We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent property!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Carmana Plaza

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Carmana Plaza
Ranked #35 of 89 Hotels in Vancouver
Certificate of Excellence
Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Excellent property!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 April 2013 via mobile

I booked the hotel through a third party agent so i wanted to email them for a confirmation a week prior to arrival, I got a reply 10 mins after the email. Good first impression. I then got to the hotel on the 4th, which was centrally located(close and accessible to anything and everything you can think of) then i checked in for a 3 night stay, the lady who checked me in, Cristina, was friendly and accommodating, so was Joseph, the guy at the front who was always smiling and cheerful. Actually pretty much their whole morning front desk staff were wonderful! The room was spotless and tastefully decorated, the view of downtown Vancouver from my balcony was splendid. The room was equipped with a full kitchen all the basics were covered. Washroom was stocked with all the essentials. All the housekeeping people that i had the pleasure of interacting with, were polite and helpful. I had to extend my stay for another night and the process was absolutely hassle-free. Overall i have no complaints whatsoever, excellent service, location, cleanliness, and amenities. This property is top shelf, and i would not hesitate booking with them again the next time i'm in Vancouver!

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ramca1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

522 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    317
    170
    21
    4
    10
See reviews for
145
154
25
107
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (113)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
calgary
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 April 2013

I can't say anything but great things about this hotel. The location was perfect. Walking distance to Robson street, pacific centre, convention centre. We booked a queen bed, and were surprised to recieve a 1 bedroom suite, fully equipped with a kitchen. The room was very clean and well maintained. The staff was also extremely helpful and friendly!!!

Room Tip: Ask for a 1 bedroom suite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Shez460
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 April 2013

We were more than happy with our apartment, spacious, clean, well equipped and conveniently located within walking distance of many attractions. This was our first visit to Vancouver but should another opportunity present in the future we would have no hesitation to again book into Carmana Plaza.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Hazel A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Camrose
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 April 2013

Stayed here on business many times and now again on vacation. Convenient location , excellent service, spacious, clean, at great rates! This location is a minute from upscale downtown shopping, fine dining offers dozens of choices within two blocks and a stroll down to the beautiful waterfront and views of mountains are a mere 10 minute stroll!

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank PHILIP ROBERT M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacksonville Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
38 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 March 2013

I can't remember when I have had a more enjoyable experience being away from the comforts of home! I didn't want to check out. I can see why there are residential floors. The location, decor, space and added touches like complimentary water, robes and slippers make this an ideal escape from the challenges of traveling cross country. I would definitely recommend this property to business, couples, family, etc. travelers looking for a great value in a perfect location. Just minutes away from the Canada Line, The Market and Joe Fortes!

Room Tip: I stayed on the 23rd floor and had an incredible view from my room and balcony!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Shari S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
55 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 March 2013

I loved my stay here so much I requested information about the residential floors. This property is in the perfect location in downtown Vancouver, within walking distance to literally everything. The staff is friendly and attentive. The apartment had a wonderful bed, beautiful views, and more than ample space. I really did not want to leave!

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank doctamale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victoria, Canada
Level Contributor
47 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 March 2013

With relatives coming to stay I booked the carman a plaza for the first so that we could stay in town and see some sights. It is very
Well located in downtown with secure parking. The two bed suite we stayed in was comfortable and spacious enough and it's great to have the kitchenette on hand. Two bathrooms means there are no issues with four adults ($15 extra payable for 4th person) and in terms of valuable it makes more sense than two rooms in the usual hotels. The rooms are quite, the staff very helpful and pleasant and it makes a great start to a holiday.
I have also stayed here for business - much nicer than a small hotel room!

Room Tip: 2 bedroom Suites are great value
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Denise B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vancouver hotels
Robson Street
Blue Horizon Hotel
Blue Horizon Hotel
#21 of 89 in Vancouver
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,395 reviews
Downtown
Hotel Le Soleil
Hotel Le Soleil
#10 of 89 in Vancouver
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,398 reviews
Downtown
Coast Coal Harbour Hotel by APA
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Metropolitan Hotel Vancouver
Downtown
Shangri-La Hotel, Vancouver
Downtown
Loden Hotel
Loden Hotel
#5 of 89 in Vancouver
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,287 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Carmana Plaza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Carmana Plaza

Property: Carmana Plaza
Address: 1128 Alberni St, Vancouver, British Columbia V6E 4R6, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver > Downtown
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
#22 Family Hotel in Vancouver
#25 Romantic Hotel in Vancouver
#32 Business Hotel in Vancouver
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Carmana Plaza 2.5*
Number of rooms: 96
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Carmana Plaza reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Carmana Plaza Vancouver
Carmana Plaza Hotel Vancouver

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing