We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Vancouver Marriott Pinnacle Downtown Hotel
Ranked #25 of 92 Hotels in Vancouver
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 19 August 2014

We were only at this Marriott for one night, I wish it had been a week. The room had a spectacular view of the city, the bed was comfortable,the linens the best. The room was sparkling clean. The location was great, with an easy walk to parks, restaurants and downtown. We had dinner in the bar with three other couples and were pleased with the service. A friendly and helpful staff, all willing to answer our many questions. Hopefully we will visit this beautiful city and be able to spend more than one night in the Marriott pinnacle again soon.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rachaelsdowrybmore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VanMarriottPinnacle, General Manager at Vancouver Marriott Pinnacle Downtown Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2014

Dear rachaelsdowrybmore,

Thank you for your kind words commending our associates and hotel! I am thrilled to hear you enjoyed your stay with us so much. Its wonderful to hear you enjoyed the spectacular views from your guestroom, our comfy bed and linens, the food and service in Showcase Restaurant. We're lucky to be located in the heart of Coal Harbour, walking distance to so many downtown Vancouver amenities and attractions.

Thank you again for taking the time to provide us with some feedback. However short the stay, we look forward to welcoming you back to the Vancouver Marriott Pinnacle Downtown!

Sincerely,
Joann Pfiefer

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,841)
There are newer reviews for Vancouver Marriott Pinnacle Downtown Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

789 - 795 of 1,841 reviews

Reviewed 19 August 2014

Really good location and easy access the downtown area if need it .Hot food when you'd expect it to be hot. very good food every night pork ,red meet and chicken. Room's phone not working but fixed when asked. wi-fi in rooms. Great location, well kept building and rooms, large accommodation, shuttle bus to and around town. Grounds look great and are well kept. Friendly and helpful staff, especially the Indians. On site photographers are fantastic. OK to good value for money.

Room Tip: I think the upper lever after the 5 floor is so much quieter and the view is so much better
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Tracy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2014

I've stayed here 9 times over the past year and found the hotel to be consistent rather than exceptional. It's a standard North American Marriott offering. Clean, comfortable and well appointed rooms. Recently refurbished public areas. Staff are polite and friendly, but a little on the robotic side. A good location for a Central Vancouver hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank ionlyflyfirst
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2014

Conveniently located. Hotel was close to transportation, cruise ships and had a great bar/restaurant. Free wifi would have been nice but staff friendliness made up for that small inconvenience. Concierge very knowledgeable.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jojola44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2014 via mobile

Nothing to complain about at this hotel, but if you're here for business you'll find it frustrating that they charge an insane $17/device for internet. Yes, that means it's $17 for your phone and $17 for your computer. Considering the cost of the room, that's just crazy to me. It also makes staying here for business really hard. They say it's $17 for 24 hours, but twice in the span of a week I had it kick me off and force me to pay again after about 12 hours. Even then, the internet speed is slow and the Wi-Fi signal is so poor that it cuts out a lot.

Simply put, I got much faster and more stable internet for free from restaurants (Cactus Cafe near the convention centre has good, free Wi-Fi) down the street than at the hotel.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
3  Thank Dan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VanMarriottPinnacle, General Manager at Vancouver Marriott Pinnacle Downtown Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2014

Dear Dan L,

Thank you for sharing your experience with us. I apologize for your disappointment in our internet offerings. As a managed Marriott hotel, we are still mandated to charge for Wi-Fi, with free access available in our lobby and restaurant. We understand that internet connectivity is very important, especially while traveling. We are in the middle of re-cabling and installing new routers to provide better internet service for our guests.

Everything we do is aimed at providing you with the best hotel experience possible. I want to thank you again for taking the time to provide us with some feedback. We hope to welcome you back to the Vancouver Marriott Pinnacle Downtown again soon.

Sincerely,
Joann Pfeifer

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2014

I travel to Vancouver 4-5 times a year and stayed at this hotel my last visit. I booked this hotel as my go to location (Pan Pacific Vancouver) was booked.
You will not be disappointed with the location as it's located 1 block north of the Olympic Monument and waterfront. This hotel is close to everything you want to experience in downtown Vancouver.
The lobby is modern with a fantastic lounge and restaurant (excellent food too), the rooms are what you would expect from a Marriott hotel, and the hotel is very clean and beautiful. If you can, try to book a room on a high floor with a harbour view - you won't be disappointed.
There's underground parking, lots of spaces and easy to manoeuvre around in.
Service is excellent as all staff always greeted guests with a friendly smile and hello.
I'd stay here again in a heartbeat!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Thomas B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VanMarriottPinnacle, General Manager at Vancouver Marriott Pinnacle Downtown Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 August 2014

Dear Thomas B,

Thank you for taking the time to share some comments from your recent stay. I am so glad to hear you enjoyed your stay so much and received such friendly service from all our associates. We recently renovated our lobby and restaurant, creating a more contemporary and welcoming space for guests to enjoy.

Thank you again for taking the time to write such a wonderful review. It is a pleasure to read that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back to the Vancouver Marriott Pinnacle Downtown.

Best Regards,
Joann Pfeifer

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2014

I took the Skytrain from Vancouver Airport and changed at Waterfront and exit at Burrard station. five minutes walk from subway station. Check in was prompt and went to my room in less than 5 minutes. Lobby has free wi fi and if you want to bring it to your room remember the password.
Room is spacious and bath room has stand alone shower and a bath tub.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank YTOAY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vancouver hotels
Gastown
Delta Hotels by Marriott Vancouver Downtown Suites
Downtown
Coast Coal Harbour Hotel by APA
Downtown
The Pinnacle Hotel Harbourfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Executive Hotel Le Soleil
Executive Hotel Le Soleil
#12 of 92 in Vancouver
1,592 reviews
Downtown
Hyatt Regency Vancouver
Hyatt Regency Vancouver
#27 of 92 in Vancouver
3,675 reviews
Downtown
Loden Hotel
Loden Hotel
#4 of 92 in Vancouver
2,632 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vancouver Marriott Pinnacle Downtown Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vancouver Marriott Pinnacle Downtown Hotel

Address: 1128 Hastings St W, Vancouver, British Columbia V6E 4R5, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Green Hotel in Vancouver
#17 Luxury Hotel in Vancouver
#21 Family Hotel in Vancouver
#22 Business Hotel in Vancouver
#29 Romantic Hotel in Vancouver
Price Range: £131 - £490 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Vancouver Marriott Pinnacle Downtown Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 438
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The awe-inspiring North Shore Mountains set the stage for a wonderful stay here at Vancouver Marriott Pinnacle Downtown Hotel, a top choice among hotels in Vancouver, BC. Located in the heart of Downtown Vancouver, we are steps away from the Cruise Ship terminal and the Vancouver Convention Centre. We welcome business and leisure travellers to our waterfront hotel, which is a premier choice for Downtown Vancouver hotels near dining, entertainment, and more. With beautifully designed accommodations and first-class service, you will thoroughly enjoy a comfortable stay with us. Most of our rooms offer excellent views of downtown Vancouver, or of Coal Harbour and the mountains. At our Showcase Restaurant and Bar, you will be able to find exceptionally delicious West Coast cuisine. Showcase is the place where locals and our hotel guests feel at home while they are discovering new fare and new experiences. Stay with us! Our Vancouver waterfront hotel offers an exceptional experience for a business or leisure visit to Vancouver, British Columbia, Canada. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Southall Travel, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Vancouver Marriott Pinnacle Downtown Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Vancouver
Vancouver Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing