We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“seawheeze run”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
YWCA Hotel Vancouver
Ranked #17 of 92 Hotels in Vancouver
Certificate of Excellence
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“seawheeze run”
Reviewed 25 August 2014

The location was great, staff were so friendly and never too busy for a question,the price was definetly right you get what you pay for, the room service even folded my pajamas, would definetly stay here again, coffee in the coffee shop was even good.

Room Tip: We stayed in 915 facing BC Place and everynight we were treated to a light show, it was beautiful
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
2 Thank Lyndsey T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,840 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,049
    666
    107
    12
    6
See reviews for
399
496
406
140
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (334)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level 6 Contributor
119 reviews
82 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 August 2014 via mobile

We liked the location a lot, plenty of restaurants & a supermarket on Robson St. and a short wall to Chinatown/Gastown. On site parking was good - costs extra but self parking and in/out any time.

My gripes were (1) WiFi would cut out every 2 minutes for 10-20 seconds then come back on with a full strength signal. Highly annoying. (2) Something was making a really irritating buzzer sound every 2 minutes or so in the ceiling of our room by the door, the whole time we were there. No idea what that was.

If you're on a budget this place is fine, but it does have the feel of being a student halls of residence so don't expect the lap of luxury.

Pool etc was closed for cleaning the last 2 weeks of August which coincided with our visit.

Stayed August 2014
Helpful?
Thank MisterGulliver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BC Canada
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 August 2014

Excellent place to stay if you're attending anything at the BC Stadium OR Rogers Arena! Lots of prices ranges and options! Clean hotel, pleasant staff. Lots of shopping and variety near by restaurants

Room Tip: Great value and choice to suit different budget needs!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LaughingDragon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Madison, Wisconsin
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 August 2014

My mother and I stayed at this YWCA for one night only, in a private room with a shared bathroom. We were both impressed with how nice the room was: my mother liked the feather comforters, and is thinking of getting one for her home! We also really enjoyed the friendliness of the staff.
I read the reviews ahead of time, and decided that a shared bathroom would not be a problem. The bathroom locking mechanism is EXCELLENT. I know this because it seemed our bathroom-mate did not understand about the shared bathroom. He tried the door nearly a dozen times while I was in there, speaking angrily in a foreign language to someone in his room. Frankly, I was afraid. Later, after they again had access to the bathroom, there was urine on the floor, and all over the toilet and toilet seat. This was the last impression my mother and I had. Our bad bathroom-mates turned a great experience into something awful.

Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
3 Thank rica b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 23 August 2014

Centrally located within easy commuting and walking distance to the city's most popular attractions. Priced right for the traveling family or group. Kitchens are clean, bathrooms clean and well appointed. Stay once and you will be back again and again.

Room Tip: Plan for eating in at the kitchen first night, then do research on the available restaurants surroun...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Peter E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winnipeg, Canada
2 reviews
Reviewed 22 August 2014

We stayed in one of the family rooms, which included a double bed and two twins, and a private bathroom with a shower. The beds were very comfortable, the bathroom was basic but clean and with good water pressure. It was a very good value for such an expensive city! We also liked the location, close to Yaletown (and the water) and downtown. It's also very close to the bus stop for the Horseshoe Bay ferry. Staff were helpful and friendly and remembered us as we came and went. Highly recommend!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Prairielady2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, Washington
Level 5 Contributor
83 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 August 2014

My wife and I travel a lot, and can afford more expensive places to stay, but usually prefer to stay more frugally, and spend our money in other ways. This YWCA was just the ticket. Good location, clean rooms, very friendly staff. Of course, there is a shared bath and shower, but it was clean and we had no problems getting into it. Beds were comfy, and a fridge in the room is nice if you like to have your own food.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank anza22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vancouver hotels
Downtown
The Kingston Hotel Bed & Breakfast
Downtown
L'Hermitage Hotel
L'Hermitage Hotel
#1 of 92 in Vancouver
3,775 reviews
Robson Street
Hotel BLU
Hotel BLU
#12 of 92 in Vancouver
1,552 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Atrium Inn Vancouver
#57 of 92 in Vancouver
863 reviews
West End
Buchan Hotel
Buchan Hotel
#35 of 92 in Vancouver
1,663 reviews
Robson Street
Hampton Inn & Suites Downtown Vancouver
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to YWCA Hotel Vancouver? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about YWCA Hotel Vancouver

Property: YWCA Hotel Vancouver
Address: 733 Beatty St, Vancouver, British Columbia V6B 2M4, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver > Downtown
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Vancouver
#14 Business Hotel in Vancouver
#14 Romantic Hotel in Vancouver
#16 Family Hotel in Vancouver
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — YWCA Hotel Vancouver 2.5*
Number of rooms: 155
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
YWCA Hotel Vancouver offers a warm welcome to all travellers and is a comfortable, safe and affordable place to stay at the heart of downtown's arts and entertainment scene. All rooms are private and there’s a choice to suit your needs and budget - from single rooms to quints. The modern 155 room facility has air-conditioning, mini-fridges, telephones, TVs, guest area kitchens, wireless Internet access, laundry rooms, a coffee bar in our lobby and meeting rooms! The YWCA Hotel is just a stroll away from Robson Street, the city's shopping and restaurant mecca. Other nearby neighbourhoods worth exploring include Historic Gastown, Chinatown and trendy Yaletown. The YWCA Hotel was the recipient of the Best Bargain hotel in the 2009 TripAdvisor Travellers’ Choice Awards and recently received TripAdvisor 2011 Certificate of Excellence. Come and discover for yourself why YWCA Hotel is worth checking into! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, HostelWorld, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Priceline, Agoda, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your YWCA Hotel Vancouver reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vancouver Ywca Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing