We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Price is a bit steep for the 1 minute ride” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Aquabus

The Aquabus
Book In Advance
More Info
US$11.47*
and up
Vancouver AquaBus Ferry Ticket
Ranked #11 of 345 things to do in Vancouver
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 1-2 hours
Owner description: Whether you are a tourist, casual rider, or a regular commuter, our comfortable vessels and friendly drivers let you travel with ease while you enjoy Vancouver's spectacular waterfront scenery. all our routes are wheelchair , bicycle, and pet friendly.
Useful Information: Activities for older children
Alpine, Utah, United States
Level Contributor
120 reviews
61 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“Price is a bit steep for the 1 minute ride”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 August 2014

Okay, so I took the ferries to Granville twice. I think the pricing is a bit steep for the ride. $7 just seems a bit ridiculous when you could swim the distance, if you wanted. In a town where walking/biking is all the rage, it's too bad they haven't figured out a pedestrian bridge here. The operators are very nice though.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Lisa M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,721 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    985
    570
    133
    25
    8
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
21 reviews
13 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Good views of Yaletown”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 August 2014

Also a good way to get to Granville Island (if you really must go there, which I don't recommend). Very inexpensive.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank vjleone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
153 reviews
52 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“Over-priced”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 August 2014

We were on bikes coming from the Seawall, and I thought we had to take the ferry to get to Granville Island. So, we paid the $ 10 fare for the two minute ride. What a rip-off! I soon learned that there are two bridges that make the area accessible by foot or bike. Oh well, live and learn, but do be advised that at least if you want to visit Granville Island, you do not need to use the aquabus.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank SKoll
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bethesda, Maryland
Level Contributor
76 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Fast, Friendly and Fun”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 August 2014

I went left instead of right leaving our hotel, so we found ourselves across the water from Granville Island instead of in Gastown. Since that was also on our list of sites to see, we decided to change our schedule. But first, how do we get across the water. We saw the Aquabus stop and decided to use their service. Within a few minutes we were on board (at a substantial senior citizen discount).

It was a beautiful day, a smooth crossing and the young captain couldn't have been more cheerful. It's the best way to get to Granville Island.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Bigkabloona
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Victoria, Australia
Level Contributor
44 reviews
19 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Quaint”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 August 2014

We traveled on these little bobbing boats to Granville Island and back. If Its busy some times you have to wait as they are very limited on numbers that can board. There a lot of these little ferries. Cost about $5 a long trip or $3 a short trip.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Kathy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Aquabus also viewed

Vancouver, British Columbia
Vancouver, British Columbia
 
Vancouver, British Columbia
Vancouver, British Columbia
 

Been to The Aquabus? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing