We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Greystone Bed & Breakfast
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Granville Island Hotel(Vancouver)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Gec Granville(Vancouver)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
Hotel Ambassador(Vancouver)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (241)
Filter reviews
241 results
Traveller rating
205
34
1
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
205
34
1
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrose garden suiteb bother guestscharming hostshappy hour in the eveningcomfortable homefresh fruiteach morningbreakfast was deliciousthoroughly enjoyed our staypublic transitfull kitchengrahamwatneydowntownensuite
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
92 - 97 of 241 reviews
Reviewed 18 September 2013

This is a return visit for me and it was like coming home. Graham and Lee are warm and hospitable hosts and when Maddie dog comes over for a pat (and hopefully a cracker) then all is well. I arrived from Vancouver Island and the Horseshoe Bay ferry terminal in West Vancouver and met guests that had flown in from Japan and from Seattle by road. Over a glass of wine later in the day, we heard about each other's journeys and received much appreciated advice from Graham about local restaurants +. The area is very walkable as well as being easily linked by buses, rentable bikes or cabs. Graham's breakfasts are delicious and arrive as works of edible art. Thank you, Lee and Graham and Maddie for another comfie stay.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank fran c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2013

We thoroughly enjoyed our recent two-day stay with Graham and Lee who extended a warm welcome to their charming home, served delicious breakfasts and provided valuable sightseeing information. An added treat was getting to know our fellow guests around the breakfast table each morning!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tish G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2013

We stayed for 2 nights last week and found it excellent. It is in a lovely location on a quiet tree lined street but close enough to walk to great restaurants.

Graham and Lee plus Maddie the dog are charming hosts. Breakfasts were brilliant, our room was super and we really enjoyed having a chat during happy hour.

We had no complaints at all and thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Thank you.

Room Tip: Our room had it's own little terrace and courtyard garden - very cute. The O'Shaunassy room.
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dinormhall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2013

Great location for touring Vancouver and surrounding area. Comfortable and very clean accommation both Room and Rose Suite. Very nice breakfasts and fruit selection and muffins were wonderful. Graham you are the perfect host. Thank you.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jennifer H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2013

"This is the fourth (or is it already the fifth?) year that my friends and I have stayed at Greystone. We defintely consider it to be our 'home' in Vancouver and... 'There's no place like home'. This year I brought my 90 and 93 year old parents along and Graham went out of his way to help accomodate my Mom's limited mobility. He assisted in moving her up and down stairs and made it possible for me to serve them breakfast in our suite. Graham will humbly minimize your praise of his cooking, and praise him you will. I'm a graduate of a Seattle culinary school and his breakfasts are to be treasured, complete with charming and humorous touches. Also, try to attend 'Happy Hour'. Graham makes the best red wine. If it was available for sale in the States (or elsewhere) then it would be a staple at my table. Enjoy.
Laura Gardener, Seattle, WA"

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Laura G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews