We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great night both times”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Vancouver Marriott Pinnacle Downtown Hotel
Ranked #24 of 92 Hotels in Vancouver
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 11 June 2014

we stayed here for the night before our canada tour and again before our alaskan cruise. we were surprised and delighted with the modern room and friendly staff. we had a casual dinner twice in the restaurant and both times the food was plentiful and delicious as was the wine. the hotel was chosen by trafalgar tours and as usual they select very good hotels. however we all on the tour agreed that this was the nicest one on the whole tour.the location is very good easpecially if going on a cruise as the cruise terminal is very close.

Room Tip: we were on the 15th floor so had a great view of the city
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank anniebabe_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,870)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

888 - 894 of 1,870 reviews

Reviewed 9 June 2014

Located very close to the cruise port, this Marriott has every feature you expect from a top level Marriott property. Experienced, friendly staff makes the stay extremely stress free. Rooms are well appointed and spotless. The front door bellmen were outstanding every time we entered or left. Everything in the room worked perfectly. The beds are really comfortable and the 1/2 dozen pillows also. The concierge offered wonderful local advice and discounted trolley tickets ( the trolley picks up directly in front of the hotel ). Suggest you get the 2 day pass if in town that long. Easy walk Canada Place, Chinatown, and the SkyTrain. Definitely save a couplwe of hours to visit Granville Island - wonderful development in main Vancouver. Our stay was 5 stars in every aspect.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pagmeister
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2014

We stayed here two nights before we went on our Alaskan Cruise. The hotel is very nice - 4 star! We enjoyed our stay! They got us discount Trolley Tickets which was great! They also gave us great advice on restaurants in the area. They do not have breakfast included - but close by are cheaper places that are nice!The hotel restaurant is expensive by our Colorado standards. But we found it priced about what nice resturants in Vancouver are. The ride in the taxi was $35. just as they said. Wish they had a shuttle service in Vancouver but they don't! We enjoyed our stay!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CoRussianvisitor9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2014

We recently stayed a the Vancouver Marriott Pinnacle. We chose this location because of its close proximity to the Cruiseport. It was just a short walk over there, which prevented us from having to do a taxi.

The location was incredible. We could easily walk to a number of sights, including the Vancouver Lookout, nice restaurants, etc. We couldn't have picked a better location.

The service at the hotel was top notch. We were very friendly greeted when we checked in and had no issues throughout our stay.

The room was a little small, but incredibly comfortable. The bed was wonderful. Everything very felt clean and modern. It was the perfect environment for relaxing after a long day of sightseeing. The bathroom was well maintained and there was a separate shower and bath, which was appreciated.

For Marriott Gold members, there is a Concierge Lounge on the 25th floor. It's small, but has drinks and food throughout the day. That is a great added benefit.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank thegreatone3182
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VanMarriottPinnacle, General Manager at Vancouver Marriott Pinnacle Downtown Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 August 2014

Dear thegreatone3182,

Thank you for taking the time to share some comments from your stay with us. We are very fortunate in our convenient location as this provides our guests with easy access to many services, facilities and attractions. Its great to hear you were able to take advantage of this for dining, exploring the downtown and boarding your cruise. I'm pleased to hear you received such top notch service from our associates. Everything we do is aimed at providing you with the best hotel experience possible.

Thank you again for your kind words. We look to welcoming you back soon!

Best Regards,
Joann Pfeifer

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2014

I used Priceline's Express service for a recent visit to Vancouver and ended up at the Marriott Pinnacle, one of my favourite hotels, at $85 a night. As usual, it didn't disappoint. Excellent service, good food in the restaurant and a nice location. I'll be back, even if I need to pay a little more!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank bernietoronto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2014

Nice location close to the harbour and convention centre. I had a room on a lower floor, it was a little small but still was functional. Only a weekend trip so it did what I needed. Housekeeping was OK but not perfect. Lounge was very good.

Stayed: January 2014, travelled solo
Thank KJLAROSE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2014 via mobile

Had 3 days here and it was one of the best Marriott experiences I have had, worldwide. The staff was friendly and attentive, as you would expect, but also thoughtful and genuine.

E.g. left out some kids clothes that we had washed in the sink to dry on the shower rail. Housekeeping set up the suitcase caddy like a drying rack in the tub and carefully laid out the clothes on it. Brilliant! Wish I had thought of it LOL.

Easy access to lots of activities nearby (we did Stanley Park & Aquarium) and good food options. The hotel restaurant was excellent. Concierge lounge also has breakfast, dinner and desert with a nice view.

I can't say enough good things about the staff. It wasn't just one person; everyone we came across was great.

Tip: there's a Shoppers Drug about a block away and it is open late. Wide selection of stuff in case you need supplies.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
3  Thank Jason B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vancouver hotels
Gastown
Delta Hotels by Marriott Vancouver Downtown Suites
Downtown
Coast Coal Harbour Hotel by APA
Downtown
The Pinnacle Hotel Harbourfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Executive Hotel Le Soleil
Executive Hotel Le Soleil
#10 of 92 in Vancouver
1,620 reviews
Downtown
Loden Hotel
Loden Hotel
#4 of 92 in Vancouver
2,693 reviews
Downtown
Hyatt Regency Vancouver
Hyatt Regency Vancouver
#27 of 92 in Vancouver
3,725 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vancouver Marriott Pinnacle Downtown Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vancouver Marriott Pinnacle Downtown Hotel

Address: 1128 Hastings St W, Vancouver, British Columbia V6E 4R5, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Green Hotel in Vancouver
#16 Luxury Hotel in Vancouver
#21 Family Hotel in Vancouver
#22 Business Hotel in Vancouver
#29 Romantic Hotel in Vancouver
Price Range: £124 - £410 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Vancouver Marriott Pinnacle Downtown Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 438
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The awe-inspiring North Shore Mountains set the stage for a wonderful stay here at Vancouver Marriott Pinnacle Downtown Hotel, a top choice among hotels in Vancouver, BC. Located in the heart of Downtown Vancouver, we are steps away from the Cruise Ship terminal and the Vancouver Convention Centre. We welcome business and leisure travellers to our waterfront hotel, which is a premier choice for Downtown Vancouver hotels near dining, entertainment, and more. With beautifully designed accommodations and first-class service, you will thoroughly enjoy a comfortable stay with us. Most of our rooms offer excellent views of downtown Vancouver, or of Coal Harbour and the mountains. At our Showcase Restaurant and Bar, you will be able to find exceptionally delicious West Coast cuisine. Showcase is the place where locals and our hotel guests feel at home while they are discovering new fare and new experiences. Stay with us! Our Vancouver waterfront hotel offers an exceptional experience for a business or leisure visit to Vancouver, British Columbia, Canada. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Southall Travel, Ctrip TA, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Vancouver Marriott Pinnacle Downtown Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Vancouver
Vancouver Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing