We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great way to see false creek.”
Review of The Aquabus

The Aquabus
Book In Advance
More Info
US$12.19*
and up
Vancouver AquaBus Ferry Ticket
Ranked #11 of 356 things to do in Vancouver
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 1-2 hours
Owner description: Whether you are a tourist, casual rider, or a regular commuter, our comfortable vessels and friendly drivers let you travel with ease while you enjoy Vancouver's spectacular waterfront scenery. all our routes are wheelchair , bicycle, and pet friendly.
Useful Information: Activities for older children
Castle Douglas, Scotland, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
78 reviews
19 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Great way to see false creek.”
Reviewed 19 July 2014

With a day pass you can cruise up and down False Creek, Granville Island, etc. like most of Vancouver you can pay by credit card on Granville Island. Would recommend avoiding Yaletown stop as it is mostly residential property.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Duncan G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,941 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,103
    645
    156
    28
    9
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
New Zealand
Level 6 Contributor
217 reviews
76 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 167 helpful votes
“Love these little gems”
Reviewed 19 July 2014

One of the highlights of our stay in Vancouver was using these cute little transport gems. A great memory to take home

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank JaPhillipa L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santa Fe
Level 6 Contributor
146 reviews
38 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 139 helpful votes
“Fun way to explore False Creek”
Reviewed 19 July 2014

Hop on and off the little boat ferries and enjoy many sites at a very affordable price. Multiple Stops allow you to visit many great sites around Granville Island.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Robert T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winnipeg, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
296 reviews
81 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
“Amazing experience for such a short ride!”
Reviewed 18 July 2014

We spent 5 days in Vancouver in July and used the Aquabus a few times - to get back and forth from Granville Island and also to get to the wedding we were in town for (at Athlete's Village.) I had a few questions about the schedule and gave them a call one day. The guy on the phone was overly excited to hear that we were from out of town and enthusiastically answered all of my questions.

On another amazing service note, my friend (the bride) took the Aquabus to get to her wedding and they couldn't have been more excited for her! And because it was just her and her sister (no parents or wedding party) they insisted on covering her fare. A small gesture that just went to show how great this company is!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Kristin H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Evansville, Indiana
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Pricy but fun”
Reviewed 18 July 2014

A quick and easy way to get to Granville Island from other downtown locations. Fare is $4.50 each way (about) so not the cheapest, but definitely fast and convenient if you are already downtown. A way more fun than a cab or bus!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Lynnette L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Aquabus also viewed

Vancouver, British Columbia
Vancouver, British Columbia
 
Vancouver, British Columbia
Vancouver, British Columbia
 

Been to The Aquabus? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing