We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“$25 each for nothing” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of BC Sports Hall of Fame and Museum

BC Sports Hall of Fame and Museum
Ranked #121 of 345 things to do in Vancouver
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 1-2 hours
Owner description: Explore the best of BC Sports history with over 15,000 square feet of museum space! Relive the Vancouver 2010 Olympics through the largest collection of Vancouver 2010 memorabilia, including medals, torches and more! Test our your athletic skills in our Participation Zone where you can hop on our climbing wall or sprint down our running track! Conveniently located in Downtown Vancouver just minutes away from a Skytrain station and bus stops, check out the BC Sports Hall of Fame today! *Please note that the BC Sports Hall of Fame will be closed for renovations from October 3rd to December 3rd 2016*
Useful Information: Activities for young children, Lockers / storage, Wheelchair access, Activities for older children, Bathroom facilities
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“$25 each for nothing”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 November 2012

Decided to go to the BC Sports Hall of Fame and Museum after reading reviews on this website. We had previously been to the Hockey Hall of Fame in Toronto where we had a very good time for the same amount of money. You walk into the stadium where it is based to the front desk where you pay your $25, and you get given a map of where things are. There's no point giving a map because all you have to do is walk right from the desk for 2 minutes and your done, then walk back past the desk the other way for 1 minute and your done, not much too see.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank JosKos2510
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

35 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    7
    21
    3
    1
    3
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Belfast
Level Contributor
100 reviews
30 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Great Find”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 September 2012

My wife suggested a visit here as we had a spare afternoon during our trip. I was rather surprised as she is not a sports fan but knows how much I love hockey.

It was not easy to find as Vancouver in general has poor signage.

I really enjoyed our visit and to my surprise my wife did to. The staff were very helpfull and the place was empty. It has a lot of great interactive activities as well as exhibits from all sports and the olmpics. All in all a great place to spend a couple of hours.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank BogtrotterBelfast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NORTH VANCOUVER
Level Contributor
149 reviews
43 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Our Heroe's”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 August 2012

What more can I say, we have Rick Hansen and Terry Fox. If you do not know who they are, get out of your cave. The memorabilia is outstanding.
Go have a look next time your off to a game or show at the stadium.

Helpful?
Thank flyfishn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
47 reviews
23 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Fun and Entertaining Place”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 June 2012

This is a very interesting museum. Not only does it have some interesting facts on the Olympics, there are several other exhibits that are fun. It is a fun place for kids and adults. There are several participation activities that gets YOU involved, like a rock climbing wall, sprint course, virtual soccer, hockey... a great way to spend a rainy afternoon!
Its 12$ for a student, and 15$ for an adult.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank David R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victoria BC
Level Contributor
98 reviews
98 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
“Certainly the best sports museum in western NA”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 February 2010

We went to the BC sports museum during spring break and it was a good one. Unlike the sports museums this one has lots of interactive features as well. There is an exhibit on Terry Fox's marathon of hope and one on Rick hansen's round the world wheeling. The gallery with participation is great as there is a short running track which I ran down several times to get a higher record and then the Greg moore gallery has a racing simulator and an indy car. We also got a look inside BC place stadium which there was a big carnival amusement park going on inside at the time. Do this museum if you are in Vancouver.

Helpful?
1 Thank trainfan01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed BC Sports Hall of Fame and Museum also viewed

Vancouver, British Columbia
Richmond, British Columbia
 

Been to BC Sports Hall of Fame and Museum? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing