We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stunning rooms - a home from home!”
Review of Carmana Plaza

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Carmana Plaza
Ranked #47 of 92 Hotels in Vancouver
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 25 February 2014

These apartments are brilliant, they are spacious, stylish and upmarket - you really couldn't ask for more! The service here is lovely and friendly and everyone is full of smiles. This is the perfect place if you enjoy home from home stays - hotels don't do it for me, I don't have the freedom of space like I do in apartments like this, so if that's how you enjoy to stay then this is the place for you. Also incredible value for money in a great central location!

Room Tip: Stay as high as you can for amazing city views!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sinead F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (554)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

220 - 226 of 554 reviews

Reviewed 3 February 2014

I stay at the Carmana Plaza whenever I come to Vancouver now and rate it amongst the world's best kept secrets in serviced apartment stays. It has spacious rooms and I love the little study and kitchen which provide everything I need for a business trip. The staff are friendly and helpful and the deli across the road has everything you could possibly need for food or odds and ends. In addition you are just seconds away from Robson St when you need to do some shopping and not far from Granville St station with a direct line to the airport.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank pommybattler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 January 2014

This was great accommodation in a very good location. Beds were very comfortable, unit very clean and staff helpful. The urban fare over the road was great for supplies and breakfast. This hotel is very easy walking distance to downtown, Gas Town, the waterfront and Stanley Park. We stayed in a two bedroom suite with four single beds - suited us perfectly. Would stay again.

Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
2  Thank kiwifamily5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 January 2014

Again we enjoyed our stay at the Carmana. Lovely welcome from Desam Fong who also acknowledged our email when we thought we may have been late checking in due to the winter chill across Canada
Rooms still as we remembered some years ago but they are going to be refurbed which will make them even better as there are now tell tale signs of wear & tear.
Towels in bathroom are fairly thin & could be an extra one or two instead of just the two. I hope the shower head is replaced as old fashioned & no adjustment. Toilet became blocked but a call to reception & within minutes maintenance was there to fix it
This hotel is in a great location we walked to Gas Town & I have a bad hip it took us maybe a slow 20-25mins. The Urban Fare over the road is still excellent which also houses Starbucks coffee. Fast food places next door Bottle shop is now on opposite corner due to the new building being built next to the Carmana.
Concierge staff always extremely helpful. Will look forward to returning to Vancouver & Carmana especially after the refurbishments are completed just hope you will always keep your rates competitive

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Peggysue45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 December 2013

Location is tops! Short walk to all shops, restaurants etc. you're literally at the heart of the city but because Vancouver is generally a peaceful quiet one you don't feel it.
The suites were lovely. Modern and spacious plus impeccably clean. It came with a full serviced kitchen plus a beautiful balcony facing the skyscrapers.
The staff were very helpful, most of them Filipino like us so that came in pretty handy!
The gourmet grocery across the road is something you have to see - it made me hungry every time I stepped inside!
Thai restaurant next door was great as well. They don't have a restaurant inside the premises but you'll find a Tim Hortons steps away from the hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank trip_momma5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2013

This is a bit late of a review but oh well. My husband and I stayed here at the end of July to attend the Celebration of Light for our anniversary weekend. We were so happy with our choice. You get a lovely, modern suite and in a great location. The room had a full kitchen that we used quite a bit considering we were there for a several days. There was also a lovely living room, balcony, dining area, just perfect!

The location was fantastic. You're close to many restaurants/coffee shops and right across the street from the hotel is a grocery store. So convenient.

Lastly the staff is very friendly and helpful. Check in and check out were quick and efficient and they acknowledged our anniversary which was very sweet!

Loved the hotel. Has a very homey feel to it. Definitely give it a try on your next trip to Vancouver!

Room Tip: It's worth it to pay a bit more and get a higher floor. Having a beautiful city view is so worth...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Krista D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2013

If you want a convenient place to stay in Vancouver, look no further. I was there for 2 nights 10/09/13. From the time, I arrive, the doorman greeted me and deposited my checked bag at the front desk. The check in was very smooth with all the necessary information needed for the stay. I had two issues during the stay i.e. the coffee maker and the slow toilet bowl. Both issues were taken care off during my absence and the front desk asked twice whether the issues were taken care off. The one bedroom suite is large, very comfortable and basic. Everything you need in the kitchen is available.

This is where I will be staying whenever I am to Vancouver.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank erict4079
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vancouver hotels
West End
Landis Hotel & Suites
Landis Hotel & Suites
#65 of 92 in Vancouver
444 reviews
West End
Century Plaza Hotel & Spa
Century Plaza Hotel & Spa
#45 of 92 in Vancouver
3,913 reviews
Downtown
Coast Coal Harbour Hotel by APA
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Auberge Vancouver Hotel
Auberge Vancouver Hotel
#46 of 92 in Vancouver
568 reviews
Downtown
Executive Hotel Le Soleil
Executive Hotel Le Soleil
#10 of 92 in Vancouver
1,695 reviews
Robson Street
Blue Horizon Hotel
Blue Horizon Hotel
#20 of 92 in Vancouver
2,689 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Carmana Plaza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Carmana Plaza

Address: 1128 Alberni St, Vancouver, British Columbia V6E 4R6, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver > Downtown
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
#19 Family Hotel in Vancouver
#25 Romantic Hotel in Vancouver
#32 Business Hotel in Vancouver
Price Range: £115 - £293 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Carmana Plaza 2.5*
Number of rooms: 96
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Carmana Plaza reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Carmana Plaza Vancouver
Carmana Plaza Hotel Vancouver

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing