We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent location and property”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Vancouver Marriott Pinnacle Downtown Hotel
Ranked #26 of 92 Hotels in Vancouver
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
uk
Level 6 Contributor
180 reviews
90 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
“Excellent location and property”
Reviewed 7 July 2013

I stayed in this hotel on business trip for 1 day in July13 and thoroughly enjoyed the stay and the city. The hotel is about 30mins drive from the airport and is 5 mins walk from the waterfront, cruise terminal and seaplane terminal. The hotel being in downtown is close to all the shopping malls, restaurants, cafes, and local attractions. Only 5 mins walk from the Stanley park, free shuttle ride away from the Capilano Suspension bridge, 5 mins walk from beautiful waterfront to enjoy the Vancouver skyline. You can hire bikes locally and go around vancouver/stanley park and enjoy the views.
The hotel is very clean and has restaurant, fitness club with steam and sauna, and pool. I didn't eat in the restaurant so unable to comment, the staff is polite and helpful. Everything is within easy reach. Free shuttle to suspension bridge is available from Canada place outside info centre at waterfront.
Overall wonderful stay in Vancouver, will definitely go back to this hotel.

Room Tip: High floor facing the Waterfront
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank upg_uk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,809 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    914
    699
    153
    33
    10
See reviews for
304
628
92
510
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (477)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Orefield, Pennsylvania
Level 5 Contributor
69 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 July 2013

Spent a week at the hotel with my family. The staff was friendly and helpful. It was very clean and the location was great. Felt safe and secure. The lounge had great food for breakfast and appts at dinner.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kimyankee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orlando, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
71 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 July 2013

A very nice, clean hotel with great views from the higher rooms. Close to the cruise line terminal. Short walk to the convention center. Perhaps the prices were comparable for Vancouver, but they still seem a little steep.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jcoppes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oxford, MS
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 July 2013

We were only there for 1 day. We left on our Alaskian cruise from Vancouver. The hotel was super, very nice, everyone very friendly. food was good. The hotel was walking distance to dock where cruise ship was located. Had free wifi. Great view.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mstraveleroxford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alberta, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 July 2013

In town for a conference, though as conference hotel sold out ended up here. Bed was comfortable and room quiet. Room had no view though as I spent little time in the room and have been to Vancouver many times this was not an issue.
Appreciated coffee and fruit in lobby though would have rather had free Wi-Fi in the room, particularly given room cost. Convenient location with excellent restaurants nearby: try the Italian Kitchen on Alberni.
Thanks again to the gentleman at the front desk who went out of their way to find plastic to cover my presentation materials when a downpour started right as I was heading over to the conference!

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TEDtours
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
Level 6 Contributor
1,117 reviews
418 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 675 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 July 2013

Only one night stay. Liked the location close to the water. Comfortable beds and fair amenities. Nice clean towels and linens. The room was clean and we had a good view. Checking was a bit slow. Free Wifi in the lobby. Nice modern TV. Lighting could have been better.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Starviagera
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 June 2013 via mobile

Stayed for four notes with Kiwanis Convention. Room was comfortable and it was easy to hook up my to TV. They were renovating the bar so no where to just have a quick drink at the bar. But no worries there. When you get there check out Urban Fare at the corner of Hastings and Bute one block away. Nice local market with affordable healthily meals all day.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stewart S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vancouver hotels
Downtown
Coast Coal Harbour Hotel by APA
Gastown
Delta Hotels by Marriott Vancouver Downtown Suites
Downtown
The Pinnacle Hotel Harbourfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Hyatt Regency Vancouver
Hyatt Regency Vancouver
#27 of 92 in Vancouver
3,602 reviews
Downtown
Fairmont Waterfront
Fairmont Waterfront
#11 of 92 in Vancouver
3,282 reviews
Downtown
Loden Hotel
Loden Hotel
#5 of 92 in Vancouver
2,554 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vancouver Marriott Pinnacle Downtown Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vancouver Marriott Pinnacle Downtown Hotel

Property: Vancouver Marriott Pinnacle Downtown Hotel
Address: 1128 Hastings St W, Vancouver, British Columbia V6E 4R5, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Green Hotel in Vancouver
#17 Luxury Hotel in Vancouver
#21 Family Hotel in Vancouver
#22 Business Hotel in Vancouver
#29 Romantic Hotel in Vancouver
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — Vancouver Marriott Pinnacle Downtown Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 438
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The awe-inspiring North Shore Mountains set the stage for a wonderful stay here at Vancouver Marriott Pinnacle Downtown Hotel, a top choice among hotels in Vancouver, BC. Located in the heart of Downtown Vancouver, we are steps away from the Cruise Ship terminal and the Vancouver Convention Centre. We welcome business and leisure travellers to our waterfront hotel, which is a premier choice for Downtown Vancouver hotels near dining, entertainment, and more. With beautifully designed accommodations and first-class service, you will thoroughly enjoy a comfortable stay with us. Most of our rooms offer excellent views of downtown Vancouver, or of Coal Harbour and the mountains. At our Showcase Restaurant and Bar, you will be able to find exceptionally delicious West Coast cuisine. Showcase is the place where locals and our hotel guests feel at home while they are discovering new fare and new experiences. Stay with us! Our Vancouver waterfront hotel offers an exceptional experience for a business or leisure visit to Vancouver, British Columbia, Canada. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Southall Travel, Ctrip TA, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Vancouver Marriott Pinnacle Downtown Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Vancouver
Vancouver Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing