We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good place”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Vancouver Marriott Pinnacle Downtown Hotel
Ranked #25 of 92 Hotels in Vancouver
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 6 April 2014

Stay here twice once in December 2013 and again in January 2014. Overall very good, location, only issue would be rooms are on the smaller size (even for downtown). It was clean and the staff were great certainly would recommend.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BlueMachine367
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,888)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

942 - 948 of 1,889 reviews

Reviewed 5 April 2014

The Vancouver Marriott Pinnacle Hotel is nice, but there are better for the price. My room was smaller than I expected, the view not spectacular (it looked directly onto an office building), and the heating/cooling system was loud and even looked out-dated. However, the room was clean, the bed was comfortable, and the staff was friendly. I have stayed at other hotels in the same general area and of the same class and felt they were a better deal for the money (Delta Vancouver Suites, Sandman Suites on Davie, etc.). The area the hotel is in is clean and nice to walk around, but there are not a great deal of restaurants close by.

Room Tip: I phoned a month ahead of staying there and asked for a room on a higher floor, a good view, and awa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Guntsdad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VanMarriottPinnacle, General Manager at Vancouver Marriott Pinnacle Downtown Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 April 2014

Dear Guntsdad,

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with some feedback from your recent stay. I sincerely apologize that your experience was less than satisfactory. Your feedback regarding the room and heating/cooling unit have been shared with our team, and we will be looking into the necessary repairs.

Everything we do is aimed at providing you with an excellent hotel experience. You are a valued guest, and I hope you will allow us an opportunity to provide you with an exceptional experience when your travels bring you back to this area.

Best Regards,
Joann Pfeifer

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2014

I enjoyed my stay at this Marriott hotel. Room I had was small, but had a fantastic view of the harbor and surrounding mountains. the hotel is quiet and very clean. elevators were efficient and available quickly. the front staff was very friendly and accommodating. I ate dinner in the main restaurant one night and the food was nicely presented and very satisfying. Overall, I found this to be a very comfortable place to stay. I would stay here again, I return to Vancouver.

Room Tip: ask for a room above the 20th floor and on the water side of the property.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank drs1041
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2014

I first stayed at the Marriott Pinnacle in Vancouver back in December 2006 when I was scouting it as a possible location for a conference. I was impressed then, and all these years later I'm still impressed. I stayed here recently for a conference and once again the staff was brilliant. From the doormen to the front desk to the maids. They are all helpful, friendly and welcoming. A shout out to Michael Parsons as he is a great professional to work with.
The rooms are lovely. While I like the city view I'd always opt for the harbour view as there is something so relaxing about looking out over the water, watching float planes land and gazing at the mountains on the other side. Stunning scenery. The location is great and central to all the great shops and activities that Vancouver has on offer.
Finally, you must eat the Butter Chicken Curry on the menu. It is the best and I make sure to eat it multiple times during each visit as I know it will be a long time before I get anything as good elsewhere.

Room Tip: Choose a room facing the harbour.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ksullivanvance
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2014

We booked 2 nights for a harbor view room at this hotel. Our room does look out the harbor but there are 2 tall buildings blocking our view. If the room listed as "partial harbor view", I would feel less disappointed for the price that I paid. As other mentioned, the room is small, old furniture and noisy. There's coffee maker, a small fridge and flat screen TV. The bathroom is small and outdated, there wasn't even a dish or tray for soap. The lobby is small and simple, nothing fancy and there's no coffee or any kind of drink in the lobby.

We met 4 staffs during our stays, two are very friendly and helpful, the others are not so much. Location is excelent since we can walk right to the harbor and seawalls. Food at the hotel is good.

Overall, our experience with this hotel was just so so, much less than one of those Marriott that we've been to.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank RoseC178
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VanMarriottPinnacle, General Manager at Vancouver Marriott Pinnacle Downtown Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 31 March 2014

Dear RoseC178,

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with some feedback on Tripadvisor. I can understand how the description of our harbour facing rooms resulted in an unsatisfactory visit with us. I will follow up immediately to ensure that these desciptions are updated and hopefully avoid situations like this in the future.

I'm disappointed to hear you did not recieve the best customer service from all of our associates. We pride ourselves in providing the best hotel experience to each guest, and I apologize on behalf of our hotel that you did not recieve this. Your comments have provided us with a training opportunity and will be shared with all departments for follow-up. We take all feedback very seriously and truly appreciate you sharing your thoughts with us.

Thank you for staying with us and sharing your feedback with us.

Sincerely,
Joann Pfiefer

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2014

I was most impressed with the personalised services. Especially the bellman (unfortunately I can't remember his name). He helped me hide toys in my room before my two nieces arrived. I was there for the TED conference and I felt the staff was knowledgeable about the event and needs of the attendees.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank monicagragg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2014 via mobile

We got a great deal on the hotel via Hotwire and spent one night while in Vancouver visiting friends. The hotel is in a great location to access all of downtown. Staff was friendly. Room was very comfortable, especially the bed. The room was small though as was the bathroom, but a great choice for a quick trip, especially if you don't need to use the expensive parking or wifi.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Lobbster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vancouver hotels
Gastown
Delta Hotels by Marriott Vancouver Downtown Suites
Downtown
Coast Coal Harbour Hotel by APA
Downtown
Hyatt Regency Vancouver
Hyatt Regency Vancouver
#27 of 92 in Vancouver
3,780 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Executive Hotel Le Soleil
Executive Hotel Le Soleil
#10 of 92 in Vancouver
1,648 reviews
Robson Street
The Westin Grand, Vancouver
West End
Residence Inn Vancouver Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vancouver Marriott Pinnacle Downtown Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vancouver Marriott Pinnacle Downtown Hotel

Address: 1128 Hastings St W, Vancouver, British Columbia V6E 4R5, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Green Hotel in Vancouver
#17 Luxury Hotel in Vancouver
#21 Family Hotel in Vancouver
#22 Business Hotel in Vancouver
#29 Romantic Hotel in Vancouver
Price Range: £124 - £404 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Vancouver Marriott Pinnacle Downtown Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 438
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The awe-inspiring North Shore Mountains set the stage for a wonderful stay here at Vancouver Marriott Pinnacle Downtown Hotel, a top choice among hotels in Vancouver, BC. Located in the heart of Downtown Vancouver, we are steps away from the Cruise Ship terminal and the Vancouver Convention Centre. We welcome business and leisure travellers to our waterfront hotel, which is a premier choice for Downtown Vancouver hotels near dining, entertainment, and more. With beautifully designed accommodations and first-class service, you will thoroughly enjoy a comfortable stay with us. Most of our rooms offer excellent views of downtown Vancouver, or of Coal Harbour and the mountains. At our Showcase Restaurant and Bar, you will be able to find exceptionally delicious West Coast cuisine. Showcase is the place where locals and our hotel guests feel at home while they are discovering new fare and new experiences. Stay with us! Our Vancouver waterfront hotel offers an exceptional experience for a business or leisure visit to Vancouver, British Columbia, Canada. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ctrip TA, Booking.com, Expedia, Southall Travel, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, Cancelon, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and HotelsClick so you can book your Vancouver Marriott Pinnacle Downtown Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Vancouver
Vancouver Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing