym and hot tub are well maintained with extras such as towels, fresh water dispensers, open air pools with sun loungers. A wonderful stay, perfect location, can't recommend it highly enough.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Denise M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FWsocialmedia, General Manager at Fairmont Waterfront, responded to this reviewResponded 27 July 2014

Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for posting your review. I'm very pleased you enjoyed your stay with us, including our great sustainability practices and wonderful location. I hope we can see you again soon!
Warm regards,
Indu Brar
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2014

I am officially in love with this hotel!

I love the staff, they're so wonderful!

They have almond milk - NO hotel is this accommodating! They also cater to your dietary restriction!

The view is awesome, go for a walk outside, it's super cool and right in front of Vancouver Center.

The bathroom is awesome, SO huge! And also this is the first hotel ever that I've used (and taken) the toiletry because it smelled SO good!

Room Tip: If you get a room with the waterfront view you're so lucky!
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank d0tagol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FWsocialmedia, General Manager at Fairmont Waterfront, responded to this reviewResponded 27 July 2014

Dear Guest,
It sounds as though your stay was excellent and I'm so pleased my team was so accommodating. Our chefs are always happy to work with our guests to ensure their meals meet any dietary requirements, even creating meals not listed on our menu. And our Rose 31 in-room amenities are part of a great partnership between Le Labo and Fairmont Hotels and Resorts. I look forward to welcoming you again!
Warm regards,
Indu Brar
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2014

The location was perfect. There's a food court under the hotel that leads directly to the water front sky train. The sky train takes you anywhere you want to go in the greater Vancouver area. Everything is steps away from the sky train. The sea bus that takes you to north Vancouver is steps away from the hotel. You don't even need to go outside if it's raining.
The hotel is amazing. The pool is outside, which is perfect for a summer vacation. I can't say enough about our stay. We requested a microwave and fridge and it was delivered to our room within an hour of arriving. The beds are very comfortable. We slept in every day.
Amazing, amazing, amazing stay!

Room Tip: We faced the harbour and a saw a different cruise ship arrive each day.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Tina G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FWsocialmedia, General Manager at Fairmont Waterfront, responded to this reviewResponded 27 July 2014

Dear Guest,
It's so wonderful to hear that each portion of your visit to Vancouver and The Fairmont Waterfront went so well. We're so pleased to be able to offer a location right in the heart of downtown Vancouver with easy access to the Skytrain. I hope we can welcome you again soon!
Warm regards,
Indu Brar
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2014

This is a dream location. We were on the 14th floor with a harbour view. Couldn't have been better. By chance we were there for Canada Day, we dressed in our Red and white and joined the crowds we could see from our window. We could see the nighttime fireworks whilst sitting in bed!
However, to the hotel... Excellent in every way. Luxurious bedding, spotlessly clean room and bathroom, I do wish north america hotels did bidets though.
We didn't use the restaurant as there were so many choices nearby, and it appeared to be more a bar than a restaurant. It is in a good location for all we wanted to see as tourists - gas town, china town, Stanley Park, the waterfront.
The concierge was wonderfully patient in trying to sort out a problem with our car hire as we were leaving

Room Tip: Pay extra for a harbour view, you won't be disapponted
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank YorkshireLass42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FWsocialmedia, General Manager at Fairmont Waterfront, responded to this reviewResponded 27 July 2014

Dear Guest,
I'm thrilled you were able to experience Canada and The Fairmont Waterfront during Canada Day! I'm also so pleased your stay was exceptional. I look forward to sharing your compliments with my entire team, especially Concierge.
Warm regards,
Indu Brar
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vancouver hotels
Downtown
Fairmont Pacific Rim
Fairmont Pacific Rim
#3 of 92 in Vancouver
3,073 reviews
Downtown
Executive Hotel Le Soleil
Executive Hotel Le Soleil
#12 of 92 in Vancouver
1,592 reviews
Downtown
Four Seasons Hotel Vancouver
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Fairmont Hotel Vancouver
Fairmont Hotel Vancouver
#32 of 92 in Vancouver
3,182 reviews
Downtown
Shangri-La Hotel, Vancouver
Granville Street
Wedgewood Hotel & Spa
Wedgewood Hotel & Spa
#2 of 92 in Vancouver
1,702 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairmont Waterfront? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairmont Waterfront

Address: 900 Canada Place Way, Vancouver, British Columbia V6C 3L5, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Vancouver
#5 Business Hotel in Vancouver
#7 Family Hotel in Vancouver
#8 Luxury Hotel in Vancouver
#9 Romantic Hotel in Vancouver
Price Range: £185 - £731 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Fairmont Waterfront 4.5*
Number of rooms: 489
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Fairmont Waterfront luxury hotel showcases the best of Vancouver. Conveniently situated beside the Canada Place Cruise Ship Terminal and adjacent to the Vancouver Convention Centre, this luxury Vancouver hotel has a central harbour location, ideal for any stay. Guests can enjoy shopping, trendy restaurants, art galleries, Gastown, Chinatown and famous Stanley Park all within steps of our doors. This Four Diamond urban retreat is world renowned for its warm and welcoming service and truly showcases the best of Vancouver. The 489 newly renovated Vancouver Waterfront hotel rooms are spacious, elegantly appointed with distinctive amenities and showcase spectacular city, mountain and harbour views through floor-to-ceiling windows. The Fairmont Gold floor is an exclusive hotel within a hotel, featuring complimentary breakfast and evening canapes, personal concierge service and an exclusive lounge and terrace with harbour-views. Visit the on-site restaurant ARC. The culinary team embraces fresh, local and sustainable ingredients complemented by hotel-grown herbs from the 2,100 square foot rooftop garden and honey from the on-site honeybee colony. Expect simple, flavor focused cuisine, cooked with flawless execution appealing to discerning or emerging palates. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Fairmont Hotels, Expedia, Agoda, Southall Travel, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Fairmont Waterfront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairmont Waterfront Hotel Vancouver
Fairmont Hotel Waterfront
Fairmont Hotel Vancouver
Fairmont Vancouver
Vancouver Fairmont
Fairmont Waterfront Vancouver

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing