We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Fairmont Waterfront
Ranked #10 of 90 Hotels in Vancouver
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Danville, California
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Fabulous hotel”
Reviewed 29 July 2014

Fairmont Waterfront offers everything; fabulous view, great cuisine, outstanding service! This was my third stay and I always recommend it to all my friends. The Gold Level was an excellent value with all the complimentary food presentations and personal concierge assisting with all our plans while staying in Vancouver.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Fairmont Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Nancy V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FWsocialmedia, General Manager at Fairmont Waterfront, responded to this review, 30 July 2014
Dear Guest,
I'm thrilled so see that your stay was exceptional and even happier that The Fairmont Waterfront is your go-to hotel in Vancouver. Thank you for your loyalty. I look forward to welcoming you again!
Warm regards,
Indu Brar
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,179 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,232
    704
    154
    54
    35
See reviews for
605
1,192
143
877
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (884)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Millarville
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2014

We had a harbour view upgrade which made our stay outstanding. I highly recommend the Gold level as the quality and set is really something special. I didn't want to leave!! Rooms were quiet and very clean which made our stay perfect!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Fairmont Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Millarvilledaisey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FWsocialmedia, General Manager at Fairmont Waterfront, responded to this review, 30 July 2014
Dear Guest,
Fairmont Gold truly is a hotel within a hotel. I'm so pleased you enjoyed the additional amenities and service available and were able to have a spectacular view. I look forward to sharing your compliments with the team!
Warm regards,
Indu Brar
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
70 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2014

We spent three nights at the Waterfront, and while I'm not sure we ever met the same employee twice, we always received first class, courteous and helpful service. Our waterfront view from our clean, well-appointed room was always a source of diversion, with cruise ships, float planes and a pink Routemaster bus in constant action. The Fairmont Waterfront is a thoroughly efficient machine, which will ensure you are rested and relaxed. The open-air pool, sundeck and fitness room on the third floor are a must in fine weather.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PJD2909
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FWsocialmedia, General Manager at Fairmont Waterfront, responded to this review, 30 July 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for posting your review. I'm so pleased to hear that the service you received was so exceptional and that you enjoyed the amenities we offer. I hope we can welcome you again!
Warm regards,
Indu Brar
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arizona
Level Contributor
27 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 July 2014

This was a last minute choice, and we could not have been more pleased. Club check in was seamless, and bags, which we had dropped with Valet, were already delivered. With a corner room, we were afforded spectacular views of the harbor from two floor to ceiling windows. The hotel offers car service, if available, to downtown restaurants on a first-come basis. Although not available for our final night's restaurant, the cab voucher was a fait accompli. Room was large and updated, and staff interaction was superb.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Seetheworld360
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FWsocialmedia, General Manager at Fairmont Waterfront, responded to this review, 28 July 2014
Dear Guest,
I'm thrilled to hear that the service you received was exemplary. We're pleased to offer some extra services to our guests, including complimentary drives within the downtown area. It also sounds like you were able to experience one of our corner rooms, with 180 degree views. I hope we can see you again soon!
Warm regards,
Indu Brar
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mandurah, Australia
Level Contributor
201 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 July 2014

We had a corner harbour view room, was huge and so nice, our view was a constant flow of cruise ships and sea plans landing with north Vancouver in distance and we were on the 6th floor so whisper quiet. We were returning staying in2013 also and extended our knowledge of surrounds. Is just SO close to everything, has sky train directly under hotel, so when rains or cold you ever go outside, or as this time warm and sunny walk across the road and you are on a world class waterfront. Gym refitted sincere stayed and spa, pool well used by the kids. This place rocks and we love it, probably world wide our destination of choice and hotel of choice. Stones throw to gas town, Stanley park, town centre, shops and a million star bucks and resturants. Such a walkable city and world class hotel. Thanks Fairmont!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tim H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FWsocialmedia, General Manager at Fairmont Waterfront, responded to this review, 28 July 2014
Dear Guest,
Your review absolutely made my day. Knowing that The Fairmont Waterfront is your number one hotel worldwide means the world to me and my team. I can't wait to share your review with them. Please contact me at indu.brar@fairmont.com when your travels bring your back to Vancouver. It would be my pleasure to assist with your travel plans.
Warm regards,
Indu Brar
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Delta, Canada
Level Contributor
173 reviews
88 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 113 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 July 2014

My wife and I stayed here in February on 2 occasions. The first was not a very good experience for a few reasons and I was going to review the hotel accordingly, until I was contacted after answering a survey. I stay at enough properties to know that sometimes things go wrong. Problems are unavoidable 100% of the time and how the property reacts is equally if not more important than location and fees.

There were no catastrophic problems on the first stay but the issues were around cleanliness, communication and attitude of some staff. The hotel followed up with me very quickly after doing their survey and were eager to make it up to me. The second visit was very enjoyable and did not seem as though they were trying to "suck up" to me.

The location is fantastic and easily accessible from transit. There are many attractions within walking distance or a short drive/walk away. Depending on your room you may be treated to a wide view of the harbour and north shore mountains. The lobby is tastefully done and front desk staff are well trained and friendly. YOu are connected to the east convention centre by tunnel and a food court with a decent selection of cheap eats. Be sure to check the hotel website for good deals as the price we got was better than Expedia or other booking sites.

Although well appointed the hotel has been around for a while and some things in the rooms and corridors are showing their age. There is nothing terrible to see but if you've stayed at the nearby Pacific Rim Fairmont then you may be slightly disappointed here. The front entry can get quite crowded and parking is expensive although not completely out of line with other popular tourist destinations.

Rest assured that if there is a problem and you bring it to the attention of the hotel in a courteous manner they will make it right for you. We will definitely be considering this hotel again for our next staycation.

Room Tip: Pay the extra for the view if you can. Bring your own snacks to avoid high in-room charges.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Allan A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FWsocialmedia, General Manager at Fairmont Waterfront, responded to this review, 28 July 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for your review and for giving us a second chance. We do our best to provide our guests with the best experience possible and I've very sorry that your first stay did not meet your expectations. However, I am thrilled that we were able to welcome you again for a second visit and that everything exceeded your expectations. I look forward to sharing your review with my team.
Warm regards,
Indu Brar
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wellington, Florida
Level Contributor
28 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 July 2014

Stayed here pre and post cruise in July. A truly outstanding hotel. Prime location to board your ship, and during your pre or post cruise days the Gastown area, quality shopping, and restaurants are near by. Definitely 5 Stars.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Fairmont Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank jnordst
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FWsocialmedia, General Manager at Fairmont Waterfront, responded to this review, 28 July 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for your review and for making The Fairmont Waterfront your destination in Vancouver. We're very pleased to offer a central location in downtown Vancouver with great access to the cruise ship terminal. I hope we can see you again soon!
Warm regards,
Indu Brar
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vancouver hotels
Downtown
Fairmont Pacific Rim
Fairmont Pacific Rim
#2 of 90 in Vancouver
2,890 reviews
Downtown
L'Hermitage Hotel
L'Hermitage Hotel
#1 of 90 in Vancouver
3,725 reviews
Downtown
Four Seasons Hotel Vancouver
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Granville Street
Wedgewood Hotel & Spa
Wedgewood Hotel & Spa
#3 of 90 in Vancouver
1,579 reviews
Downtown
Executive Hotel Le Soleil
Executive Hotel Le Soleil
#11 of 90 in Vancouver
1,483 reviews
Downtown
Shangri-La Hotel, Vancouver
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairmont Waterfront? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairmont Waterfront

Property: Fairmont Waterfront
Address: 900 Canada Place Way, Vancouver, British Columbia V6C 3L5, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Vancouver
#5 Business Hotel in Vancouver
#7 Family Hotel in Vancouver
#8 Luxury Hotel in Vancouver
#9 Romantic Hotel in Vancouver
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Fairmont Waterfront 4.5*
Number of rooms: 489
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Fairmont Waterfront luxury hotel showcases the best of Vancouver. Conveniently situated beside the Canada Place Cruise Ship Terminal and adjacent to the Vancouver Convention Centre, this luxury Vancouver hotel has a central harbour location, ideal for any stay. Guests can enjoy shopping, trendy restaurants, art galleries, Gastown, Chinatown and famous Stanley Park all within steps of our doors. This Four Diamond urban retreat is world renowned for its warm and welcoming service and truly showcases the best of Vancouver. The 489 newly renovated Vancouver Waterfront hotel rooms are spacious, elegantly appointed with distinctive amenities and showcase spectacular city, mountain and harbour views through floor-to-ceiling windows. The Fairmont Gold floor is an exclusive hotel within a hotel, featuring complimentary breakfast and evening canapes, personal concierge service and an exclusive lounge and terrace with harbour-views. Visit the on-site restaurant ARC. The culinary team embraces fresh, local and sustainable ingredients complemented by hotel-grown herbs from the 2,100 square foot rooftop garden and honey from the on-site honeybee colony. Expect simple, flavor focused cuisine, cooked with flawless execution appealing to discerning or emerging palates. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Fairmont Hotels, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Ebookers, Odigeo, Priceline, Southall Travel, TravelUp, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Fairmont Waterfront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairmont Waterfront Hotel Vancouver
Fairmont Hotel Waterfront
Fairmont Hotel Vancouver
Fairmont Vancouver
Vancouver Fairmont
Fairmont Waterfront Vancouver

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing