We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Residence Inn Vancouver Downtown
Ranked #18 of 90 Hotels in Vancouver
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Amazing hotel”
Reviewed 16 April 2013

Amazing hotel! And good front desk workers , and nice supervisor named : Daniel mullard. And front desk: Jeni. I will come back there and stay again! Thanks to you guys! The service was amazing, and my kids enojoyed the swimming pool area.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lyn42211
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Suzanne A, General Manager at Residence Inn Vancouver Downtown, responded to this review, 16 May 2013
We think Daniel and Jeni are pretty awesome too! Thanks so much for sharing your great experience.

Kind Regards, Suzanne Allemeier, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,079 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    669
    363
    33
    5
    9
See reviews for
343
381
51
153
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (292)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
new england
Level Contributor
91 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 April 2013

This hotel looks newer and is in a fabulous location. Very close to Granville market and the main strip of shopping. Front desk manager was friendly and provided a map without my even asking. Room was spacious. View was of some construction and buildings but a view nonetheless. The blackout curtains were awesome, we had the best sleep of our trip in this room.

The bad-room had a weird musty smell. We were too tired when we got back to the room to change rooms so I told them upon checkout. Also, there was some random food pieces on the floor that were left over from the prior guest.

Parking was weird, tight spaces but we had no problems getting a spot.

All in all, we would return to this hotel again if we were ever in vancouver.

Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank puff007NewEngland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Suzanne A, General Manager at Residence Inn Vancouver Downtown, responded to this review, 15 April 2013
Great to hear that our location, service and accommodation were perfect for you! The "light-proofing" (blackout curtains) and "sound-proofing" were a huge priority for us as we sell great sleep.
I'm disappointed to hear about the smell and debris and will definitely follow up with the team.

Delighted to hear we'll see you again on your next trip to Vancouver.

Kind Regards, Suzanne Allemeier, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
28 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 April 2013

We come to visit Vancouver the first time and choose to stay at this hotel. It is located in downtown, close to a walking street, Robson. The front desk staffs are all very helpful in providing information and offer tips and guidelines on traveling in the area with the map. Our room comes with 2 queen beds and small kitchenettes like refrigerator, dishwasher, and top counter with stools. The facilities are all practical for travelers like small gym, indoor swimming pool, laundry with washers and dryers. The parking space is offered with additional charge of CAD19 per day with unlimited access. We stayed there three nights and felt that we have made a right choice for our accommodation in Vancouver.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank puffy1212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Suzanne A, General Manager at Residence Inn Vancouver Downtown, responded to this review, 15 April 2013
Thank you so much for your review. It's great to hear you got to take advantage of all the benefits of the hotel. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to Vancouver.
Kind Regards, Suzanne Allemeier, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 7 April 2013

I recently spent 7 weeks at this hotel and cannot say enough good things about it: the wonderful staff, the enjoyable wine tasting evenings on Tuesdays, the delectable treats during hospitality hour on Monday, Wednesday and Thursday hosted by various members of the hotel management, as well as the varied breakfast menu.
The location is ideal, within walking distance of English Bay, Stanley Park, Yaletown and Skytrain stations.
The facilities are spotless and recently remodeled. I enjoyed meeting other guests from all over the world during the various social events and looked forward to each new event.
I will definitely miss this place and strongly recommend it to others, whether for business or pleasure.
Special kudos to all the associates who made every effort to make my stay memorable. I will definitely come back again.

Room Tip: The rooms overlooking English Bay have the best view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank IsabelR357
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Suzanne A, General Manager at Residence Inn Vancouver Downtown, responded to this review, 8 April 2013
It was definitely our pleasure having you with us, Isabel. We will miss you too! The Blender for your smoothies is waiting for your return!

Kind Regards, Suzanne Allemeier, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 7 April 2013

We took our 19 year old son and his friend to Vancouver for the weekend. We had a room with two queen beds--perfect for four adults (a lot of the hotels had two doubles), small kitchen with two burner stove, microwave, coffee maker, toaster,and fridge/freezer. Everything was very clean, beds were comfortable and had good quality bedding. The complimentary breakfast and wi-fi were great freebies. We brought our large truck, which did not fit in the secured garage, but we were able to park in the back of the hotel in a covered loading dock/parking area. The hotel was close to shopping, clubs, and the ferry across to Granville Island, where there was a farmers market and restaurants. Luckily we chose a sunny weekend, so walking around was fabulous and we all had a great time with the hotel as our base.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LisaandEdwin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Suzanne A, General Manager at Residence Inn Vancouver Downtown, responded to this review, 8 April 2013
So glad to hear you enjoyed your weekend! The Double Queens are a great feature, and I'm delighted you enjoyed our custom bedding package with 300 thread count sheets!

We look forward to welcoming you back - please feel free to bring the sunny weather with you everytime!

Kind Regards, Suzanne Allemeier, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 March 2013 via mobile

Recently spent 8 nights at this property while family member undergoing major surgery at St. Pauls hospital ( safe two block walk ) The property has been attractively remodeled with some innovative decor and seating arrangements. It is within walking distance of several grocery markets which meant we were able to utilize the full kitchen and also enjoyed the bright restaurant/bar off the lobby.
Nice public seating in lobby and outside. The complimentary breakfast buffet was generously stocked with a wide variety of items which changed each day - was a bit crowded at times. Even though shopping was not a priority on this visit to Vancouver shopping areas easily accessed. Would highly recommend this property and will keep Marriott Residence Inn (s ) in mind for other destinations

Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank G M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Suzanne A, General Manager at Residence Inn Vancouver Downtown, responded to this review, 1 April 2013
I'm so glad to hear that we were able to provide a peaceful refuge for you during your extended stay in Vancouver. Best wishes for a speedy recovery for your family member who underwent surgery.

Kind Regards, Suzanne Allemeier, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edmonton
Level Contributor
48 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 March 2013

Just returned from a great 3 night stay. Other reviews already mention the great/new/clean and updated rooms, but nobody has mentioned that for some reason the ceilings are very low in some areas of this hotel. (7 foot ceilings?). As a 6ft 2inch person, once I stepped into the shower, I was roughly 4 inches from the top of the ceiling. Tall people might find this a bit of a headache. Parking for $19/day was much better than many other hotels in downtown Vancouver, make sure that you go through two security gates in the parkade (might not be obvious to some people). This hotel is in an excellent location. I would gladly stay here again, really good value for your money.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Finkel1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Suzanne A, General Manager at Residence Inn Vancouver Downtown, responded to this review, 28 March 2013
So glad you enjoyed your stay and thank you for posting such great photos of your suite and the hotel! I noticed that your suite included a bathroom with a bathtub. On your next stay, ask to try one of our suites with the wall-to-wall showers - they are extremely spacious and wil definitely give you more headroom!

Kind Regards, Suzanne Allemeier, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vancouver hotels
Downtown
L'Hermitage Hotel
L'Hermitage Hotel
#1 of 90 in Vancouver
3,718 reviews
Robson Street
Hampton Inn & Suites Downtown Vancouver
Robson Street
Hotel BLU
Hotel BLU
#12 of 90 in Vancouver
1,518 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Robson Street
Blue Horizon Hotel
Blue Horizon Hotel
#21 of 90 in Vancouver
2,481 reviews
Yaletown & False Creek North
Opus Hotel
Opus Hotel
#6 of 90 in Vancouver
2,069 reviews
Downtown
Executive Hotel Le Soleil
Executive Hotel Le Soleil
#11 of 90 in Vancouver
1,479 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Vancouver Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Vancouver Downtown

Property: Residence Inn Vancouver Downtown
Address: 1234 Hornby Street, Vancouver, British Columbia V6Z 1W2, Canada (Formerly Cascadia Hotel & Suites)
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver > West End
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Green Hotel in Vancouver
#15 Business Hotel in Vancouver
#16 Romantic Hotel in Vancouver
#17 Family Hotel in Vancouver
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Vancouver Downtown 3*
Number of rooms: 201
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Residence Inn(R) by Marriott Vancouver Downtown, located on Hornby Street, is the only branded all-suite hotel in Downtown Vancouver. The Residence Inn by Marriott is designed to provide travelers with everything they need to thrive on longer stays with special features including enhanced work desks, ergonomically designed chairs and luxury bedding. Hotel amenities include an indoor heated pool and an outdoor terrace garden equipped with a BBQ grill and fire pit. This extended stay hotel offers spacious suites ranging from 420 sq ft to over 800 sq ft with fully equipped kitchens, free WiFi and in-room high-speed internet access, and complimentary hot breakfast. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Ctrip TA, Ebookers, Marriott, Southall Travel, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HRS, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Residence Inn Vancouver Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cascadia Hotel And Suites
Cascadia Hotel Vancouver
Residence Inn Vancouver

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing