We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Location..location!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Vancouver Marriott Pinnacle Downtown Hotel
Ranked #26 of 90 Hotels in Vancouver
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Palm Coast, Florida
Level Contributor
39 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Location..location!”
Reviewed 20 June 2014

Besides the location and "a taxi away from all the hustle and bustle" of the city life, it's onsite restaurant served the residents and travelers alike with good business, and friendly/ hard working staff! I my family and friends watched one of the basketball games on TV and definitely enjoyed it! Our room itself had a good view of the city and nightlife below. The beds were very comfy but they did have feather pillows (allergic) so that was one down fall. During our stay there was a high school senior prom that took place and they seems to have had a fun time! Overall, I would stay here again and admired the fact the hotel wasn't far from the cruise terminal.

Room Tip: Try to ask for a corner room. It may be a few dollars more but those rooms offer wider views of the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Surferduder28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VanMarriottPinnacle, General Manager at Vancouver Marriott Pinnacle Downtown Hotel, responded to this review, 17 August 2014
Dear Surferduder28,

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with some feedback on your stay. I apologize that the feather pillows in your guestroom were not suitable. I can understand how that must have been an inconvenience during your stay. We carry both feather and feather-free pillows for our guests. We would be happy to arrange for feather-free pillows upon request. This can be arranged ahead of time through our Front Desk or after you get settled into your room through our At Your Service Department.

As you mentioned, our location is ideal for cruise ship guests as we are just a short walk or cab ride to the terminal, which many travellers can appreciate.

It was a pleasure to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and we appreciate you taking the time to post your review.

Best Regards,
Joann Pfeifer
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,752 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    879
    682
    150
    32
    9
See reviews for
287
609
92
498
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (466)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Concord, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
21 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 June 2014

I have stayed at this hotel many times over the years. It is very well located in the downtown core, with nice views of the harbor providing walking access to many of the area attractions. This is a busy hotel and the lobby is always bustling, but the staff is very pleasant and accommodating. The rooms are very clean and comfortable and as noted above, some have great views. The rooms are starting to show signs of their age (running toilet and older finishes), but only in comparison to newer hotels. The concierge club also has impressive views. As there are so many great restaurant choices in the area, on previous trips, I didn’t get a chance to try to lobby restaurant. I did on this trip after a long day and found the food good and reasonably priced considering the lobby location. The room rates are also reasonable considering the downtown location. I will continue to stay here on my trips out to Vancouver.

Room Tip: Higher floors facing the harbor are the best options....some of them get a little too warm when the...
See more room tips
Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Matt C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VanMarriottPinnacle, General Manager at Vancouver Marriott Pinnacle Downtown Hotel, responded to this review, 18 August 2014
Dear Matt C,

Thank you for your kind words applauding our associates and hotel. It was a pleasure to read that you received such accommodating service from our Marriott team. Everything we do is aimed at providing you with the best hotel experience possible. We have gone through some renovations in the past year which has enhanced the style and functionality of our restaurant and lobby. As a complete renovation would be a huge project for such a large building, we are working on proper repair and maintenance, and enhancements wherever possible. As a repeat guest at our hotel, I hope you will start to see some of these changes in the next months and into next year.

I'm glad to hear you had a chance to dine at Showcase Restaurant during your recent stay. I can understand the perception that many people have towards hotel restaurants, and I'm glad you saw value and quality in our restaurant offerings.

Thank you again for choosing to stay at the Vancouver Marriott Pinnacle Downtown. We appreciate you taking the time to post your review and look forward to your next stay with us.

Best Regards,
Joann Pfeifer
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cleveland, Tennessee
Level Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 June 2014

The staff was awesome. We had some unforeseen changes in our travel plans and ended up staying at the Marriott Pinnacle. The room had beautiful views. The staff went out off their way to accommodate us. The concierge , Josh, helped us immensely with our new travel plans. He spent a lot of time helping us reschedule our return flights home. :) The staff also found out it was my birthday and they sent wine and chocolates to our room. In addition to the wonderful staff, the hotel rooms were extremely roomy and clean. The room we stayed in before the cruise had a terrific view of the ocean. The Marriott is located across the street from the pier and is within walking distances of several of the local sites. The hotel has a wonderful restaurant but you are also just across the street from the restaurants at the pier. Also, you are one block away from a Starbucks and down the street is a local grocery that also serves food and drinks. This is great place to stay if you plan on taking a cruise. A taxi will cost about $6 to take you to the port. I would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: The corner suites offer a view of the ocean and downtown. It is shaped more like an "L". A...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Roxannnetravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VanMarriottPinnacle, General Manager at Vancouver Marriott Pinnacle Downtown Hotel, responded to this review, 18 August 2014
Dear Roxannetravels,

Thank you kindly for sharing some feedback from your stay with us. I'm thrilled to hear you received such great service from Josh at our concierge desk. He is a valued member of our Marriott team, and always going out of his way to create a brilliant travel experience for our guests.

We are very fortunate in our convenient location in downtown Vancouver as this provides our guests with easy access to many services, attractions and the cruise ship terminal, which many travellers appreciate.

Thank you again for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel soon!

Best Regards,
Joann Pfeifer
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Buronga, Australia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2014

My senior citizen parents recently went on the holiday of a lifetime from Australia to Canada and Alaska. At the start and end of their vacation they stayed at this motel. They loved it and rang me twice to say they loved Vancouver and the motel. The morning they were to check out, my father had internal bleeding and an ambulance had to be called. My mother was very alone and very scared, so far from home and support. The staff and management at the VMPDH were amazing. She barely coped, without you, she wouldn't have and I would have been on a flight to Vancouver. Thankyou, for your kindness, for your help with the extended stay (each day at short notice) and the complimentary breakfast platter when he finally got released from hospital. It was so unexpected and I heard happiness in my mother's voice again. I only know one name... Chris, the night manager (he dealt with my frantic phone calls). Thankyou Chris. And thanks to you all. Anyone going to Vancouver, stay here, you'll be looked after by superb staff at a quality hotel.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Julie623
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VanMarriottPinnacle, General Manager at Vancouver Marriott Pinnacle Downtown Hotel, responded to this review, 18 August 2014
Dear Julie623,

Thank you so much for your kind words applauding our associates. It was a stressful situation for all and I am so glad to hear we were able to assist during your parents' time of need. Chris is such a valued member of our Front Office team and we're glad he was able to make sure your parents got everything they needed. On top of providing guests with the best hotel experience possible, our top priority is their safety. I hope your father is recovering well, all the best to you and your parents.

Thank you again for your feedback, we really appreciate that you took the time to share your comments with us. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you and your parents back to the Vancouver Marriott Pinnacle Downtown again.

Best Regards,
Joann Pfeifer
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland, Oregon, United States
Level Contributor
23 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2014

Great rooms. The views are awesome. Concierge and valet are on top of everything. I stay here every time I go to Vancouver for business. The restaurant staff is always top notch. The concierge room has been remodeled and looks great. Keep up the great job!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Michael S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colleyville, TX
Level Contributor
100 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2014

We stayed three weekend nights in the Marriott Pinnacle due to business trips. We walked, ran and biked everywhere and enjoyed the central location. It's obvious that many people use the hotel for beginning/ending cruises, but that wasn't a concern for us. The room was clean, the bed was comfortable and it was quiet at night. We would stay there again.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RockyTop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Okemos, Michigan
Level Contributor
29 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 117 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 June 2014

Stayed 5 nights for a conference at the Vancouver Convention Center. Positives: *Great* location, VERY comfortable bed; perfectly quiet, nicely appointed room w/wonderful bathroom. Slight negatives: ATM refused multiple times to dispense Canadian $, so went to the currency exchange behind the hotel. Bar prices (wine) overpriced, but that's to be expected at a hotel bar. Can't comment on food, didn't eat there. Overall, very helpful, efficient staff. Very reliable wifi. No serious complaints at all.

Room Tip: I had an end room, very sunny, on the 28th floor. Not a full-on view of the waterfront, but could s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Okemosian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vancouver hotels
Downtown
Coast Coal Harbour Hotel by APA
Downtown
Loden Hotel
Loden Hotel
#5 of 90 in Vancouver
2,461 reviews
Downtown
The Pinnacle Hotel Harbourfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Fairmont Waterfront
Fairmont Waterfront
#10 of 90 in Vancouver
3,162 reviews
Downtown
Hyatt Regency Vancouver
Hyatt Regency Vancouver
#25 of 90 in Vancouver
3,484 reviews
Downtown
Shangri-La Hotel, Vancouver
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vancouver Marriott Pinnacle Downtown Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vancouver Marriott Pinnacle Downtown Hotel

Property: Vancouver Marriott Pinnacle Downtown Hotel
Address: 1128 Hastings St W, Vancouver, British Columbia V6E 4R5, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#9 Green Hotel in Vancouver
#17 Luxury Hotel in Vancouver
#21 Family Hotel in Vancouver
#22 Business Hotel in Vancouver
#29 Romantic Hotel in Vancouver
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — Vancouver Marriott Pinnacle Downtown Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 438
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The awe-inspiring North Shore Mountains set the stage for a wonderful stay here at Vancouver Marriott Pinnacle Downtown Hotel, a top choice among hotels in Vancouver, BC. Located in the heart of Downtown Vancouver, we are steps away from the Cruise Ship terminal and the Vancouver Convention Centre. We welcome business and leisure travellers to our waterfront hotel, which is a premier choice for Downtown Vancouver hotels near dining, entertainment, and more. With beautifully designed accommodations and first-class service, you will thoroughly enjoy a comfortable stay with us. Most of our rooms offer excellent views of downtown Vancouver, or of Coal Harbour and the mountains. At our Showcase Restaurant and Bar, you will be able to find exceptionally delicious West Coast cuisine. Showcase is the place where locals and our hotel guests feel at home while they are discovering new fare and new experiences. Stay with us! Our Vancouver waterfront hotel offers an exceptional experience for a business or leisure visit to Vancouver, British Columbia, Canada. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Ebookers, Southall Travel, Priceline, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, HRS, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Vancouver Marriott Pinnacle Downtown Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Vancouver
Vancouver Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing