We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful views”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Fairmont Waterfront
Ranked #12 of 92 Hotels in Vancouver
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Reviewed 7 August 2014

Great hotel for visitors to Vancouver for a few days, or just passing through to board a Cruise Ship across the street. Management makes every effort to make the move from hotel to ship run smoothly. Walking distance to Gas Light district with great shops and restaurants. Walk to conference center, float planes. Very convenient. Rooms are lovely. Gold Floor lounge and balcony are inviting and stunning with views over the water and the pool.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Fairmont Hotels & Resorts
Thank Donna C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FWsocialmedia, General Manager at Fairmont Waterfront, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2014

Dear Guest,
It's so great to hear that you had such a nice stay. We're so pleased to be able to offer our guests departing on cruises complimentary luggage transfer to their ship. I hope we can see you again soon!
Sincerely,
Indu Brar
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (3,509)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,914 - 1,920 of 3,509 reviews

Reviewed 7 August 2014

We stayed here as a family in two rooms on the gold floor. Well worth the upgrade cost, staff are a real credit & check in /check out is so easy with their own reception desk.
The concierge are also so friendly & happy to give you lots of good local advice whenever it's needed !
This was our first visit to a Fairmont, and they are a great company, would definitely recommend them !

Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
Thank mrs julie s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FWsocialmedia, General Manager at Fairmont Waterfront, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2014

Dear Guest,
Thank you so much for your review. I'm thrilled your experience with our Fairmont Gold team was so exceptional. I can't wait to share your compliments with them!
Sincerely,
Indu Brar
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2014

We are here at the hotel day 2 of 5 night stay. Excellent room with a million $ view!

Kids think we are royalty as the service food and amenities are definite 5 star. We really enjoyed room service for dinner tonight.

We will come back again

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank daltimas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FWsocialmedia, General Manager at Fairmont Waterfront, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2014

Dear Guest,
I'm so happy to hear that you and your family are enjoying your stay and that the service you've received has been so exceptional. I hope the rest of your trip is even better!
Warm regards,
Indu Brar
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2014

The harbor view king room we had was in pristine condition!!
We were in the lap of luxury!
Pool was a little busy with kids in the afternoon, but pretty quiet in the morning. We were able to get cocktails by the pool which was great! Free wi fi

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Fairmont Hotels & Resorts
Thank Irina B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FWsocialmedia, General Manager at Fairmont Waterfront, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2014

Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for your review. I'm so pleased you enjoyed your weekend at The Fairmont Waterfront and had a chance to relax by the pool - the weather was amazing! I hope we can welcome you again.
Warm regards,
Indu Brar
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2014

My Husband and I have used the Fairmont Hotel Group many times, we have never been disappointed in the location, room and service. The Fairmont Waterfront in Vancouver is no exception. We were fortunate to be on the Gold Floor on this occasion and the service and experience is exceptional.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Fairmont Hotels & Resorts
Thank Delia R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FWsocialmedia, General Manager at Fairmont Waterfront, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2014

Dear Guest,
Thank you for being such a loyal guest of Fairmont Hotels and Resorts. I'm so pleased that each of your stays have been great and hope we can welcome you again soon!
Warm regards,
Indu Brar
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2014

Outstanding and personalized customer service, beautiful facility with views of the harbor. The concierge desk was outstanding in helping us book day trips and restaurants. The hotel is an oasis in the middle of a city, with a great location on the waterfront and easy access to many things.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Fairmont Hotels & Resorts
1  Thank Janice R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FWsocialmedia, General Manager at Fairmont Waterfront, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2014

Dear Guest,
Reading your review absolutely made my day. I'm so pleased that each aspect of your stay with us was exceptional. I will share your comments with my entire team and ensure our Concierge team, especially, is recognized for their outstanding service. I hope we can welcome you again!
Warm regards,
Indu Brar
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2014

After a two week Alaskan Tour (Tauck Tours.....the best), we extended our trip for a few days in Vancouver as my wife Joyce and I had never visited. The Tauck group recommended the Fairmont Waterfront, as it was mere steps from the cruise arrival terminal. Our room was spacious and modern with all amenities and had an awesome view of the cruise terminal and harbor. When we visited the bar, we were pleased to find friendly staff with excellent mixology skills. We returned there for a night cap every night. The concierge provided us with all the help we needed to get the most out of our Vancouver visit......booking a tour to Victoria, a float plane ride and a bus trip around the town.....Before our arrival we contacted them and they sent us a lot of information about restaurants and attractions so we could get a head start. All reservations were made and the recommendations were great. All in all this was an outstanding stay in an outstanding property.

Room Tip: Face the harbor....view is outstanding
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank BigRey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FWsocialmedia, General Manager at Fairmont Waterfront, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2014

Dear Guest,
I'm so glad that your stay at The Fairmont Waterfront was exactly what we aspire to provide our guests and that you had a chance to experience some of the amazing sites and adventures the Vancouver area has to offer. I look forward to sharing your compliments with my team, especially our bartenders and Concierge!
Warm regards,
Indu Brar
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vancouver hotels
Downtown
Fairmont Pacific Rim
Fairmont Pacific Rim
#5 of 92 in Vancouver
3,212 reviews
Downtown
Four Seasons Hotel Vancouver
Downtown
L'Hermitage Hotel
L'Hermitage Hotel
#1 of 92 in Vancouver
4,038 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Fairmont Hotel Vancouver
Fairmont Hotel Vancouver
#31 of 92 in Vancouver
3,385 reviews
Downtown
Shangri-La Hotel, Vancouver
Downtown
Rosewood Hotel Georgia
Rosewood Hotel Georgia
#4 of 92 in Vancouver
1,829 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairmont Waterfront? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairmont Waterfront

Address: 900 Canada Place Way, Vancouver, British Columbia V6C 3L5, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Vancouver
#5 Business Hotel in Vancouver
#5 Family Hotel in Vancouver
#9 Romantic Hotel in Vancouver
#10 Luxury Hotel in Vancouver
Price Range: £171 - £604 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Fairmont Waterfront 4.5*
Number of rooms: 489
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Fairmont Waterfront luxury hotel showcases the best of Vancouver. Conveniently situated beside the Canada Place Cruise Ship Terminal and adjacent to the Vancouver Convention Centre, this luxury Vancouver hotel has a central harbour location, ideal for any stay. Guests can enjoy shopping, trendy restaurants, art galleries, Gastown, Chinatown and famous Stanley Park all within steps of our doors. This Four Diamond urban retreat is world renowned for its warm and welcoming service and truly showcases the best of Vancouver. The 489 newly renovated Vancouver Waterfront hotel rooms are spacious, elegantly appointed with distinctive amenities and showcase spectacular city, mountain and harbour views through floor-to-ceiling windows. The Fairmont Gold floor is an exclusive hotel within a hotel, featuring complimentary breakfast and evening canapes, personal concierge service and an exclusive lounge and terrace with harbour-views. Visit the on-site restaurant ARC. The culinary team embraces fresh, local and sustainable ingredients complemented by hotel-grown herbs from the 2,100 square foot rooftop garden and honey from the on-site honeybee colony. Expect simple, flavor focused cuisine, cooked with flawless execution appealing to discerning or emerging palates. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Fairmont Hotels, Southall Travel, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Fairmont Waterfront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairmont Waterfront Hotel Vancouver
Fairmont Hotel Waterfront
Fairmont Hotel Vancouver
Fairmont Vancouver
Vancouver Fairmont
Fairmont Waterfront Vancouver

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing