We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Pleasantly Surprised.............................”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Vancouver Marriott Pinnacle Downtown Hotel
Ranked #26 of 89 Hotels in Vancouver
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
moncton
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Pleasantly Surprised.............................”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 April 2009

This was a great hotel for the price. I booked the hotel via a third party booking site and got a great rate - booking this way is not somthing I do often, but the rates in the City were crazy during this time period so I went this route. The rooms were cozy and the staff were wonderful. The charging for pretty much everything you use is a downer; however, the internet / long distance package for $15 a day is well worth it if you want to talk on the phone for any amount of time at all. I didn't use my cell phone at all while in the hotel - as it was included - great value and more hotels should copy. The lounge was great also.

  • Stayed March 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank martythemonkey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,708 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    858
    662
    149
    30
    9
See reviews for
278
594
91
484
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (456)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 March 2009

It had all the basics, nicely, but no "pampering". No warm bathroom floor, only basic toiletries, no make up mirror, nothing. Lots of extras to buy - $26/day pkg., $15.95/day internet, $4.50 bottle of water, $1/ newspaper left at door, etc. etc. I don't know about anyone else, but I'm sick of getting nickle and dimed to death, when I've already paid a good fee for the hotel. Ironically, less expensive hotels often include more. However, back to the Marriot, I've stayed at 3 comparably priced hotels in Vancouver - the Pan Pacific , the Sutton Place, and the Fairmont, and they had it all over the Marriot for elegance and luxury. I'd suggest either of them over the Marriott. I don't see 4 stars for this one, I'm sorry.

  • Stayed March 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travellingwife6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto
Level Contributor
43 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 March 2009

While on a recent trip to Vancouver we stayed a week at the Marriot Pinnacle.
Hotel is clean and central to downtown. Staff are friendly and go out of the way to help you out.
Highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed February 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cdnmo22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 March 2009

I stayed at the hotel(3 nights) as part of the organizers for a conference. Staff, food, and service were very good. My room was on the 29th floor which had a superb view facing the Burrard Inlet and the North Shore! Absolutely beautiful.
Staff were very helpful, friendly, and accommodating to our needs.
Food was fablous: great hot food items for breakfast (scrambled eggs, sausages, and bacon); lunch - grilled mahi mahi tuna, phyllo pastry, greens, hot sandwiches; breaks - lemon tart, nanaimo bars, rice crispies, brownies, cinnamon twists.
Meeting rooms were spacious and roomy.
Overall it was very good!!

  • Stayed February 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank isen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Berkeley Heights, New Jersey
Level Contributor
190 reviews
76 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 February 2009

I am very pleased with my recent stay at the Marriott Pinnacle in Vancouver: the hotel rooms are quiet and nice (see attached picture), the view is great and the breakfast is very good. One of the best features of the hotel is the Concierge Lounge, where you can have breakfast and afternoon snacks in a quiet atmosphere (You will need to have a high Marriott Rewards status to access the lounge, though). One drawback of the hotel is its location, way too close to the buildings currently being erected in Coal Harbor, hence creating noise from 8am to 6pm. If you want full quietness for example to work from your room during the day, the Westin is a better option, as it is located off the contruction zone while still being within the Coal Harbor district. The gym at the Marriott is subpar.

  • Stayed January 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ontheotherside
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
39 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 January 2009

We had a lovely stay at the Marriott with helpful and friendly staff making the stay all the much better.

Location is not bad for the new traveler to Vancouver, with a visit to Gas Town and North Van via the Sea Bus Terminal both in short walking distances. For those shredders, the Sea Bus terminal is your first step to Cypress, Grouse Mountain and Seymour skiing. There is also a fantastic walk along the sea front on your doorstep. A longer walk will take you to Robson St. for those shoppers, English Bay, Stanley Park etc… You might be better off catching the excellent Sky Train if you don’t like the walk as its all uphill from the hotel.

Room was everything you would expect from the Marriott at this price range, where we also requested a sea front view which was nice. Hotel bar was upscale and reasonable priced for Downtown. As I have lived in Van before, we didn’t really check out anything else in the hotel.

Shoppers will love Robson Street and Metropolis Mall via the Sky Train. Eat places with some character i would recommend Davie Street. If you like trendy bars head to Yale Town which also has restaurants with the some theme.

Overall a great stay with the typical Marriott luxuries.

  • Stayed March 2006, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Travel_Junkie_06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland, OR
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 January 2009

I had a layover in Vancouver BC and my connecting flight home got cancelled for several days due to the Holiday snow storms. Instead of fighting with the crowds at the airport, I decided to camp out downtown.

The check-in staff was amazing. We told them that we were stranded and would be in town for several days. They went above and beyond when it came to making my stay comfortable. They helped with extending my stay everyday after my flights were cancelled and even helped me find a rental car when I found out I wasn't going to make it home for Christmas.

I was upgraded to a suite on the 23 level with a great view of the city and the water. The room amenities, decor, and furniture were amazing. Plus a great bathroom.

I plan on returning in the spring to enjoy more of Vancouver.

  • Liked — Staff and Room
  • Disliked — Nothing
  • Stayed December 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank TuttoBene
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vancouver hotels
Downtown
The Pinnacle Hotel Harbourfront
Downtown
Coast Coal Harbour Hotel by APA
Downtown
Fairmont Waterfront
Fairmont Waterfront
#11 of 89 in Vancouver
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,101 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Loden Hotel
Loden Hotel
#5 of 89 in Vancouver
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,339 reviews
Downtown
Hotel Le Soleil
Hotel Le Soleil
#10 of 89 in Vancouver
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,422 reviews
Downtown
Hyatt Regency Vancouver
Hyatt Regency Vancouver
#22 of 89 in Vancouver
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,375 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vancouver Marriott Pinnacle Downtown Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vancouver Marriott Pinnacle Downtown Hotel

Property: Vancouver Marriott Pinnacle Downtown Hotel
Address: 1128 Hastings St W, Vancouver, British Columbia V6E 4R5, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#9 Green Hotel in Vancouver
#17 Luxury Hotel in Vancouver
#21 Family Hotel in Vancouver
#22 Business Hotel in Vancouver
#29 Romantic Hotel in Vancouver
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — Vancouver Marriott Pinnacle Downtown Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 438
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The awe-inspiring North Shore Mountains set the stage for a wonderful stay here at Vancouver Marriott Pinnacle Downtown Hotel, a top choice among hotels in Vancouver, BC. Located in the heart of Downtown Vancouver, we are steps away from the Cruise Ship terminal and the Vancouver Convention Centre. We welcome business and leisure travellers to our waterfront hotel, which is a premier choice for Downtown Vancouver hotels near dining, entertainment, and more. With beautifully designed accommodations and first-class service, you will thoroughly enjoy a comfortable stay with us. Most of our rooms offer excellent views of downtown Vancouver, or of Coal Harbour and the mountains. At our Showcase Restaurant and Bar, you will be able to find exceptionally delicious West Coast cuisine. Showcase is the place where locals and our hotel guests feel at home while they are discovering new fare and new experiences. Stay with us! Our Vancouver waterfront hotel offers an exceptional experience for a business or leisure visit to Vancouver, British Columbia, Canada. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Marriott, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Agoda, Southall Travel, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Traveltool, S.L.U., HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Vancouver Marriott Pinnacle Downtown Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Vancouver
Vancouver Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing