We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awful”

Executive Inn Express Richmond
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Executive Inn Express Richmond
Ranked #84 of 92 Hotels in Vancouver
Reviewed 30 August 2012

Last minute choice before our flight back home after a two-week vacation in BC. No wonder it was the last "affordable" hotel near the airport that still had rooms available! The smell was terrible and we tried to avoid touching anything because the room was so dirty... I even slept in my sleeping bag. The only window was minuscule and all the furniture was really outdated. This is not a very satisfying way to spend 140$. Worst hotel experience ever.

Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Laura_MTL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (166)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

22 - 28 of 166 reviews

A TripAdvisor Member
Montreal, Quebec, Canada
12
Reviewed 15 August 2012

Im sorry but I just have to say it. CHEAP!!!! Comes to mind. Im not talking about the price! I mean the owner must be soo damn cheap to not spend any money on renovations to this hotel. It looks 20 to 30 years old. I think the matteresses are still the original ones from when they first opened! Im sure sleeping on the floor could be much more comfortable. Camping outdoors would has been a 5 star compared to this hotel. It smelled old. Looked run down and the cleaning ladies harass you!!! They barge in! 3 to 4 at a time. I felt rushed getting ready to go out to enjoy my day. Like social hour for the staff! I travelled with my husband and toddler. The crib was not a crib but a playpen. It was so wobbly that I was afraid to put my son in that death trap! I never figured the Executive Inn to be like that! Maybe because it was an Express? No. I blame it on the management and cheap owner. I have a strange feeling the owner does not even reside in Canada and does not care. Just sees it as a money maker to forgien tourist who don't know any better. Just discusting!!! Did I mention the fidge kept making loud noises all night? Or that the bathroom looked run down and smelled funny too? Lol!!!! I could go on and on! Please do yourself a favour and spend a little more somewhere else!!! Don't go to the Executive Inn Express. You will regret it! Happy travelling!!

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with cheaprooms.com
2  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2012

We stayed there one night on a park and fly deal and left our car there for the week we were in Mexico.
The room was not clean, it was one of the most rundown smelly (musty) rooms I've ever stayed in.
We didn't get undressed or even open our suitcases it was so distasteful. A quick sleep and got the heck out of there first thing in the morning.
We won't be back.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank SCgirl888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2012

We have stayed at the Bridgeport road executive inn express hotel at least 6 times now. It is not very fancy, but it is clean and bookings have always been accurate. The hotel will pick you up/drop you off at the airport with the shuttle, which is very convenient when arriving too late to book your rental car. There is a restaurant on site with good service. It is reasonably priced and has free parking. It is located 1 block from enterprise rent a car airport location. We have stayed in other "reasonably priced" places in Vancouver and have been very disappointed at the lack of facility maintenance and cleanliness. This hotel is good quality for the price.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank trishmyers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2012

We stayed there two nights. Front desk staff were all well dressed.We thought it would be executive type of hotel.We were very disappointed about the interior of the rooms. Brown color dirty looking bed covers, old tv, old tables were inside. Lots of mold all over the bathroom. Towels were not clean enough.When we turn the taps on it made a lot of noise. Loud noise from people walking back and forth in the upper room, so we could not sleep(we only stayed at night). The next morning they did not change the bed. The complimentary breakfast, they gave us what they wanted.There was no choice. We had the same breakfast for two days straight. The hotel name is not suitable for that condition.

We stayed a best "Western Puls Abercorn Inn" prior to this, price was less then this hotel. It was also very clean and good service. They offered complimentary breakfast buffet with different choices.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Priyanthi S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2012

Executive Inn Express Richmond Hotel is a very good hotel to stay. The prices are affordable too.
Near to the Vancouver International Airport.

The Hotel Manager and other service people are very Kind and hospitable . Went to the restaurants near by hotel .

Overall, I prefer Executive Inn Express Hotel for everyone to have safe and wonderful stay.

Thanks.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WhiteApple_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2012

We stayed here for one night, because we had an early flight, and wanted to be close to the airport. It is very conveniently located, had free parking and the staff seemed friendly.

However, the room was extremely dated, and the beds were uncomfortable. The room was also noisy. There was a loud shriek from the pipes every time someone used the bathroom in the adjacent room. Don't think I'd stay there again, even just for a night.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank c415
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Vancouver
Bridgeport
Holiday Inn Express Vancouver Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Executive Inn Express Richmond? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Executive Inn Express Richmond

Address: 9020 Bridgeport Rd, Vancouver, British Columbia V6X 1S1, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #84 of 92 Hotels in Vancouver
Price Range: £53 - £121 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Executive Inn Express Richmond 2*
Number of rooms: 81
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Travel Republic (UK) and Cancelon so you can book your Executive Inn Express Richmond reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Executive Inn Express Richmond Hotel Vancouver
Executive Hotel Express Richmond
Executive Hotel Vancouver

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing