We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Vancouver Marriott Pinnacle Downtown Hotel
Ranked #26 of 90 Hotels in Vancouver
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
157 reviews
68 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
“Great location”
Reviewed 5 August 2014

The Marriott Pinnacle Hotel is situated close to the water and within close walking distance to both shopping and business areas. The rooms are spacious, clean and nicely decorated. If you like beds a little on the soft side, then you will have a comfortable sleep. There is no in-house coffee shop but there is a Starbucks across the road and a smaller coffee shop next door. The gym is great with plenty of equipment and a nice view onto the streets below. There were a couple of things that we felt were missing, which detracted from our experience. For example, there was no water in the rooms, no mini bar, no CNN, no in-house movies and no free wifi. Also, the rate of $40 per day for parking was a little steep.

Room Tip: Definitely ask for a room on the top floors to make the most of the view. We had an 8th floor room a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SagMoonTravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VanMarriottPinnacle, General Manager at Vancouver Marriott Pinnacle Downtown Hotel, responded to this review, 17 August 2014
Dear SagMoonTravels,

Thank you kindly for taking the time to provide us with some feedback. I apologize for your disappointment in the parking rates. I can understand your concern as Vancouver parking rates can be expensive. Unfortunately, the parking lot is managed by a third-party and the hotel does not have any jurisdiction in regards to rates or operations.

Everything we do is aimed at providing you with an excellent hotel experience and your feedback is extremely valuable. We truly appreciate you sharing your thoughts with us so that we may continue to deliver exceptional service in the future.

Best Regards,
Joann Pfeifer
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,752 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    879
    682
    150
    32
    9
See reviews for
287
609
92
498
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (466)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Surrey, Canada
Level Contributor
18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 August 2014 via mobile

My wife and I spent the night here for an in town vacation. Location is perfect to enjoy the Vancouver sights. Our room was very nice. Corner suite with view of the water. The bathroom was a good size and had a window, rare in a hotel room. Parking and breakfast was included in our rate. Service was excellent. Would stay here again.

Stayed August 2014
Helpful?
Thank CGOOD39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Palm Harbor, Florida
Level Contributor
109 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 118 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 August 2014

We arrived at the Vancouver Marriott Pinnacle Downtown Hotel on the 30th of June, the day before Canada Day. The hotel is about two blocks from Canada Place. We were there for a Princess cruise to Alaska and surprised how close to the pier we were. We had 2 days to enjoy Vancouver and the best way to enjoy Vancouver is the Hop-on, Hop-off tour buses, which stops just right out the front of the hotel. In the hotel lobby you can purchase your passes for the Hop-on, Hop-off.
We also were pleased at how friendly and helpful the staff of the Marriott is. I know first hand how willing the staff was to help out, You see one of our bags was delayed in Lax for the 2 days we were in Vancouver, The staff helped out to find our bag and on our check- out day they told us the bag had been found and will be at the pier before you board your ship, By Gum the bag was there waiting for us, This really made our day, Our hat is off to the Staff of the Marriott and will book this Marriott again!!
The Marriott's prices for their rooms are good for this location; the restaurant by the lobby has good food, breakfasts where outstanding with a nice street view from the bar & restaurant, Also the hotel is very quiet at night but busy during the day! Thanks Vancouver Marriott for everything......
Happy Traveling;
John Scalise
Dunedin, Florida

Room Tip: Book a high floor. And the Hop-on, hop-off buses can be picked up right in front of the Marriott
See more room tips
Green Features: Yes environmentally-friendly, We agree with that statement!!
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank scalise12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VanMarriottPinnacle, General Manager at Vancouver Marriott Pinnacle Downtown Hotel, responded to this review, 17 August 2014
Dear scalise12,

Thank you so much for taking the time to provide us with some feedback on your recent stay. I am thrilled you hear that you received such friendly and helpful service from our Marriott team. Travelling can be stressful and exhausting, and everything we do is aimed at providing you with the best travel experience possible. Its great to hear we were able to track down your luggage and have it delivered to the Princess Cruise Lines in time for your departure!

Thank you for your kind words and we look forward to welcoming you back to the Vancouver Marriott Pinnacle Downtown when your travels bring you back to this area.

Best Regards,
Joann Pfeifer
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baltimore, Maryland
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 August 2014

Stayed at the Pinnacle for 2 days, and had a wonderful experience. The room was on the 29th floor, with windows that gave a sweeping view of the water and the city, and the window line was semi-circular. The room was large, with a large bath with separate shower and tub. The service was top notch, and we received excellent suggestions of restaurants and attractions. We were looking for very specific souvenirs and the valet gave us a great suggestion of a store to try. The concierge was very helpful, and the front desk staff provided us with concierge service after-hours, making restaurant reservations and trying to obtain show tickets for us. The bar had an excellent happy hour and daily specials, and the bartenders were very friendly and kept us entertained with their stories. The hotel is in a great location, with trolley/bus stops right outside, and one block from the waterfront.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AimB81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cambrige England
Level Contributor
68 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 August 2014

We stayed here twice on our recent Canadian trip. Rooms are large and well equipped, light and airy. Reception excellent, despite arriving at 1000 our room was ready for us. Restaurant good with well cooked food in large portions. Service very friendly. Only niggle was charging for wi fi (expensively) in the room. Free in lobby though

Room Tip: All rooms seemed to be large and bright. Upper floors have better views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank thepenquin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 July 2014

We stay in a lot of Marriotts because they always deliver. The Pinnacle is no exception ! It is a busy down town hotel, with 31 floors very well located for almost everything.
We arrived after a long drive and the welcome was exactly what you always hope for.
Our car was whisked away to the garage, and our luggage taken care of. Reception were polite and efficient and we had a very personal greeting from another member of staff whilst we had a drink in the bar.
The bar tender made us a really good recommendation for dinner- and our room was absolutely perfect.
We had paid extra to have a corner room with a harbour view and it was exactly what i had been hoping for.
Special mention of the concierge -where a young man called Josh was particularly helpful and gave us a really good run down on what to do in Vancouver- charming, polite and helpful.
Its a pity there aren't more concierges like him!

Highly recommended.

Room Tip: Choose highest floor and harbour view
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank julian19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
425 reviews
118 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 310 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2014

I have to admit that I stayed at the Vancouver Marriott Pinnacle using accumulated Marriott Rewards points, so I can't comment on how much this hotel would have been if we had paid with real money. Our family of four shared a room on the 23rd floor with two queen-sized beds and one pull-out. Our room was on a corner of the building with good views across the harbor to the north. We had a good stay, but my only slight gripe would be with the parking, which was expensive (over $30 for 24 hours) and cramped (we were lucky to find a narrow space way down at the base of the garage basement). Otherwise, we enjoyed our stay.

Room Tip: Rooms facing north are best.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank OilRover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vancouver hotels
Downtown
Coast Coal Harbour Hotel by APA
Downtown
Loden Hotel
Loden Hotel
#5 of 90 in Vancouver
2,461 reviews
Downtown
The Pinnacle Hotel Harbourfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Fairmont Waterfront
Fairmont Waterfront
#10 of 90 in Vancouver
3,162 reviews
Downtown
Hyatt Regency Vancouver
Hyatt Regency Vancouver
#25 of 90 in Vancouver
3,484 reviews
Downtown
Shangri-La Hotel, Vancouver
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vancouver Marriott Pinnacle Downtown Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vancouver Marriott Pinnacle Downtown Hotel

Property: Vancouver Marriott Pinnacle Downtown Hotel
Address: 1128 Hastings St W, Vancouver, British Columbia V6E 4R5, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#9 Green Hotel in Vancouver
#17 Luxury Hotel in Vancouver
#21 Family Hotel in Vancouver
#22 Business Hotel in Vancouver
#29 Romantic Hotel in Vancouver
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — Vancouver Marriott Pinnacle Downtown Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 438
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The awe-inspiring North Shore Mountains set the stage for a wonderful stay here at Vancouver Marriott Pinnacle Downtown Hotel, a top choice among hotels in Vancouver, BC. Located in the heart of Downtown Vancouver, we are steps away from the Cruise Ship terminal and the Vancouver Convention Centre. We welcome business and leisure travellers to our waterfront hotel, which is a premier choice for Downtown Vancouver hotels near dining, entertainment, and more. With beautifully designed accommodations and first-class service, you will thoroughly enjoy a comfortable stay with us. Most of our rooms offer excellent views of downtown Vancouver, or of Coal Harbour and the mountains. At our Showcase Restaurant and Bar, you will be able to find exceptionally delicious West Coast cuisine. Showcase is the place where locals and our hotel guests feel at home while they are discovering new fare and new experiences. Stay with us! Our Vancouver waterfront hotel offers an exceptional experience for a business or leisure visit to Vancouver, British Columbia, Canada. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Ebookers, Odigeo, Priceline, Southall Travel, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HRS so you can book your Vancouver Marriott Pinnacle Downtown Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Vancouver
Vancouver Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing