We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quiet and restful B&B” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Greystone Bed & Breakfast

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Greystone Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #4 of 50 Vancouver B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Vernon, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Quiet and restful B&B”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 September 2013

Great location for touring Vancouver and surrounding area. Comfortable and very clean accommation both Room and Rose Suite. Very nice breakfasts and fruit selection and muffins were wonderful. Graham you are the perfect host. Thank you.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jennifer H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

229 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    195
    32
    1
    1
    0
See reviews for
70
94
27
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Seattle, Washington, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 September 2013

"This is the fourth (or is it already the fifth?) year that my friends and I have stayed at Greystone. We defintely consider it to be our 'home' in Vancouver and... 'There's no place like home'. This year I brought my 90 and 93 year old parents along and Graham went out of his way to help accomodate my Mom's limited mobility. He assisted in moving her up and down stairs and made it possible for me to serve them breakfast in our suite. Graham will humbly minimize your praise of his cooking, and praise him you will. I'm a graduate of a Seattle culinary school and his breakfasts are to be treasured, complete with charming and humorous touches. Also, try to attend 'Happy Hour'. Graham makes the best red wine. If it was available for sale in the States (or elsewhere) then it would be a staple at my table. Enjoy.
Laura Gardener, Seattle, WA"

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Laura G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chicago
Level Contributor
21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 September 2013

Having recently spent three nights at Greystone Bed and Breakfast in Vancouver, British Columbia, my husband and I highly recommend this quiet and peaceful getaway. The proprietors, Graham and Lee Laxton were both welcoming and helpful as they helped us to map our days of exploring Vancouver and its surrounding vistas. Located in a quiet neighborhood with on street parking, the Greystone B and B allowed us to walk to may places, including great restaurants and museums. Not only were the breakfasts that Graham cooked outstanding, but sharing wine and cheese with him during his happy hour provided us with a way to share and recap our sightseeing adventures with other quests. Our room was facing the street, but our sleep was undisturbed. We look forward to a return visit and exploring more of Vancouver.
Kathy and Joe Mullin
Elk Grove Village, Illinois

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank selwoodChicago
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salmon Arm, British Columbia, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 September 2013

Nice clean and updated room. Breakfast was delicious. Company was great.
Fabulously located for a 15 minute walk to Granville Island. Lots of people out
on bikes on the streets. Nice part of town. We would stay again.

Room Tip: We preferred the Shaugnessy Room on the main level. Didn't care for the suite downstairs as muc...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sandra V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Everett, Washington
Level Contributor
66 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 August 2013

We went to Vancouver for our anniversary, and because we had never been to a B&B we decided to go to one. It was everything we had imagined. The owner of the home, Graham, was very nice and helpful with directions around the city.. Our room was small, but very comfortable. Even the bed was very comfortable. We were made breakfast by Graham and It was very good with muffins, lots of good fruit and an omelet . The home is on a beautiful street with many other beautiful homes built around the 1920's. nice for walking. The city is close , but the B&B is nice and quiet. It was a very pleasant stay. We would go there again, if we are going to stay in Vancouver again. I would recommend the Greystone to anyone going to Vancouver, B.C.

Room Tip: I believe that any room will be equally nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Glee D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edmonton, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 August 2013

The three of us spent a full week in the Rose Garden Suite.Wonderfully situated for us to get around the areas we needed to be. Graham served up the most delicious breakfasts. Greystone hospitality was truly amazing.Thank You Graham.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gillian S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scottsdale
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 August 2013

We enjoyed our three nights at Greystone B&B. The breakfast were tremendous and the room was nice and clean. I especially enjoyed the chocolate candies each morning and we both liked the fruit in the room. Graham and his wife were very good hosts and helped us figure out what best to do in Vancouver. We would recommend Greystone B&B to everyone!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kit R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vancouver hotels
Downtown
L'Hermitage Hotel
L'Hermitage Hotel
#1 of 89 in Vancouver
5.0 of 5 bubbles 3,506 reviews
Shaughnessy
Park Inn & Suites by Radisson on Broadway
Granville Island & Fairview
Granville Island Hotel
Granville Island Hotel
#19 of 89 in Vancouver
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,976 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Shaughnessy
Holiday Inn Vancouver Centre
Holiday Inn Vancouver Centre
#36 of 89 in Vancouver
4.0 of 5 bubbles 646 reviews
West End
West End Guest House
West End Guest House
#1 of 50 in Vancouver
5.0 of 5 bubbles 674 reviews
West End
Barclay House Bed and Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Greystone Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Greystone Bed & Breakfast

Property: Greystone Bed & Breakfast
Address: 2006 West 14th Ave, Vancouver, British Columbia V6J 2K4, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver > South Granville
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 50 B&Bs / Inns in Vancouver
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Charming 1910 home in the very safe and quiet Kitsilano neighborhood of Vancouver. We have 2 rooms with en suite bathrooms and a 2-bed suite that sleeps 6. Rooms have TV- WIFI and queen size beds. A full and delicious breakfast is included. Close to buses and downtown and the major tourist spots. Good times + Good value = Greystone B&B ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Greystone Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing