We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice hotel- great value”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Vancouver Marriott Pinnacle Downtown Hotel
Ranked #26 of 89 Hotels in Vancouver
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Nice hotel- great value”
Reviewed 12 February 2014

The hotel lobby is lovely, The room are a lot more dated but were quite clean. The view from the room was fantastic, The best thing about this hotel was the price £63 per night which is exceptional value for the centre of Vancouver. We couldn't have asked for a better location- it was within walking distance to all the main attractions/areas of the city.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NLOUS11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,727 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    864
    673
    150
    31
    9
See reviews for
281
602
91
490
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (463)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
bc
Level Contributor
81 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 February 2014

WE bought a groupon for this hotel with a $50 dining credit. I was a bit skeptical but found the place to have amazing customer service. The room was a bit small for 3. they brought us a cot for free which was great. So we had a king and a cot. The pool was fanastic! We had an absolutely super dinner at the restaurant where once again the service was top notch. We would definitely stay here again. The location is a bit far from downtown…not too bad. Nice and close to Canada Place and the waterfront.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank djdebbc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
401 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 183 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 February 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for three nights the first weekend in February and loved this hotel. The location is perfect. We took the Sky Train from the airport to Waterfront Station, then walked the five blocks to the hotel. Check in was fast and even though we arrived around 2 pm, the room was ready. Can't beat this.

28 floors up we had a fabulous view of the downtown and even the bay. The room is elegant and chic, with a super comfortable bed and bedding. Although we had some heat issues, they came and fixed that pronto.

We had a Travel Zoo voucher for two meals worth $50 each so we had two dinners in the Showcase restaurant in their lobby (see my review). The food, service and atmosphere is wonderful.

As a base to see downtown Vancouver, you can't beat this place. Nearby is Olympic Plaza, Coal Harbour and even walking to Stanley Park (take the Stanley Park Loop bus and walk back). It is also within walking distance to Granville Street and Robson street. Shopping and restaurants galore!!!!

Yet we loved sitting by our big windows, comfy chairs and watched the day and night views. Unforgettable.

Need an exercise break? Try their small but well equipped gym, lap pool or hot tub, steam room or sauna.

Wow, we just ran out of time in Vancouver. This place rocks.

Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank DavidTAC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paradise Valley, Arizona
Level Contributor
34 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 February 2014

The club we normally stay at was undergoing a renovation so we chose this property due to its location and previous events attended here. It was an excellent choice. Just a block away from the center of town, this property was very clean, quiet and comfortable. The staff was very friendly and everyone seemed to be in a good mood, which seems a rarity these days. I would definitely return here again.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
60 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 February 2014

Stayed here on business as my employer was holding an event there. My first time at this hotel and I was impressed. My room was very comfortable and I didn't find it small. The catering for our business event was absolutely fantastic and the staff attentive. Had lunch in the cafe on the ground floor and it exceeded my expectations. Club lounge is very good if you have access to that. Used the fitness facility, which was fine. As everyone says, the location is good and if the weather had been better there's easy access to the trails by the water for walking, running as you prefer. It is also a short walk to the airport train connection. Our room block price was $159,which is good value for Vancouver.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank shenatoronto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prague, Czech Republic
Level Contributor
34 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 January 2014

Great location, walking distance to downtown, Stanley park, skytrain... Rooms a bit small, but cozy and quiet. Beds are very comfortable. There is Starbucks and other coffee places nearby to have breakfast out if you wish. Staff is helpful and friendly.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vera D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yukon
Level Contributor
54 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 January 2014

This hotel is in a great location, walking distance to everything downtown; quick, inexpensive cab ride to other area attractions. Price was very reasonable especially considerign the prime location! The rooms are small, but very clean with super comfortable beds, windows that actually open and a lovely seperate shower/tub in the bathrooms. We had a room near the elevators, but couldn't hear a thing when the door was closed. Quiet all night long. Staff were very helpful from recommending restuarants to hailing cabs. The lobby bar has very good food and a vast drink selection. We'd definately stay here again!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Glacier1998
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vancouver hotels
Downtown
The Pinnacle Hotel Harbourfront
Downtown
Coast Coal Harbour Hotel by APA
Downtown
Fairmont Waterfront
Fairmont Waterfront
#10 of 89 in Vancouver
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,129 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Loden Hotel
Loden Hotel
#5 of 89 in Vancouver
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,410 reviews
Downtown
Hotel Le Soleil
Hotel Le Soleil
#11 of 89 in Vancouver
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,458 reviews
Downtown
Hyatt Regency Vancouver
Hyatt Regency Vancouver
#23 of 89 in Vancouver
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,435 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vancouver Marriott Pinnacle Downtown Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vancouver Marriott Pinnacle Downtown Hotel

Property: Vancouver Marriott Pinnacle Downtown Hotel
Address: 1128 Hastings St W, Vancouver, British Columbia V6E 4R5, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#9 Green Hotel in Vancouver
#17 Luxury Hotel in Vancouver
#21 Family Hotel in Vancouver
#22 Business Hotel in Vancouver
#29 Romantic Hotel in Vancouver
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — Vancouver Marriott Pinnacle Downtown Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 438
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The awe-inspiring North Shore Mountains set the stage for a wonderful stay here at Vancouver Marriott Pinnacle Downtown Hotel, a top choice among hotels in Vancouver, BC. Located in the heart of Downtown Vancouver, we are steps away from the Cruise Ship terminal and the Vancouver Convention Centre. We welcome business and leisure travellers to our waterfront hotel, which is a premier choice for Downtown Vancouver hotels near dining, entertainment, and more. With beautifully designed accommodations and first-class service, you will thoroughly enjoy a comfortable stay with us. Most of our rooms offer excellent views of downtown Vancouver, or of Coal Harbour and the mountains. At our Showcase Restaurant and Bar, you will be able to find exceptionally delicious West Coast cuisine. Showcase is the place where locals and our hotel guests feel at home while they are discovering new fare and new experiences. Stay with us! Our Vancouver waterfront hotel offers an exceptional experience for a business or leisure visit to Vancouver, British Columbia, Canada. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Southall Travel, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HRS, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Vancouver Marriott Pinnacle Downtown Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Vancouver
Vancouver Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing