We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love it”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
YWCA Hotel Vancouver
Ranked #16 of 89 Hotels in Vancouver
Certificate of Excellence
2 reviews
“Love it”
Reviewed 28 August 2014 via mobile

Was an excellent stay
And like the idea behind the organization. I surely will recommend more people.
Clean safe quiet place
Center place for all kinds of activities
My next trip is to such a place
Love it

Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Ruth K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,734 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    986
    630
    101
    11
    6
See reviews for
371
457
388
132
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (318)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Johannesburg, South Africa
1 review
Reviewed 28 August 2014

I had a very good experience at YWCA, and would definitely stay there again given the opportunity.

If I were to make one suggestion/critique is that the internet (free wifi) should be a little bit faster.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Duane78987979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Berkel en Rodenrijs, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 August 2014

Nice location. Good beds. I came there with a jet lag. My wife drove the vihecle and we found te location on the map. The only thing we didn't find at once was the parking-place. Jimmy came to the parking-place to give us personal asstistence.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Petveer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Knivsta, Sweden
2 reviews
Reviewed 26 August 2014

I was in Vancouver for a 1-week conference at a very pricey venue. We decided to explore alternatives to the conference hotel and 4 of use ended up at YWCA.
I was very impressed with the friendliness of the staff and the cleanliness and care of the rooms.
I ad a single room with shared bathroom and this worked very well. Walking distance to everything that matters in Vancouver. I have paid more for much worse accomdation in other places. I would aim to stay there again if I have business in Vancouver.
Would even stay theire for leisure.

Room Tip: choose a semi private room for best balance between price and comfort.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank TyttiAndDJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 August 2014

The location was great, staff were so friendly and never too busy for a question,the price was definetly right you get what you pay for, the room service even folded my pajamas, would definetly stay here again, coffee in the coffee shop was even good.

Room Tip: We stayed in 915 facing BC Place and everynight we were treated to a light show, it was beautiful
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
2 Thank Lyndsey T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
118 reviews
81 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 August 2014 via mobile

We liked the location a lot, plenty of restaurants & a supermarket on Robson St. and a short wall to Chinatown/Gastown. On site parking was good - costs extra but self parking and in/out any time.

My gripes were (1) WiFi would cut out every 2 minutes for 10-20 seconds then come back on with a full strength signal. Highly annoying. (2) Something was making a really irritating buzzer sound every 2 minutes or so in the ceiling of our room by the door, the whole time we were there. No idea what that was.

If you're on a budget this place is fine, but it does have the feel of being a student halls of residence so don't expect the lap of luxury.

Pool etc was closed for cleaning the last 2 weeks of August which coincided with our visit.

Stayed August 2014
Helpful?
Thank MisterGulliver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BC Canada
Level Contributor
18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 August 2014

Excellent place to stay if you're attending anything at the BC Stadium OR Rogers Arena! Lots of prices ranges and options! Clean hotel, pleasant staff. Lots of shopping and variety near by restaurants

Room Tip: Great value and choice to suit different budget needs!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LaughingDragon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vancouver hotels
West End
Buchan Hotel
Buchan Hotel
#36 of 89 in Vancouver
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,550 reviews
Downtown
L'Hermitage Hotel
L'Hermitage Hotel
#1 of 89 in Vancouver
5.0 of 5 bubbles 3,655 reviews
Downtown
The Kingston Hotel Bed & Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Robson Street
Hotel BLU
Hotel BLU
#12 of 89 in Vancouver
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,462 reviews
Gastown
Victorian Hotel
Victorian Hotel
#37 of 89 in Vancouver
4.0 of 5 bubbles 734 reviews
Downtown
St. Regis Hotel
St. Regis Hotel
#9 of 89 in Vancouver
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,352 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to YWCA Hotel Vancouver? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about YWCA Hotel Vancouver

Property: YWCA Hotel Vancouver
Address: 733 Beatty St, Vancouver, British Columbia V6B 2M4, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver > Downtown
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Vancouver
#14 Business Hotel in Vancouver
#14 Romantic Hotel in Vancouver
#16 Family Hotel in Vancouver
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — YWCA Hotel Vancouver 2.5*
Number of rooms: 155
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
YWCA Hotel Vancouver offers a warm welcome to all travellers and is a comfortable, safe and affordable place to stay at the heart of downtown's arts and entertainment scene. All rooms are private and there’s a choice to suit your needs and budget - from single rooms to quints. The modern 155 room facility has air-conditioning, mini-fridges, telephones, TVs, guest area kitchens, wireless Internet access, laundry rooms, a coffee bar in our lobby and meeting rooms! The YWCA Hotel is just a stroll away from Robson Street, the city's shopping and restaurant mecca. Other nearby neighbourhoods worth exploring include Historic Gastown, Chinatown and trendy Yaletown. The YWCA Hotel was the recipient of the Best Bargain hotel in the 2009 TripAdvisor Travellers’ Choice Awards and recently received TripAdvisor 2011 Certificate of Excellence. Come and discover for yourself why YWCA Hotel is worth checking into! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, HostelWorld, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HRS so you can book your YWCA Hotel Vancouver reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vancouver Ywca Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing