We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best view of the skyline”
Review of The Aquabus

The Aquabus
Book In Advance
More Info
US$12.28*
and up
Vancouver AquaBus Ferry Ticket
Ranked #11 of 354 things to do in Vancouver
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 1-2 hours
Owner description: Whether you are a tourist, casual rider, or a regular commuter, our comfortable vessels and friendly drivers let you travel with ease while you enjoy Vancouver's spectacular waterfront scenery. all our routes are wheelchair , bicycle, and pet friendly.
Useful Information: Activities for older children
British Columbia
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Best view of the skyline”
Reviewed 8 June 2013

I really enjoyed this little trip - granted the weather was fine. I had never seen the Vancouver skyline in quite this way. Honestly it was the first time I understood why people are so attracted to the idea of living here. Those Yaletown apartments are pretty cool. I wanted to go to Granville Island and I'm really glad I left my truck at the hotel and took this variation on transit.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank DivaDuck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,891 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,076
    633
    148
    26
    8
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Saskatchewan, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
99 reviews
19 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“quick and fun”
Reviewed 5 June 2013

This is a quick and fun way to get across to Granville Island. They could train their staff to be a bit more personable, but it was fine.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank tarasm0m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leuven, Belgium
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Nice activity on a sunny day”
Reviewed 5 June 2013

We took the aquabus ferry from Granville Island to Olympic Village. The service was friendly and it was great for the kids (especially if the weather is nice). Price is high if you compare with the seabus and if you want to use it as transit but as an outing it is great.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jessie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manama, Bahrain
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
32 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Super-efficient service across to North Vancouver”
Reviewed 2 June 2013

In 10 mins and with smooth efficiency we were transported with ease from Downtown to North Vancouver. Excellent service. Easy to use.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank UTBOR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
2 reviews
“Disappointing”
Reviewed 1 June 2013 via mobile

Got ticket from Granville island to the casino but dropped me off half way there! Had to wait 20min for another boat... Not good for commute or to get around, but nice views

Helpful?
Thank Jesse O
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

Travellers who viewed The Aquabus also viewed

Vancouver, British Columbia
Vancouver, British Columbia
 
Vancouver, British Columbia
Vancouver, British Columbia
 

Been to The Aquabus? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing