We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Friendly staff.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Vancouver Marriott Pinnacle Downtown Hotel
Ranked #26 of 89 Hotels in Vancouver
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
London
Level Contributor
74 reviews
71 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Friendly staff.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 July 2011

Recently stayed two nights at the Marriott Pinnacle. In terms of decor and public areas very  little glitz and glamour, more of the functional (which is fine by me). Everything is just 'good'. The rooms are comfortable. At first I was a bit disappointed about being on the 5th floor (there are thirty in total) but once I discovered the 5th floor rooms are the only ones with a balcony I was happy. I'm not the type of guy to make an issue out of a small hole in a sheet or a lose tile in the bathroom but I did take exception to a pillow that was literally covered in long dark hair. Luckily there were about six pillows on the bed so it wasn't a huge problem. 

In room Internet was extremely quick (C$15 for 24hrs) and there is free wifi in the lobby. 

I found all the staff to be really friendly and helpful. Especially in the restaurant at breakfast (which by the way was a fantastic buffet spread, good value at C$21). 

All in all a very pleasant stay. 

  • Stayed July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bebej1976
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,709 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    858
    662
    149
    31
    9
See reviews for
278
594
91
485
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (456)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 July 2011

Vancouver is a beautiful city with an incredible skyline. A great way to enjoy it is at a hotel like this one that features floor to ceiling, wall to wall windows (with perfect blackout curtains if desired). Rooms have been upgraded to include 40" HD TVs with Marriott's "connectivity panel", Adjustable LED bedside reading lights, and plenty of beverage service amenities (glasses, wine glasses, ice bucket, coffee/tea, etc).

My room, 2111, is the smallest on the floor, but it was still spacious and I'd take it again in a second.

The bathroom had a separate tub/shower, though I was disappointed the tub wasn't a soaking tub. Bathroom also had a window which was nice.

  • Stayed July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FREEquentFlyerJake
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sewell, New Jersey
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 July 2011

I was in town for a conference and this hotel was in a perfect location- less than five minute walk to convention center, also very convenient to Olympic Park and to Canada Place which is a popular starting point for city tours etc. The hotel room was comfortable enough and the staff was great, but $240 a night seemed awfully expensive for what it was, especially when they charge an extra $16 if you want to use the internet in your room and the hotel restaurant was so pricey we avoided it completely. If I ever come back to Vancouver and have to spend my own money for a hotel I'll be looking for someplace cheaper.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kdd4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bakersfield, California
Level Contributor
65 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 June 2011

Hotel had an excellent staff and the location was great. My only complaint is that there is no wifi in the rooms. The staff stated that they hope to have that up and going by the end of July. I was traveling with an iPad but if I had brought my laptop there would have been a charge for internet in the rooms. In the US wifi is expected with NO fee even in two star hotels. Also, if you have a car parking is quite expensive in the downtown area BUT there is no need for a car.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank justME1963
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wichita, Kansas
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 June 2011

We were coming off the end of a 12 cruise/tour and chose to use my husbands marriott rewards points to extend our stay in Vancouver for one night. We were off of the ship and at the motel and checked into our room at 8:05 am. The staff at the Marriott were able to give us a room and even on a high floor with a city/water view since they had one available. Not many motels would let people check in this early, but the staff at the Marriott did!

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mazereed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
410 reviews
106 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 166 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 June 2011

We stayed here twice on a recent trip both night before and nights after cruise. First room was small but had lots of furniture and a huge very comfortable bed. Second was a much larger room with all the same furniture. Seems luck of the draw as rooms different sizes and shapes. Shower separate from bath.
Pool was good length great, if like us you get it to yourselves. Jacuzzi was good size and nice and warm. Seemed plenty of machines in gym and sauna and steamroom available.
Staff helpful but had to put hotel card in lift to stop at your floor and would not work for other floors.
Location great near sea front 5 minute walk to Stanley park, less to Robson street. Good breakfast places near, we did not eat in hotel.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Heather M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Upstate NY
Level Contributor
178 reviews
69 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 June 2011

It is your safe, good marriott hotel in a good location, walking distance to the convention center. Nothing really special but clean and safe. Had no wireless internet capability in the room as I had to go down to the lobby to use my laptop.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank T.B.Patriot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vancouver hotels
Downtown
The Pinnacle Hotel Harbourfront
Downtown
Coast Coal Harbour Hotel by APA
Downtown
Fairmont Waterfront
Fairmont Waterfront
#11 of 89 in Vancouver
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,101 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Loden Hotel
Loden Hotel
#5 of 89 in Vancouver
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,340 reviews
Downtown
Hotel Le Soleil
Hotel Le Soleil
#10 of 89 in Vancouver
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,422 reviews
Downtown
Hyatt Regency Vancouver
Hyatt Regency Vancouver
#22 of 89 in Vancouver
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,375 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vancouver Marriott Pinnacle Downtown Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vancouver Marriott Pinnacle Downtown Hotel

Property: Vancouver Marriott Pinnacle Downtown Hotel
Address: 1128 Hastings St W, Vancouver, British Columbia V6E 4R5, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#9 Green Hotel in Vancouver
#17 Luxury Hotel in Vancouver
#21 Family Hotel in Vancouver
#22 Business Hotel in Vancouver
#29 Romantic Hotel in Vancouver
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — Vancouver Marriott Pinnacle Downtown Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 438
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The awe-inspiring North Shore Mountains set the stage for a wonderful stay here at Vancouver Marriott Pinnacle Downtown Hotel, a top choice among hotels in Vancouver, BC. Located in the heart of Downtown Vancouver, we are steps away from the Cruise Ship terminal and the Vancouver Convention Centre. We welcome business and leisure travellers to our waterfront hotel, which is a premier choice for Downtown Vancouver hotels near dining, entertainment, and more. With beautifully designed accommodations and first-class service, you will thoroughly enjoy a comfortable stay with us. Most of our rooms offer excellent views of downtown Vancouver, or of Coal Harbour and the mountains. At our Showcase Restaurant and Bar, you will be able to find exceptionally delicious West Coast cuisine. Showcase is the place where locals and our hotel guests feel at home while they are discovering new fare and new experiences. Stay with us! Our Vancouver waterfront hotel offers an exceptional experience for a business or leisure visit to Vancouver, British Columbia, Canada. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Ebookers, Marriott, Southall Travel, Agoda, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Vancouver Marriott Pinnacle Downtown Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Vancouver
Vancouver Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing