We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 06:45 - 22:30
Save
Review Highlights
Fun way to travel

A fun way to get around the southern shore of downtown and cross False Creek for Granville Island... read more

Reviewed 5 weeks ago
Steven T
,
Prestonpans, United Kingdom
via mobile
Great experience

I took the Aquabus several times on a recent trip to the False Creek area. The 'captains' were... read more

Reviewed 29 December 2023
Lindsa E
,
Nanaimo, Canada
Read all 2,651 reviews
  
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
Recommended experiences in and around Vancouver
from £100.17
More Info
from £38.76
More Info
from £18.17
More Info
from £103.32
More Info
Reviews (2,651)
Filter reviews
2,651 results
Traveller rating
1,549
858
193
37
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,549
858
193
37
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviews granville island hornby street across false creek day pass science world creek area olympic village water taxi fun ride different perspective public market boats ferry downtown harbour tickets hop
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
87 - 92 of 2,651 reviews
Reviewed 21 October 2019

The AquaBus Ferry makes for easy and quick transportation along parts of the Vancouver waterfront . They run often, the price is reasonable (less than a taxi) and the routes convenient for seeing and reaching different areas.

Date of experience: October 2019
1  Thank Steve B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 14 October 2019

It was on time, clean and the people running the ferries are knowledgeable about the area and place to see. They are more than forthcoming to help you make your travels a little easier.

Date of experience: September 2019
2  Thank beverlyt20152015
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 10 October 2019

The false creek ferry was not accessible but they directed us to the aqua bus which was so we could go to Granville island. The ferry is included with the land sea hopon but the aquabus is not but it is close to the hopon stop.

Date of experience: September 2019
2  Thank Judy K
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 9 October 2019 via mobile

Try the Aquabus Water Taxi to/ from Vancouver to Granville Island! After eating lunch at The Sandbar & exploring the Granville Market, we took the quick, efficient & easy Aquabus back to downtown Vancouver! Fun!

Date of experience: September 2019
1  Thank Susan G
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 9 October 2019 via mobile

These little boats are just great for travelling around false creek. It's like almost sitting in a floatable bathtub. Very quirky but great fun.

Date of experience: October 2019
1  Thank ian_dempster
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews