We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Beautiful Hotel in a beautiful city!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Vancouver Marriott Pinnacle Downtown Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Vancouver Marriott Pinnacle Downtown Hotel
Ranked #24 of 89 Hotels in Vancouver
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Victoria BC
Level Contributor
23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Beautiful Hotel in a beautiful city!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 April 2012

We've stayed at the Pinnacle a number of times and it never fails to impress. The hotel, rooms and location are stunning. It was my birthday and when I mentioned that at check-in we were upgraded to a 29th floor bay view room. The views were breathtaking!

Room Tip: Be sure to mention at checkin if you are there for a special occasion - anniversary, birthday, etc...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TropicalPathways
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,691 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    848
    657
    148
    29
    9
See reviews for
273
589
91
480
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (453)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Birmingham, AL
Level Contributor
48 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 April 2012

We stayed at the Marriott Pinnacle in early April as part of a large conference. I liked the location, close to the convention center and the waterfront. The view from my room was quite nice. Our room was updated, but tiny. We tripped over each other constantly, especially if/when one of us was sitting at the desk.
Despite the size of the room, the hotel stay was still very good. I can't say enough good things about the staff, especially the front desk and housekeeping staff. Everyone bent over backwards to make our stay as pleasant as possible. The staff attitude alone would make me want to stay here again.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with the view of the water.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MJSCOTT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brossard, Canada
Level Contributor
132 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 April 2012

This hotel met and exceeded my expectations, by far!!!!! It's a great hotel that offers a lot of amenities!!! The staff is very friendly, professional and customer service oriented... from the Valet, to the Front Desk staff, to the restaurant staff, to the security guys, to the cleaning staff!! Rooms are clean and cosy, although not huge, the size was perfect for our romantic getaway!! I would return or recommend this hotel in a heartbeat!! The location is great, only 5 minutes walk to Robson street (lots of restaurants, shop) and about 10 minutes walk to the Skytrain and/or Gastown as well as Convention Centre. About 1 minute walk to the Olympic Flame and shore!!! This hotel is great and we'll definately be back!!!!

Room Tip: I took a cityview room and although the view was awesome, I would recommend paying the little extra...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DCland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
459 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 138 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 April 2012

While attending a conference in Vancouver I was lucky enough to stay at the Pinnacle. Wonderful service, totally professional, always willing to help. Restaurant is very good. Rooms extremely comfortable. Would recommend to everyone. One glitch: the international cheerleading contest was in town and the cheerleaders (all sizes, all ages) were dispersed throughout several floors of the hotel. The helicopter mommies shepherding their young charges had a tendency to sit around the hallways drinking wine while the little darlings tried to get to sleep following their daily adventures. Too bad for you if they picked your door to sit outside of.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jrjojo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
122 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 April 2012

We stayed there during a conference and it was great. It is a 3" walk to the conference center. The hotel staff is so delightful. The hotel is very nice and we were surprised that the workout facilities were so nice and free of charge. It is a great location, just 1-2 blocks off the waterfront. The hotel has a great view of the water, mountains, and Stanley Park. Would definitely stay there again!

Room Tip: We upgraded to the 28th floor and had a fabulous view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank eligadd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wilmington, DE
Level Contributor
55 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 April 2012

A very well-run hotel. The breakfast buffet is well worth the price and the service is excellent. Our waiter "Dwayne" not only told us about good city walks and Stanley Park, he fetched us a good map of the city to peruse during our morning meal. The hotel is located just a block away from the Convention Center and the square of the Olympic flame. Rooms are small but well equipped and clean. Internet is very pricey ($15 for 24 hours) but you can use the business center for routine Internet connection and printing. Cleaning staff is helpful and courteous. Biggest disappointment: TV does not get AMC, so we had to miss Mad Men!!!!

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank eztravelertoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Olympia, Washington
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 March 2012

the location is very convenient for all of us. convention center is just a block or so away for an Uncle attending the USCAP. Robson Street for the Aunt who loves shopping is also just 4 blocks from the hotel and lots of restaurants to choose from.

Room Tip: more views on higher floors
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mariya330
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vancouver hotels
Downtown
Pinnacle Hotel Harbourfront
Downtown
Coast Coal Harbour Hotel by APA
Downtown
Fairmont Waterfront
Fairmont Waterfront
#11 of 89 in Vancouver
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,077 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Hotel Le Soleil
Hotel Le Soleil
#10 of 89 in Vancouver
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,398 reviews
Gastown
Delta Hotels by Marriott Vancouver Suites
Downtown
Loden Hotel
Loden Hotel
#5 of 89 in Vancouver
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,287 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vancouver Marriott Pinnacle Downtown Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vancouver Marriott Pinnacle Downtown Hotel

Property: Vancouver Marriott Pinnacle Downtown Hotel
Address: 1128 Hastings St W, Vancouver, British Columbia V6E 4R5, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#9 Green Hotel in Vancouver
#14 Luxury Hotel in Vancouver
#21 Family Hotel in Vancouver
#22 Business Hotel in Vancouver
#29 Romantic Hotel in Vancouver
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — Vancouver Marriott Pinnacle Downtown Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 438
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The awe-inspiring North Shore Mountains set the stage for a wonderful stay here at Vancouver Marriott Pinnacle Downtown Hotel, a top choice among hotels in Vancouver, BC. Located in the heart of Downtown Vancouver, we are steps away from the Cruise Ship terminal and the Vancouver Convention Centre. We welcome business and leisure travellers to our waterfront hotel, which is a premier choice for Downtown Vancouver hotels near dining, entertainment, and more. With beautifully designed accommodations and first-class service, you will thoroughly enjoy a comfortable stay with us. Most of our rooms offer excellent views of downtown Vancouver, or of Coal Harbour and the mountains. At our Showcase Restaurant and Bar, you will be able to find exceptionally delicious West Coast cuisine. Showcase is the place where locals and our hotel guests feel at home while they are discovering new fare and new experiences. Stay with us! Our Vancouver waterfront hotel offers an exceptional experience for a business or leisure visit to Vancouver, British Columbia, Canada. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Southall Travel, Odigeo and TravelUp so you can book your Vancouver Marriott Pinnacle Downtown Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Vancouver
Vancouver Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing