We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Funny little boats”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of The Aquabus

The Aquabus
Book In Advance
More Info
US$11.24*
and up
Vancouver AquaBus Ferry Ticket
Ranked #11 of 348 things to do in Vancouver
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 1-2 hours
Owner description: Whether you are a tourist, casual rider, or a regular commuter, our comfortable vessels and friendly drivers let you travel with ease while you enjoy Vancouver's spectacular waterfront scenery. all our routes are wheelchair , bicycle, and pet friendly.
Useful Information: Activities for older children
New Westminster, British Columbia, Canada
Level Contributor
25 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Funny little boats”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 July 2014

I live on false creek where the aquabus runs and it is a great way to take a scenic little jaunt on the water. My neighbourhood is awesome and if your here you should see it.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank John L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,759 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,010
    581
    134
    26
    8
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Arlington
Level Contributor
57 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Fast and very friendly”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 June 2014

Nice people and fast and very accomodating. They will take you around and across the bay. You need cash to pay for the ticket on the spot or you will be able to use a CC on the pier.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Cherie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salmon Arm, Canada
Level Contributor
37 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“A Service That Saved Time and Money”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 June 2014

I had surgery in the fall of 2013 that required my wife and I to stay in Vancouver for three months. We stayed in the False Creek area and purchased a three month pass on the Aquabus ferries. What a good decision that turned out to be. The operators were friendly and helpful, the service was timely and efficient, and the price for the pass was remarkably low. All we had to do was flash our pass at the operator as we boarded and we were good to go. After a while, they got to know us so we didn't even have to reach into our pockets.

We learned lots of information on our little rides. We found out who owned the huge yacht moored in the inlet called "After Eight" and why it was called that. We learned about the tipsy apartment high rise built by Arthur Erickson and what the penthouse was like. We learned what new restaurant was coming into the area.

We really enjoyed our outings on the ferries and would heartily recommend then to anyone who needs just one trip or several months worth.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Steve N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
29 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Very convenient ride to visit False Creek”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 June 2014

Our family of 5 enjoys the ferry ride while visiting False Creek. We parked at Granville Island and the ferry took us quickly to Science World. We walk a bit on our way back then we took the Aquabus ferry one more time to bring us back to destination! It is a bit pricy ($10.50 per adult for a round-trip) but it worth it at the end.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Sebastien T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Troon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Vancouver Aquabus”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 June 2014

A quick and convenient way to cross False Creek. It takes only a couple of minutes and the return fare is $5.50. On foot, the alternative is a fairly long walk over the Burrard Bridge - spectacular in itself and well worth doing if you are a walker. The bus is fun and leaves every few minutes. Try visiting Granville Island for a few hours, then cross on the waterbus!

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank katieb110
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Aquabus also viewed

Vancouver, British Columbia
Vancouver, British Columbia
 
Vancouver, British Columbia
Vancouver, British Columbia
 

Been to The Aquabus? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing