We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Subtle excellence amazing location ”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Fairmont Waterfront
Ranked #10 of 90 Hotels in Vancouver
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
37 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Subtle excellence amazing location ”
Reviewed 25 August 2014 via mobile

A perfect location on the waterfront in Vancouver - smooth and friendly service - our room was an upgrade with an amazing view! Join the Presidents Club (free) for access to free wifi and bikes and more.
Delicious breakfast buffet - awesome evening bartenders in ARC restaurant.
Pool is lovely with a very serviceable gym - they'll give you access after you check out so we spent a few hours poolside with excellent bar service.
The hotel is classy and elegant without being over the top.
And the location just can't be beat!

Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank CZinDC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FWsocialmedia, General Manager at Fairmont Waterfront, responded to this review, 25 August 2014
Dear Guest,
Knowing that each part of your stay exceeded your expectations means the world to me and my team. Thank you very much for posting your review. I hope we can see you soon!
Warm regards,
Indu Brar
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,171 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,224
    704
    154
    54
    35
See reviews for
602
1,190
143
875
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (883)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Winchester, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
235 reviews
72 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 August 2014

Glossy if somewhat corporate hotel on the waterfront in Vancouver near the cruise liner terminal, the shopping areas and Gastown.
Large comfortable rooms.
Gets busy when cruises are about to depart.
Restaurant is full of hard surfaces and not a romantic venue. Nice staff.

Room Tip: Upper floors quieter. Restaurant gets busy when cruise ships in town.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Oystermouthensis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FWsocialmedia, General Manager at Fairmont Waterfront, responded to this review, 25 August 2014
Dear Guest,
I'm very pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. We're thrilled offer our guests a great location in the heart of downtown Vancouver and fantastic service. Thank you for sharing you feedback. I hope we can welcome you again soon!
Sincerely,
Indu Brar
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brooklyn Park, Minnesota
1 review
Reviewed 24 August 2014

The hotel is top notch with a beautiful view of the harbor and right across the street from the cruise ship pier. Located within walking distances of many excellent restaurants. Right on the train lines.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dale B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FWsocialmedia, General Manager at Fairmont Waterfront, responded to this review, 25 August 2014
Dear Guest,
I'm thrilled you had such an exceptional experience at The Fairmont Waterfront! Thank you for posting your review. I hope we can welcome you again.
Warm regards,
Indu Brar
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louisville, Kentucky
Level Contributor
82 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 August 2014

I booked this hotel for two reasons - it is adjacent to the cruise terminal where we were going to disembark following an Alaska cruise and it is a Virtuoso affiliate hotel! Be sure to book this hotel through a travel agent who is affiliated with Virtuoso. Because of having a Virtuoso rate, we received a $75 food and beverage credit and the very delicious breakfast buffet daily along with complimentary wifi. We had a room on the 23rd floor that overlooks the harbor and Canada Place, the cruise terminal in downtown Vancouver. We have a lovely king bed room with a spacious marble bath. There is a LG digital TV mounted on the wall. The soft furnishings are in very good condition. There is a Keurig coffeemaker with the accompanying supplies needed for morning coffee. There is also a machine to make hot tea. Now, that is something I have never seen in a US hotel. There is a lovely restaurant, ARC, on the first floor. There is a beautiful pool area that is in the same area as the Bee Hives for their honey bees that make honey for the hotel. The hive area is surrounded by beautiful flowers for the bees to use. The hotel does tours of the area daily at 3pm. The chef also grows all types of vegetables and herbs used in the restaurant. Very unique for an urban hotel. We found the concierge to be very helpful for this first visit to Vancouver. I would highly recommend this hotel not just for the quality of the hotel but also because of its proximity to so many of the places you will want to visit when in Vancouver.

Room Tip: Book a harbor view room
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JaneHopson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FWsocialmedia, General Manager at Fairmont Waterfront, responded to this review, 25 August 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to post your review. It sounds as though you were able to experience and learn about many of the amenities and special offerings we have here. We're thrilled to provide exceptional service and are so proud of our sustainable practices, including our bees and herb garden. I'm so pleased you enjoyed your stay and hope we can see you again soon!
Sincerely,
Indu Brar
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Petersburg
Level Contributor
30 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 August 2014

This is a beautiful hotel with the most amazing staff. From the moment we stepped out of our cab everyone treated us as if we just arrived at our home. Our suite overlooked the water and the roof top garden. The Preferred Gold lounge breakfast was very good and the staff there were so,so nice. It was very easy walk to shopping and restaurants. The bell man even offered to take us to the seaplane instead of us taking a cab. I would highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Fairmont Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
1 Thank Lynn D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FWsocialmedia, General Manager at Fairmont Waterfront, responded to this review, 25 August 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for your review. I'm thrilled that the amenities and service you received on our Fairmont Gold floor and from the rest of our team was exceptional. I will certainly share your compliments with them and look forward to welcoming you back in the future!
Warm regards,
Indu Brar
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level Contributor
103 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 August 2014

Stayed one night before cruising. This hotel is across the street from Canada Place. Restaurants are near by plus the hotel restaurant is exceptional. We stayed on the 18th floor with a harbor view as well as Stanley Park. The room was huge. Very comfy king bed, two upholstered chairs, large desk. Very nice bath and bathing products. Also a wet bar with mini fridge. Wif was available but cost $14 a day. Nice pool and exercise room.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a view of the water and a high floor.
See more room tips
Green Features: They ask guests to reuse their towels if they would like to help the environment. They use some of their own herbs and greens from their garden on the roof.
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HoosierNancy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FWsocialmedia, General Manager at Fairmont Waterfront, responded to this review, 22 August 2014
Dear Guest,
It sounds as though you had a chance to experience a lot of what The Fairmont Waterfront and Vancouver have to offer. I'm so glad to hear that you have an exceptional stay with us. I will also make sure we are letting our guests know upon check-in that we offer complimentary Internet access to our Fairmont President's Club guests. I hope we can welcome you again soon!
Warm regards,
Indu Brar
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tualatin
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 21 August 2014

My husband and I recently celebrated my birthday at the Fairmont Waterfront in Vancouver. Most comfortable beds ever and very quiet room considering how busy the hotel was. Lots of thought has been put into their guests' comfort, such as plush robes and wonderful Le Labo toiletries. We had a fantastic view across the harbor and watched a cruise ship docking at sunrise. Would definitely recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Fairmont Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
1 Thank Penelope W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FWsocialmedia, General Manager at Fairmont Waterfront, responded to this review, 22 August 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you for celebrating your special day with us! I'm so pleased you enjoyed your stay, especially our signature Fairmont Bed. I hope we can welcome you again.
Warm regards,
Indu Brar
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vancouver hotels
Downtown
Fairmont Pacific Rim
Fairmont Pacific Rim
#2 of 90 in Vancouver
2,886 reviews
Downtown
L'Hermitage Hotel
L'Hermitage Hotel
#1 of 90 in Vancouver
3,718 reviews
Downtown
Four Seasons Hotel Vancouver
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Granville Street
Wedgewood Hotel & Spa
Wedgewood Hotel & Spa
#3 of 90 in Vancouver
1,577 reviews
Downtown
Executive Hotel Le Soleil
Executive Hotel Le Soleil
#11 of 90 in Vancouver
1,479 reviews
Downtown
Shangri-La Hotel, Vancouver
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairmont Waterfront? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairmont Waterfront

Property: Fairmont Waterfront
Address: 900 Canada Place Way, Vancouver, British Columbia V6C 3L5, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Vancouver
#5 Business Hotel in Vancouver
#7 Family Hotel in Vancouver
#8 Luxury Hotel in Vancouver
#9 Romantic Hotel in Vancouver
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Fairmont Waterfront 4.5*
Number of rooms: 489
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Fairmont Waterfront luxury hotel showcases the best of Vancouver. Conveniently situated beside the Canada Place Cruise Ship Terminal and adjacent to the Vancouver Convention Centre, this luxury Vancouver hotel has a central harbour location, ideal for any stay. Guests can enjoy shopping, trendy restaurants, art galleries, Gastown, Chinatown and famous Stanley Park all within steps of our doors. This Four Diamond urban retreat is world renowned for its warm and welcoming service and truly showcases the best of Vancouver. The 489 newly renovated Vancouver Waterfront hotel rooms are spacious, elegantly appointed with distinctive amenities and showcase spectacular city, mountain and harbour views through floor-to-ceiling windows. The Fairmont Gold floor is an exclusive hotel within a hotel, featuring complimentary breakfast and evening canapes, personal concierge service and an exclusive lounge and terrace with harbour-views. Visit the on-site restaurant ARC. The culinary team embraces fresh, local and sustainable ingredients complemented by hotel-grown herbs from the 2,100 square foot rooftop garden and honey from the on-site honeybee colony. Expect simple, flavor focused cuisine, cooked with flawless execution appealing to discerning or emerging palates. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Fairmont Hotels, Expedia, Ebookers, Southall Travel, Priceline, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Fairmont Waterfront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairmont Waterfront Hotel Vancouver
Fairmont Hotel Waterfront
Fairmont Hotel Vancouver
Fairmont Vancouver
Vancouver Fairmont
Fairmont Waterfront Vancouver

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing