We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Downtown Van”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Residence Inn Vancouver Downtown
Ranked #19 of 92 Hotels in Vancouver
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed 17 March 2014

This hotel has a recent upgrade and the rooms are very nice. The check in staff were great and very helpful. The breakfast was amazing, and very plentiful. Parking is very reasonable and super convenient being right under the hotel. We will be back.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank b h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Suzanne A, General Manager at Residence Inn Vancouver Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 19 March 2014

Great to hear you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to welcoming you back!

Kind Regards, Suzanne Allemeier, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,163)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

812 - 818 of 1,163 reviews

Reviewed 10 March 2014

We just stayed here the march 7,8, weekend & I can't begin to say enough about what a great place this is to stay . Wonderful staff & very nice Rooms . We were delighted to discover our rm price included a buffet breakfast . It was one of the best I have ever had . Their were many breakfast choices & the food was delicious . Their also is a very nice pool , hot tub & gym area . I will not hesitate to stay here again . We will be back . Thank you !

Room Tip: We were on the 11th floor . It was clean , quiet & had everything we needed .
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Marilyn N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2014

The hotel met and exceeded expectations ... check in went smooth , friendly staff who hilited things to do , places to go on a map ... we had adjoining rooms to accommodate a family visit.
Rooms are "huge" and recently redone/upgraded with a full fridge , electric stove top if you wanted to cook something up in your room... location is pretty central for sight seeing within the city centre ... lots of places to eat nearby on Davie and Granville Streets ... a nice complimentary breakfast is included ... try to go early to avoid the last 15 min rush :) Will certainly stay at this location again when in Vancouver ...

Room Tip: The hotel has 3 elevators ... however even on the 8th floor we had to wait from time to time ... gue...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Bob T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2014

Met expectations, would recommend, would stay again.

Single nite stay, redeemed our Chase credit card free night for a 2 queen room. Holy super value, Batman: paid $79 annual fee, used it for a hotel room that retailed at about $140+.
-One semi-confusing aspect of an award redemption is that the website mentions a fee of $20 per person for 3rd and 4th persons in room, but we were not charged that for the award... so yeah for the consumer!

Overall, this was a great stay; all aspects met Marriott standards. Room was clean and reasonably spacious.

Breakfast was fine, buffet was always well supplied with continuous attention by the staff. Great selection of choices, with enough tables available; never had to wait.

Didn't try the pool or spa facilities.

Parking was fine; as you enter, the first two levels aren't Residence parking, you keep going down and down... but it's fine.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank zman319
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Suzanne A, General Manager at Residence Inn Vancouver Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 17 February 2014

What a great deal! Thanks so much for choosing to use it staying with us! Hope to see you again.

Kind Regards, Suzanne Allemeier, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2014

Great staff, they were very knowledgeable. Nicely laid out rooms. Very clean. Location in nice proximity to things to do. Great price for this brand and location. Free breakfast in the morning with great choices for food.

Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
4  Thank sheila w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Suzanne A, General Manager at Residence Inn Vancouver Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 17 February 2014

Magnificent review! :) Thank you!

Kind Regards, Suzanne Allemeier, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2014

What a nice place. Clean, well run, Eco-friendly, free breakfast, and with the online deal I found - free parking. Our room was queen high floor view balcony. Sofa and reading lamps, little movable end-tables etc made for great relaxing reading time. Watched a game on the big tv. Loved walking the waterfront trail & Granville island.

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JWesterbeck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Suzanne A, General Manager at Residence Inn Vancouver Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 14 February 2014

Thanks for the 5 star review! We hope you'll stay with us again on your next visit.

Kind Regards, Suzanne Alemeier, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2014

Stay at the Marriott for 2 nights mid January and we had a absolutely fantastic stay! The hotel is in a great location near Davies St, Yale Town and the sky train.

The lobby area is very welcoming and the staff are lovely. They made us feel very welcome when we arrived and were very helpful with any questions we had. The room with two queen beds was absolutely massive and done out so well. It really does feel like you are staying in a 5* hotel. I stay in a lot of top hotels with work and this was just like some of them around the world. The kitchen area is great too within the room.

It was also great having breakfast in the rate and there was plenty of selection and was seated straight away. My only minor complaint would be that the hot selection wasn't the greatest and was never really very hot but it is a tiny issue that could easily be addressed and improved.

I would defiantly stay again at the hotel in the future and will be recommending it to all my friends and family in the UK for the next time they are over in Vancouver. It was a big thumbs up from us!

Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
3  Thank AdyHughes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Suzanne A, General Manager at Residence Inn Vancouver Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 12 February 2014

Thanks so much for the great review! I'm delighted we fit into "the best hotels in the world"!

Kind Regards, Suzanne Allemeier, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vancouver hotels
Downtown
St. Regis Hotel
St. Regis Hotel
#9 of 92 in Vancouver
2,525 reviews
Downtown
Executive Hotel Le Soleil
Executive Hotel Le Soleil
#11 of 92 in Vancouver
1,618 reviews
Granville Street
The Burrard
The Burrard
#33 of 92 in Vancouver
1,758 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
L'Hermitage Hotel
L'Hermitage Hotel
#1 of 92 in Vancouver
3,942 reviews
Downtown
Coast Coal Harbour Hotel by APA
Robson Street
Hampton Inn & Suites Downtown Vancouver
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Vancouver Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Vancouver Downtown

Address: 1234 Hornby Street, Vancouver, British Columbia V6Z 1W2, Canada (Formerly Cascadia Hotel & Suites)
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver > West End
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Green Hotel in Vancouver
#15 Business Hotel in Vancouver
#16 Romantic Hotel in Vancouver
#17 Family Hotel in Vancouver
Price Range: £110 - £249 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Vancouver Downtown 3*
Number of rooms: 201
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Residence Inn by Marriott Vancouver Downtown, located on Hornby Street, is the only branded all-suite hotel in Downtown Vancouver. The Residence Inn by Marriott is designed to provide travelers with everything they need to thrive on longer stays with special features including enhanced work desks, ergonomically designed chairs and luxury bedding. Hotel amenities include an indoor heated pool and an outdoor terrace garden equipped with a BBQ grill and fire pit. This extended stay hotel offers spacious suites ranging from 420 sq ft to over 800 sq ft with fully equipped kitchens, free WiFi and in-room high-speed internet access, and complimentary hot breakfast. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Southall Travel, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Residence Inn Vancouver Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cascadia Hotel And Suites
Cascadia Hotel Vancouver
Residence Inn Vancouver

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing