We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 06:45 - 22:30
Save
Review Highlights
Fun way to travel

A fun way to get around the southern shore of downtown and cross False Creek for Granville Island... read more

Reviewed 5 weeks ago
Steven T
,
Prestonpans, United Kingdom
via mobile
Great experience

I took the Aquabus several times on a recent trip to the False Creek area. The 'captains' were... read more

Reviewed 29 December 2023
Lindsa E
,
Nanaimo, Canada
Read all 2,651 reviews
  
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
Recommended experiences in and around Vancouver
from £100.17
More Info
from £38.76
More Info
from £18.17
More Info
from £103.32
More Info
Reviews (2,651)
Filter reviews
2,651 results
Traveller rating
1,549
858
193
37
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,549
858
193
37
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviews granville island hornby street across false creek day pass science world creek area olympic village water taxi fun ride different perspective public market boats ferry downtown harbour tickets hop
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
886 - 891 of 2,651 reviews
Reviewed 9 September 2016

Great way to spend the day!! Did a little gambling at the casino & then hopped aboard the aqua bus to Granville Island Market. Fantastic way to see the city skyline, boats & seals. Or stay on & cruise over to Sunset beach. Lots of fun.

Date of experience: August 2016
Thank komangcarol
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 7 September 2016

Caught the little "bath tub" boat over to downtown area fron Granville island, having got a service bus over. Very quirky little boat made for a fun ride. Crossing only took a few minutes and was reasonably priced.

Date of experience: July 2016
Thank lindamL8805DB
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 7 September 2016

Its quick, handy and you can enjoy the views while you cross. The traffic isn't great getting between down town and north van so this was a much better mode of transport.

Date of experience: July 2016
Thank Sjcarts
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 7 September 2016 via mobile

It is nice to see some of Vancouver by water and this little boat is very efficient dropping you at a number of spots. The cost is a very reasonable. Locals use it for commuting to Granville Island. How nice!

Date of experience: August 2016
Thank steggles11337
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 6 September 2016

Perfect little chug between Yaletown and Granville Island. We went out of our way to ride, and it was well worth it. Great scenery and very helpful skippers

Date of experience: September 2016
Thank Jeffrey N
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews