We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
YWCA Hotel Vancouver
Ranked #13 of 92 Hotels in Vancouver
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 11 August 2014

one of the best hotel. Cheap clean, good service. There is kitchen laundry. free parking. Near most attractions. I think is the cheapest hotel for around Vancouver. I love it.. and i will go there again next time.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank kevin26123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,044)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,436 - 1,442 of 2,044 reviews

Reviewed 9 August 2014

Good to see the same nice place that it was a few years ago. This time I traveled solo and was very pleased to see that the single room is exactly that...single room. No single supplement, no being 'penalised' and having to pay for the other person who is not in the room. I haven't found this in a Canadian hotel in a long time. The front desk is friendly, Wi-Fi is dependable, coffee shop has office hours though, if you're out all day, you won't ever find it open as it closes early but there are good vending machines. It is very close to BC Place and there was a football game, I expected it to be noisy but with my window closed I didn't hear any noise from the street below.

My only suggestion - a box of Kleenex in every room wouldn't be a bad idea.

Room Tip: Do not expect the Hilton gymnasium size rooms. They're small and all you need.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cijay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2014

No frills, basic room. Our particular room had a toilet/shower shared with the next room, which we knew about when making the reservation. Privacy was managed by a clever electronic locking system and we were very pleasantly surprised by this effective functionality. It was no problem at all. Some rooms have private baths, others use the hall bath. Inquire when you make your reservation. There was a sink and fridge in our room, as well as basic toiletries and great towels. The bed was comfortable, and the room and linens were immaculate. We did not use the kitchen or laundry facilities.

Our room, with one double bed, was small with several shelves and a closet rod, a small desk & chair, and a TV. There wasn't much room for our 2 large suitcases & several carry-ons (for a 2-week cruise) but we managed fine. We planned for that and packed what we needed for the few days before the cruise at the top of the suitcases so we only opened them upon arrival We just stashed them standing up where we could. It was not a problem.

The staff was gracious, friendly and helpful. There is a coffee/muffins/scones café accessible through the lobby, the Wi-Fi worked fine (can't remember if we paid extra or not), the location was terrific (we walked our suitcases there from the Skytrain we took from the airport), and the price was unbeatable.

Do not stay here for a luxury hotel. This is an excellent resource for people who are busy all day and need basic accommodations to sleep, shower and perhaps do some desk work. Would stay there again in a heartbeat.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Shelley B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2014

Very good place for travelers that use the hotel only to sleep and rest... it´s clean, confortable, and very well located. Nice people in the front desk. Attention: not all rooms have private bathrooms.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Ronit S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2014

I've stayed several times at YWCA Vancouver. I've had private bathrooms, shared bathrooms, bathroom in hall - every time I think it's a great deal! The location is excellent - within walking distance of major downtown spots and skytrain. Kitchen facilities are great if you want to not eat out every meal...which helps with high Canadian prices (for Americans). Also just a short walk to Yaletown and the aquabus to Granville Island/Market. Double bed room is very small for 2 people, but it can be done. Twin bed room much larger. I recently did twin bed room with shared bathroom - perfect! Please note lower winter/student/senior/weekly rates...

Room Tip: Double bed rooms are small for 2 people. Twin bed rooms much larger.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank sandyRFZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2014

As the title suggests, you will get a decent room, but do not expect extras. The room is small, the bathroom is shared. You get complimentary shampoo and there's a fridge in a room. Wireless works well. The location is close to downtown center, near main public transportation routes and 700m from subway.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Virtuallad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2014

Great hotel, close to Rogers Arena and only a short walk to China Town and Gas Town. Clean rooms, helpful and friendly staff. Glad we booked a room with a private bathroom. Great views of the city from the 12th floor. Wheelchair accessible.

Room Tip: Get a room with a private bathroom.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Art P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vancouver hotels
Downtown
St. Regis Hotel
St. Regis Hotel
#9 of 92 in Vancouver
2,529 reviews
Downtown
L'Hermitage Hotel
L'Hermitage Hotel
#1 of 92 in Vancouver
3,951 reviews
Robson Street
Hotel BLU
Hotel BLU
#11 of 92 in Vancouver
1,616 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Granville Street
The Burrard
The Burrard
#33 of 92 in Vancouver
1,759 reviews
Robson Street
Georgian Court Hotel, BW Premier Collection
Downtown
Kingston Hotel
Kingston Hotel
#56 of 92 in Vancouver
421 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to YWCA Hotel Vancouver? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about YWCA Hotel Vancouver

Address: 733 Beatty St, Vancouver, British Columbia V6B 2M4, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver > Downtown
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Vancouver
#14 Romantic Hotel in Vancouver
#14 Business Hotel in Vancouver
#16 Family Hotel in Vancouver
Price Range: £59 - £77 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — YWCA Hotel Vancouver 2.5*
Number of rooms: 155
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
YWCA Hotel Vancouver offers a warm welcome to all travellers and is a comfortable, safe and affordable place to stay at the heart of downtown's arts and entertainment scene. All rooms are private and there’s a choice to suit your needs and budget - from single rooms to quints. The modern 155 room facility has air-conditioning, mini-fridges, telephones, TVs, guest area kitchens, wireless Internet access, laundry rooms, a coffee bar in our lobby and meeting rooms! The YWCA Hotel is just a stroll away from Robson Street, the city's shopping and restaurant mecca. Other nearby neighbourhoods worth exploring include Historic Gastown, Chinatown and trendy Yaletown. The YWCA Hotel was the recipient of the Best Bargain hotel in the 2009 TripAdvisor Travellers’ Choice Awards and recently received TripAdvisor 2011 Certificate of Excellence. Come and discover for yourself why YWCA Hotel is worth checking into! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com and Ebookers so you can book your YWCA Hotel Vancouver reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vancouver Ywca Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing