We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Solid Value Hotel”

Executive Inn Express Richmond
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Executive Inn Express Richmond
Ranked #81 of 90 Hotels in Vancouver
Novato
1 review
“Solid Value Hotel”
Reviewed 26 July 2010

I spent six nights at this hotel. During previous visits to the area, I have stayed at both HI-X and a Comfort Suites. I decided to try this hotel after doing some on-line research. The price was about $15.00 less per day than the neighboring competition with a few shortcomings that I wasn't really interested in ( no pool, no comp b-fast ). There was a large hot tub in the central courtyard, which was out of order. I actually appreciated this since I imagine the noise would have been intolerable. The room was clean. The service was very good, and everything in the room functioned well. The room came with a small kitchen area, fridge and prep and eating utensils. The bed was very comfortable and the A/C unit worked well.
There were a few negative aspects to the hotel. The most notable was the hard quarry tile floors in all common areas. I'm sure this type of flooring is easier to maintain than carpeting, but the noise is constant if anything moves past your room. The door to the room was poor fitting which increased the level of any outside noise. The creaking floor noise from people above was very noticeable. There was an interesting occurence which happened on the only Saturday night I stayed there: it seemed that the hotel occupancy jumped by 50%, and most of them were very loud and young adults. I always sleep with earplugs, but the noise was still a problem.
I would recommend this hotel with a warning that it's not a hotel for relaxing in your room. It is geared to the business or pleasure traveler that is budget oriented. I would also mention that some of their TV's are the smallest I've seen (19").

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Quietplznovato
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

167 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    22
    47
    44
    25
    29
See reviews for
37
59
19
20
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
surrey
1 review
Reviewed 25 June 2010

if you just need a quiet,clean room to sleep this is the place. 4.30 am shuttle to airport was why i stayed there.

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rayiaz885
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 21 June 2010

I've been travelling alot within Canada, from the east coast to the west. It's the worse hotel condition I've ever had. From the pictures on the website, it looks so luxury and worth while to stay, but when you get there, it's totally different. There is only 1 elevator for the building and it is old; actually 'old' is not a big problem but it works in a weird way and it stinks.... that matters! The elevator always go down from Lobby (or the upper floors) to the basement (parking lot) before it goes back up. It is the type of elevator you could picture from the 60s-70s. Other horrible things include insufficient lighting and noise. There is no carpet installed so whoever walks with a suitcase and when there are people/teens running in the hallway (which happens everyday during my stay in both the morning and at night), you'd wonder if you ARE in a hotel or in a community center. One last thing I wanna talk about is breakfast. The receptionist just told me that it's included but when I got to the lounge in the morning (where he directed me at check-in), there were nobody and nothing you can related to 'breakfast'... so I just left and went somewhere else. There were no signs or information about any services so the only reason to stay at this hotel is to have a bed and a room to sleep in, that's all!! don't expect there is any service... this word doesn't exist or mean anything for this hotel... In overall, my feedback to this hotel is: old, stinks, noisy, dark, no service, not secure (as the parking below the building has no security guards nor camera, it's easy to break-in and damage your car, etc.). If you choose to stay here, you risk your life and assets at your own cost.

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sleepykoala
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Vancouver hotels

London, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 June 2010

This hotel was booked thru the company phone line. The description that was given of the amenities, caused me to choose this 2 star over another. Although the rooms were fine, the gym was under construction, the hot tub was under construction and so was the sauna. The Restaurant was described as very nice, and was found the opposite. The upside is the skytrain is close to get to good food spots. In the morning , the Continental Breakfast, was simply Toast, coffee and juice. Does that really seem sufficient in description?

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JoTheBookingAgent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 May 2010

Travelling light? Moving around fast? Just need a place to shower and snooze? This is it. Hey, you are either cheap or efficient (or both) if you stay here. The staff is helpful and friendly. The internet is not free. The hallways are dirty. The rooms are adequate. The hot tub was empty. Slept great. Close to Vancouver, the airport, golfing,places to eat. This is not a showplace. If you wanted luxury,you could spend a lot more somewhere else. The price is very low; as should be your expectations.

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rakosh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alberta
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 May 2010

Firstly, NEVER STAY AT THIS "HOTEL". To start off the "deluxe" room we stayed in was really small for a large family of 4 and had a strange musty odor as well. Had to pay 6 bucks EACH NIGHT for regular speed internet for a mere 4 hour use. The most disappointing was the horrible front-desk service we got. Were treated as if we were mere elementary graduates and knew nothing. The most angering? We were demanded to park in the underground parking stalls, when there was clearly enough room above ground. The following night, our windows got smashed and everything stolen (mainly food and small change). Ironically, there were other much more expensive vehicles ie Porches, Lexus, and Benz near our car, but none of them were damaged by ours (a inexpensive Honda) which created much suspicion . The lady who demanded us to park underground never apologized and gave us a "too bad for you" look throughout our stay. Other front-desk personnel also gave us a poor service and treated us like garbage. I will NEVER return to this hotel ever again! Definitely not worth the 100+ price we paid. Bad service, bad rooms, bad night sleeps, BAD BAD BAD.

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank zen88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pefferlaw
Level Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 May 2010

stayed for a total of 5 nights,had a great time.They are located close to Canada line,a huge bonus.They upgraded our room for free,we needed a microwave.The king suites are awesome,the queens are a bit smaller but lots of space.They charge for internet,but we got it free as an upgrade,,,they are expecting to go free wifi in the near future.

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rickyjb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Vancouver
Bridgeport
Holiday Inn Express Vancouver Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
City Centre
Radisson Hotel Vancouver Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Executive Inn Express Richmond? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Executive Inn Express Richmond

Property: Executive Inn Express Richmond
Address: 9020 Bridgeport Rd, Vancouver, British Columbia V6X 1S1, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #81 of 90 Hotels in Vancouver
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Executive Inn Express Richmond 2*
Number of rooms: 81
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Executive Inn Express Richmond reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Executive Inn Express Richmond Hotel Vancouver
Executive Hotel Express Richmond
Executive Hotel Vancouver

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing