We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“You should stay here!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Greystone Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #5 of 55 Vancouver B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 21 October 2013

What a great way to start our vacation! The bar has been set high for other B&B's we might visit. A comfortable and quiet room, welcoming host, convenient location with restaurants a short walk away and a yummy breakfast that set us up for exploring Vancouver. (No lunch required!) Happy hour each afternoon chatting with hosts Graham and Lee and our fellow guests was a highlight of our visit!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Donn H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (238)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

85 - 91 of 238 reviews

Reviewed 19 October 2013

My husband and myself were in Vancouver earlier this month - staying at our favourite Greystone B & B. We have stayed there now for 12 or 13 years, can't quite remember when..
Obviously we love the place - Graham and Lee are fantastic people who make a person feel so comfortable. Graham's breakfasts are a work of art - there are so many great choices, from fruit, cereal, homemade muffins, juices, toast, jam, marmalade, plus the special of the day which Graham expertly cooks up - a different one every day.
We have, at various times stayed in each room and the suite downstairs - they are clean, tidy and each with their own charm,
The gardens are lovely with the tender,care of Lee, and you can sit out back in the summer shaded by beautiful trees,, Weather permitting the Happy Hour is held there around 5pm, if not then in the charming livingroom.
The house is a grand old ;place, situated on a quiet tree lined street with plenty of parking space not far from downtown Vancouver.and conveniently located to eating establishments within walking distance
We recommend the Greystone very hightly.There is no other place we would rather stay in Vancouver.
I am not surprised it is listed as in the top 5 - i give it a perfect score on everything.
Greystone has a large number of repeat guests, many of whom come from other countries and it is interesting and indeed educational to meet them and chat over breakfast and happy hour..
Bev and Vic Harwood

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bev H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2013

We stayed in the Kitsilano room which was exceedingly clean, comfortable and decorated tastefully, with a touch of whimsy.
Graham, one of the hosts, obligingly organised an early check-in at short notice when we rang to ask if we could drop our bags. Also he willingly accommodated my coeliac condition when he cooked breakfasts which were always beautifully presented and thoughtfully designed.
Graham also provided snacks that I could eat during happy hour! This was a pleasant surprise.
Happy hour is a drink (we had wine which was excellent) and nibbles with other interested guests and the hosts Graham and Lee each afternoon - a lovely touch.
Central city Vancouver is a 10 min walk and then a short bus ride away from Greystone B and B. The bus service requires very little curb wait. This was perfect for our 3 night stay.
Also the immediate area is convenient in terms of eating at night with restaurants within walking distance.
Greystone B and B was a wonderful experience.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank d336
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2013

I stayed at Greystone B&B for 4 nights and it was my first trip to Canada.
The place was comfortable and the breakfast was fantastic,especially delicious pancakes and muffins!!
I really enjoyed chatting with guests. Lee and Graham were warm hosts.
It is also so conveniently located, with eateries within walking distance. Whenever I visit Vancouver, I will certainly stay at Graham B&B again. Thank you.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Chie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2013

Greystone B&B is a gem, a veritable oasis in a convenient but nicely quiet residential part of Vancouver. Wish I had found it years ago! Everything a traveller needs in Vancouver, comfortable accommodations and welcoming hosts.

Room Tip: Both single rooms are excellent, one to the back (south) and the other to the front (north). Both a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Robert B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2013

Graham and Lee Laxton were the most gracious hosts, welcoming us to their warm and lovely home. We thoroughly enjoyed their most unexpected happy hour and Graham's wonderful stories. The breakfast was above and beyond our expectations, with a lovely assortment of fresh fruits, juices, home-baked muffins and sweets, and the best eggs Benedict we've ever tasted. They graciously offered to let us leave our luggage after checking out, so that we would have a safe place for it during our one day in Vancouver sight-seeing before catching our train that evening. When we returned to retrieve it, we enjoyed yet another superb glass of Graham's lovely wine. They are the best of hosts and we will be sure to recommend their B&B to any and all visitors to Vancouver, a beautiful city. Thanks Graham and Lee! The Murleys of Long Island, Maine

Room Tip: Greystone is just a two minute walk from the bus line, which is very easy to navigate around Vancouv...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Penny M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2013

This is a return visit for me and it was like coming home. Graham and Lee are warm and hospitable hosts and when Maddie dog comes over for a pat (and hopefully a cracker) then all is well. I arrived from Vancouver Island and the Horseshoe Bay ferry terminal in West Vancouver and met guests that had flown in from Japan and from Seattle by road. Over a glass of wine later in the day, we heard about each other's journeys and received much appreciated advice from Graham about local restaurants +. The area is very walkable as well as being easily linked by buses, rentable bikes or cabs. Graham's breakfasts are delicious and arrive as works of edible art. Thank you, Lee and Graham and Maddie for another comfie stay.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank fran c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vancouver hotels
Shaughnessy
Holiday Inn Vancouver Centre
Holiday Inn Vancouver Centre
#38 of 92 in Vancouver
712 reviews
South Main
Best Western Plus Uptown Hotel
Shaughnessy
Park Inn & Suites by Radisson
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Granville Island & Fairview
Granville Island Hotel
Granville Island Hotel
#20 of 92 in Vancouver
2,193 reviews
West End
West End Guest House
West End Guest House
#1 of 55 in Vancouver
687 reviews
Shaughnessy
Cambie Lodge Bed & Breakfast
Cambie Lodge Bed & Breakfast
#15 of 55 in Vancouver
63 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Greystone Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Greystone Bed & Breakfast

Address: 2006 W 14th Ave, Vancouver, British Columbia V6J 2K4, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver > South Granville
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 55 B&Bs / Inns in Vancouver
Price Range: £37 - £51 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Charming 1910 home in the very safe and quiet Kitsilano neighborhood of Vancouver. We have 2 rooms with en suite bathrooms and a 2-bed suite that sleeps 6. Rooms have TV- WIFI and queen size beds. A full and delicious breakfast is included. Close to buses and downtown and the major tourist spots. Good times + Good value = Greystone B&B ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Greystone Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing